We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Billings - South

5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59102
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Billings - South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chattaroy, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as my suv broke down. The front desk service was great. My room had been remodeled and was nice for the money. The bed was ok, not very supportive. I also had my dog and as with all motel 6's she was welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Paula F
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Too bad one can't give one star. We were driving from coast to coast, changed plans and decided to overnight in Billings. Odd that there were two motel 6's within a block of each other, unfortunately we must have chosen the wrong one. We called from the road, made a reservation, and were given the price of $65.95 and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BugsGWP
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The thing I like about Motel 6 is that all the rooms are exactly the same. This one was no exception. They are clean and fairly well appointed. For this particular address, however, I have some issues. 1. TV reception is through satellite service. No channel listing is in the rooms, so one must channel surf to find anything interesting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael J R
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

At first on my travel to California from Minnesota I had Billings as one of the towns I would spend the night in and when I got there I was sure surprised. I checked other hotels and motels in town and there rates were through the roof, even higher than San Diego rates. So I decided on Motel 6. Well.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jestrucker
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Jes, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Basic clean but no-frills room off I-90. No breakfast, Wi-Fi in room is $2.99, Desk clerk was very cheerful and helpful, No surprises, no complaints. Our no-smoking room was on the 2nd floor, with an outside entrance so some hauling of suitcases was involved.

Helpful?
Thank crewdad
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The rooms are depressing, the amenities are frugal, the TV is from a prior century. The bed is reasonably comfortable, the shower worked but the space is very tiny for a man. They had no rags for cleaning my motorcycle and the bike needed to be cleaned, what was the choice? The front desk staff were very nice and very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bryanharnett
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Overall it was quite fun as a camping experience. The first room had a sink that wouldn't drain and the 2nd had a tub that wouldn't drain. The first lady was quite pleasant when we needed to change rooms. The 2nd time, we waited for 20 mins to change rooms after we went for a swim in our shower. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mike F
Laurel, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

I was here for over a week. Called police abt suspicious behavior on second night. Found a bed bug, manager claimed that they did not have bed bugs, said exterminator cleared the premise and said I must have brought it with me! Mildew in the shower, filth under the beds, stained bedding and mattress, and a staff member informed me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hymnsinger
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed. There were two motel 6's right across the street from eachother and we got the older non updated one. The room was small with two queen beds. No coffee maker. No dryer. No iron, and I could barely fit in the teeny shower. Unfortunately, we did not book our rooms so I sucked it up. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jsands1978
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
487 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stay in Motel 6's all across the country because they are generally the cheapest and I pretty much know what to expect: no shampoo, no frig or microwave, no alarm clock, no free WiFi, etc. Just a basic room with a TV and coffee in the lobby in the AM. I can always get by with just an ice... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank vagabondginger
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. Safety and Security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#20 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#28 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay