We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Western Inn Motel

3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Western Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Western Inn Motel to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Per-Åke G
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    17
    18
    32
See reviews for
38
34
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice motel downtown Billings. Serviceminded and helpful personnel when it comes to booking tickets to events, taxicabs, suggest must see's etc. Good standard-rooms. Guest laundry. The manager's dog Maxie is bonus. If ever in Billings again we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were comfortable during our stay at Western Inn. The staff were very friendly and polite throughout our stay and were attentive if there were any issues in the room. The breakfast was basic but sufficient and I liked the security measures at this motel. I would recommend this place and it's downtown location is a definite plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We kindly thank you for your extremely positive feedback, and we hope to see you back soon again. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

Valencia de Don Juan, Castilla y Leon, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I loved my stay at Western Inn. The rooms were clean and the beds were fine. The staffs were friendly and did a great job accommodating anything I needed. I will totally refer this motel to my friends and relatives in my hometown for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for posting this magnificient review about us. We can't wait to see you visit us again. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The room we had was clean and bed comfy. But, the fitted sheet should be tossed as it had a few holes in it. The hotel is close to the downtown area. Breakfast was very basic but good. The lady at the front desk ( we assume the owner) offered to make us bagels and cream cheese, and also brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for your positive review, although we are sorry for any inconveniences with the bed. We hope to see you next time you visit billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

East Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We had reserved the room for 3 night. After checking in, we found the following issues: TV wouldn't work and one of the bedside lamps would turn on. I called the front desk and asked for someone to help us. I was told to try again that they both had worked before we got there. The receptionist hung up and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. During the time of your check-in, the front desk clerk was kind enough to show you the room before giving you the keys. And to which you accepted the room. Also, we have an account of you staying for all three nights with your friends and not checking out early. Then when the... More

Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I called ahead to alert the motel that we would be very late arriving. Front desk said that we would be charged an additional "$25 for late arrival (after 11:00) Not looking for "serving:" your customer base with rules like that. (A dangerous mountain thunderstorm delayed our arrival by 4 hours.) Felt more awkward when front desk tried to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We do understand that flights can be delayed unexpectedly, so for that, we try to help our guests by having the front desk clerk stay until you arrive, past 1:00AM fees are invloved, which were waived as a courtesy, for the guest. It has proven to help a tremendous amount of our guests... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed on August 15. The room that was available for the night ended up costing $114 even thought they advertised it online for around $70. It was a real disappointment. The bathroom was filthy with broken light covering and floor coving pulled away from the walls. The walls in the room had red splatters (ketchup I hope). There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. First off, we would like to say, that our rates fluctuate due to special events(montana fair) or low/high occupancy, since there were very few rooms left in the city, we tried to give you the best rate possible. Also, all of our rooms are checked by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that... More

Snowmass Village, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Wow. I want to start by saying the staff were friendly and kind.... Now on to the rooms. Words cannot describe so I'm including photos. The carpet should be burned. The sheets were dirty, wrinkled and covered in hair, stains and who knows what else. The walls were grimey, light switches you don't even want to touch. Garbage under the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. The room which you stayed in was a smoking room, which was either requested by you or one of our last available rooms. Also, during the time of check-in the Front Desk clerk told you that the smoking rooms are not remodeled rooms, as we are still in the process of remodeling them.... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The room was shabby, the shower stall drain was plugged so you ended up standing in backed up water. The breakfast was the absolute minimum and there we just two tables in the office to sit for breakfast with boxes of supplies crowding the space. And signs saying the food must not be eaten outside hotel property. Do not stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. The rooms, as we have said before, are checked thouroughly by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that the rooms are not "shabby" and are in top condition. Most of our deliveries come in early morning, and must be inspected before storage/use. Also, we always put them in a secluded area to not... More

Corvallis, Montana
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

These people are shady and they will charge extra any chance they get. They also have a VERY strict cancellation policy. Worst I have ever experienced as far as sketchy management and the room was yucky to boot, mold in the shower, stains on the walls, gritty detritus in the harder to reach places. I waited so long to write... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We understand that you are upset about our cancellation policy being "strict", but we have to follow our policies according to the way they're written, as do almost all other companies. Also, please do not provide false information about our rooms, they are always in top condition, eveything is checked by our houskeeping... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay