We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Billings hotels

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Billings - West End to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MoAgirl202
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    14
    10
    17
See reviews for
18
11
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was pretty unclean and the shower had visible mold. The kitchenette wasn't stocked with dishes, silverware, soap, cups, or coffee makers. The towels were very rough. I'm on crutches so even the handicap room was hard to manuver thru. The so called "queen" beds were only Fulls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here when I go home, or back to work from North Dakota (it's a great mid way point). The room is clean and has everything to make a meal with, and that's great for me for even one night (if your staying more than one night, skip going out and make your dinner here!). The value is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was satisfactory and that you enjoyed having the kitchenette. I also appreciate the kind comment about the team. It is wonderful that you can use us as your midway point through your travels. Thank you again for sharing your comments with... More 

Cody, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I appreciate that this property accepts cash as I do not do plastic of any kind. I also appreciate that there are smoking rooms available. Both are a rarity. I thought I had found a new home away from home in Billings, but...... 90kbs internet speed????? Seriously? It took me HOURS to handle a few emails. There is an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to upgrade with out a credit card. In response to your feedback, I am going to make a suggestion to our company to be able to use cash to upgrade. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel... More 

Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great front deck staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Room was fine too. HOWEVER: I left two down pillows in the room and they claim I must not have left them because they did not see them. The motel has white sheets. One of my pillows was in an Ivory monogrammed pillow case, the other was striped. And they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your loss of your pillows is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are continually looking to see if they were mixed in with some of our pillows. However, at this time, we have not... More 

Laurel, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Understanding that this is NOT a luxury hotel, but is a working class motel that caters primarily to construction, refinery, and railroad workers, will go a long way in your choice to stay here. This is my experience: I stayed with my severely disabled adult son who is wheelchair bound, and needing a Hoyer lift for transfer to chair, bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay overall. I will speak with our housekeeping staff about cleaning the front entrance so that it may look presentable again after the snow melts. We will also see what we can do about the... More 

Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We tried and stayed at this motel. Once we arrived, they said that our rooms has not been cleaned yet. This is 1 hour after check-in! We have two little kids who are not the most patient. When we finally got to our room, it smelled like smoke. It was smoke free room! The breakfast was gross and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had a smoke odor, and that your room was not available at check-in time. It is so disheartening to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, and that you received such poor service from our staff. In response to your... More 

ashton, id
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the fridge and stove a plus, and it was easy to get to the freeway and the Metra for the event we were attending. We slept well in a comfortable bed and the shower worked fine. We got a great rate on this hotel through Priceline, but were greatly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was clean and comfortable. Still, I do apologize that you were disappointed with our pet fee. Please know that I will forward your feedback to our upper management team so that... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Do not stay here! The place is filthy and smells terrible. Once I had to stay at a Motel 8 or 6 in Orlando and it was actually cleaner than this dump. Spend the extra $40 and stay anywhere else in the area or just skip Billings all together. If I could give this a zero rating, I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced odor and cleanliness issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I am going to work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us... More 

Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

The beds are hard, pillows limp, carpets dirty, rooms smelly and we got bit by bedbugs! My son found one on his bed and when he killed it blood squirted out, I had 20 bites on each arm, my neck, back and chest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues with the pests you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have contacted our pest control company to have your room serviced immediately. As well, I regret to read that your room was... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The room was clean.. But the building is so old & warn out, the carpets in the hall were so loose it was a hazard! The bed was extremely uncomfortable, it didn't feel like a mattress at all! Could have been foam with a sheet of cardboard over it! Take away breakfast was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Billings - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay