We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Western Inn Motel

3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Western Inn Motel to your Saves list
Western Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
54%
Ranked #35 of 48 hotels in Billings
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014
Jenniferaddison
  • Overview
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    16
    18
    31
See reviews for
36
32
23
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Western Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband loved this place and so did I. This motel has very generous and nice staff. The room, services and food were just fine. I will definitely refer this motel to my friends and relatives back home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here... Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we highly appreciate it. At Western Inn, we are glad we can provide you with great customer service, a safe and friendly environment, and comfortable rooms. We hope you visit soon, and safe travels! Thanks once again! "Your home Away From Home." Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a really lovely stay at Western Inn. Although, the reviews were bad about this motel, I wasn't disappointed at all and I'm glad I chose to stay here. I especially loved the room service and the complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you back next time you visit billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really had a good time staying here. I liked the room service and the hospitality provided by the staffs. They were very polite and nice. I would prolly come next time again when I am traveling to this city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We kindly thank you for taking the precious time out of your day to write this review. We are gladly looking forward to seeing you stay next time. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here thinking you will get a good deal. We ended up paying 50% more than we expected after the fees, it was dirty, and the customer service was the worst I've ever had at a hotel. I should have listened to the other reviews on here, but we were driving from Colorado and only needed to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your biased review, we appreciate it. All of these fees are CLEARLY listed on Booking.com, an it even specifically lists a fee for additional services. You requested an additional service, therefore you were charged for it, plain and simple. You can't just simply say you don't want the crib anymore when someone has put in... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room is clean enough, but it is dated. This is to be expected for a hotel in this price range. The real problem is the room and even the lobby and hallway smells musty and old. They try to freshen it up by using air freshener, but it doesn't work. I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This motel, although not a big time establishment, is privately owned . All the amenities were excellent , from the room facility, and it's cleanliness, to the terrific hospitality, service and continental breakfast. It was like staying at a 4 star Marriot but with a personal touch. (3rd generation American owned, of Portugese/ East Indian, & American Indian descent )... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

David, one of your employees, informed me I would be charged for two nights if I checked in after 12am. He also stated your hotel "cannot accept cash." I had called the day before to confirm you allowed late check in and accepted cash payment. I was told I needed a valid credit card but that cash payment was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Butte, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Although the staff is polite and friendly, the rooms are not worth the cost. The bathroom fans squeal in all of the rooms and can be heard 3 and 4 rooms away. There was dirt on all sills, headboards, pictures and even on the bathroom counter. There was a 2 inch by 3 inch long dust web hanging off of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sandy, Utah
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The room stunk like feces. The shower barely worked. The wallpaper on the walls was falling off. The proprietor was incredibly rude, and they advertised a room for 49.00 but they actually charged almost 70.00 over all the worst motel I have ever had the misfortune to stay at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
westerninnbillings, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. During your stay we provided the guest with the utmost service and a clean room. The information the guest has provided is false, the room was very clean and every appliance in the room was functional. Also the price of the room was under 70 dollars, but if you can please provide us... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I travel extensively for my work and stay at a wide variety of motels, hotels and inns. I thought the Western Inn Motel might be a good choice for lodging but I was treated very badly by the staff, and in particular, the woman at reception by the name of Sarah. I was paying by credit card and this Sarah... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Upset person who was not a guest, We have never had any trouble with our staff because they are fully trained to handle these type of situations. This is the first negative review we have received about our staff, especially coming from someone who hasn't even stayed here. We have received information from Sarah, the staff member you had... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Western Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Billings with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Billings
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located near Billings Intl Airport, Metrapark, St Vincent's hospital and Billings Clinic. Near Moss Mansion and 6-7 blocks away from Conoco Phillips Refinery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Western Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer