We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Billings - West End to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014
Joyce L ashton, id
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    12
    10
    16
See reviews for
17
11
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried and stayed at this motel. Once we arrived, they said that our rooms has not been cleaned yet. This is 1 hour after check-in! We have two little kids who are not the most patient. When we finally got to our room, it smelled like smoke. It was smoke free room! The breakfast was gross and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had a smoke odor, and that your room was not available at check-in time. It is so disheartening to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, and that you received such poor service from our staff. In response to your... More

ashton, id
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the fridge and stove a plus, and it was easy to get to the freeway and the Metra for the event we were attending. We slept well in a comfortable bed and the shower worked fine. We got a great rate on this hotel through Priceline, but were greatly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was clean and comfortable. Still, I do apologize that you were disappointed with our pet fee. Please know that I will forward your feedback to our upper management team so that... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Do not stay here! The place is filthy and smells terrible. Once I had to stay at a Motel 8 or 6 in Orlando and it was actually cleaner than this dump. Spend the extra $40 and stay anywhere else in the area or just skip Billings all together. If I could give this a zero rating, I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced odor and cleanliness issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I am going to work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us... More

Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The beds are hard, pillows limp, carpets dirty, rooms smelly and we got bit by bedbugs! My son found one on his bed and when he killed it blood squirted out, I had 20 bites on each arm, my neck, back and chest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues with the pests you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have contacted our pest control company to have your room serviced immediately. As well, I regret to read that your room was... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The room was clean.. But the building is so old & warn out, the carpets in the hall were so loose it was a hazard! The bed was extremely uncomfortable, it didn't feel like a mattress at all! Could have been foam with a sheet of cardboard over it! Take away breakfast was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Approaching the breaking point in our 14+ hour drive we were desperately calling hotels in Billings to see if we could get a room for the night. I called here and was told the two king rooms we requested were available. So after booking everything over the phone, giving a credit card number and receiving two confirmation numbers, we arrive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that we were unable to honor your reservation. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our reservation procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your... More

Akron, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel served our purpose...just an over night stay on the way to Yellowstone. It was nothing fancy. Booked it off of Priceline. It is a smoking hotel so glad I called ahead of time to double check they had us in a non smoking room as we were not at first. It was clean, beds were comfortable and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your stay. I am especially pleased to read that you appreciated your fully equipped kitchen and that our location was convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I should have read reviews here first. Mattress is old and both our backs hurt. Found hair under pillows that was not ours. Bath tub does not drain properly. Out dated furniture. Limited TV channels. Hallways smell horrible with people cooking and smoke from floor above. Don't stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was so disappointing in regards to the mattress and the cleanliness. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Also,... More

Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I made a reservation online and then cancelled after seeing the hotel (and room) in person. The hotel was very worn down, dirty and falling apart in places. The room was the same. Did not feel clean or comfortable (or safe for our car to park in lot). Definitely worth going elsewhere for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Brie - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will be reviewing your feedback with our team to ensure that our hotel always meets our standards. Thank you again for your feedback; it will help us improve. Please feel free to contact us directly,... More

Bozeman, MT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I booked a reservation at this hotel one month before arrival. The day we were to arrive, we were called at 5 p.m. by the GM who very unceremoniously explained he could not honor our reservation and suggested a few other alternatives. This put our family in quite a bind, due to most hotels in the area being booked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to honor your reservation, and that you received such poor service from my staff. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with my staff to review reservation procedures so that we can work to prevent this from happening again. As... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Billings - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay