We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Billings

2.0 of 5 5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59102
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Billings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    14
    11
    28
See reviews for
15
10
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Laurel, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

I was here for over a week. Called police abt suspicious behavior on second night. Found a bed bug, manager claimed that they did not have bed bugs, said exterminator cleared the premise and said I must have brought it with me! Mildew in the shower, filth under the beds, stained bedding and mattress, and a staff member informed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I was extremely disappointed. There were two motel 6's right across the street from eachother and we got the older non updated one. The room was small with two queen beds. No coffee maker. No dryer. No iron, and I could barely fit in the teeny shower. Unfortunately, we did not book our rooms so I sucked it up. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
59 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stay in Motel 6's all across the country because they are generally the cheapest and I pretty much know what to expect: no shampoo, no frig or microwave, no alarm clock, no free WiFi, etc. Just a basic room with a TV and coffee in the lobby in the AM. I can always get by with just an ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. Safety and Security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for... More 

Pacifica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I wish I had looked at the reviews prior to booking my room, but I've found that most Motel 6 are clean. This was not the case here. This place was awful. The front staff was rude and unfriendly. The room was disgusting. The carpet was dirty and stained all over and the room just smelled dirty. You couldn't pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Billings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I wish you would have seen the look on my face when we went inside our room. As we walked in to this Motel, there where dog hair all over the place. The carpet were horrible, it was a mess! There were cigarette butts outside the door scattered everywhere. The smell inside was awful! In a non-smoking room, the sheet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yuma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place is a dump. There were ants in my room. I didn't know until morning when I was checking out or I obviously wouldn't have stayed there. I accidentally dropped one small piece of dry cat food on the floor and then I couldn't find it. The reason I couldn't find it is because it was INSTANTLY covered with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is a dump. I should have left before checking in as a U.S. Marshall was inquiring about a guest at the front desk. It was late so I decided to stay. Upon entering the room there was a damp sour smell that went away after I shut off the A/C and opened a window. The bed spread had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Smelly. Sketchy. An utter rip off. You would be foolish to stay here. Possibly dangerous. I'm not exaggerating when I say this is the worst hotel I've stayed at in the U.S. As I write this I'm praying no one breaks into my car as happened to the guy in the room next door. And at the low price of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rockbridge, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I'm going to do this short and sweet. Bad first. Cons: "Check in at 15:00 (3:00pm)" - We made a reservation in December of 2013 for JULY OF 2014. We arrived at 15:35 on our scheduled date only to be told that there would not be any rooms available until after 16:45. Are you serious? We made a reservation MORE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Billings, Montana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Do not stay here if you value, cleanliness, sleep, or a fair deal. For travelers like ourselves who require 2- 6 week accommodations...this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The weekly rate was 380.00 then they have the nerve to charge 2.99 a day for inet that you can not watch a youtube video on as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Billings

Address: 5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Billings
Billings Motel Six
Billings Motel 6

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay