We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Billings - South

5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59102
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Billings - South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Billings - South
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    4
    14
    12
    29
See reviews for
16
10
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are depressing, the amenities are frugal, the TV is from a prior century. The bed is reasonably comfortable, the shower worked but the space is very tiny for a man. They had no rags for cleaning my motorcycle and the bike needed to be cleaned, what was the choice? The front desk staff were very nice and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Overall it was quite fun as a camping experience. The first room had a sink that wouldn't drain and the 2nd had a tub that wouldn't drain. The first lady was quite pleasant when we needed to change rooms. The 2nd time, we waited for 20 mins to change rooms after we went for a swim in our shower. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laurel, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

I was here for over a week. Called police abt suspicious behavior on second night. Found a bed bug, manager claimed that they did not have bed bugs, said exterminator cleared the premise and said I must have brought it with me! Mildew in the shower, filth under the beds, stained bedding and mattress, and a staff member informed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I was extremely disappointed. There were two motel 6's right across the street from eachother and we got the older non updated one. The room was small with two queen beds. No coffee maker. No dryer. No iron, and I could barely fit in the teeny shower. Unfortunately, we did not book our rooms so I sucked it up. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
337 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stay in Motel 6's all across the country because they are generally the cheapest and I pretty much know what to expect: no shampoo, no frig or microwave, no alarm clock, no free WiFi, etc. Just a basic room with a TV and coffee in the lobby in the AM. I can always get by with just an ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. Safety and Security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for... More 

Pacifica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I wish I had looked at the reviews prior to booking my room, but I've found that most Motel 6 are clean. This was not the case here. This place was awful. The front staff was rude and unfriendly. The room was disgusting. The carpet was dirty and stained all over and the room just smelled dirty. You couldn't pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I wish you would have seen the look on my face when we went inside our room. As we walked in to this Motel, there where dog hair all over the place. The carpet were horrible, it was a mess! There were cigarette butts outside the door scattered everywhere. The smell inside was awful! In a non-smoking room, the sheet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yuma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place is a dump. There were ants in my room. I didn't know until morning when I was checking out or I obviously wouldn't have stayed there. I accidentally dropped one small piece of dry cat food on the floor and then I couldn't find it. The reason I couldn't find it is because it was INSTANTLY covered with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is a dump. I should have left before checking in as a U.S. Marshall was inquiring about a guest at the front desk. It was late so I decided to stay. Upon entering the room there was a damp sour smell that went away after I shut off the A/C and opened a window. The bed spread had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Smelly. Sketchy. An utter rip off. You would be foolish to stay here. Possibly dangerous. I'm not exaggerating when I say this is the worst hotel I've stayed at in the U.S. As I write this I'm praying no one breaks into my car as happened to the guy in the room next door. And at the low price of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel Billings
My Place Hotel Billings
#20 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#26 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#19 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay