We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Western Inn Motel

3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Western Inn Motel to your Saves list
Western Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #33 of 48 hotels in Billings
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alex3981 Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (139)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    16
    18
    26
See reviews for
36
31
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were passing through and needed a good hotel room that was a good value. This place has everything you need and they are very nice. Nothing fancy, but clean, everything in working condition, comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was around Billings and I urgently needed a place to stay. I found Western Inn Motel and I'm glad to say I had a really good one night's stay, considering the decent price tag it had! The breakfast and room service were great and I enjoyed them very much. Definitely will be going there again with my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We greatly thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. It means a lot to all of us here. We hope to see you soon next time you visit Billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving here after a full.day in the car we were dissatisfied with the motel. We asked to cancel and they refused. We were told there was room for pets and a uhaul. We had to take the dogs down the road to a church and we had to park in the street. (This motel.is downtown) They claimed to have surveillance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. Sorry you were dissatisfied, but please do not provide false information online. The hotel indeed has a 24 hour surveillance system, which we cannot go into detail about for security reasons. Other than that, all of the rooms are checked thoroughly by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that all of the amenities... More

Houston, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and quiet location but the parking lot is way to small and the motel needs some serious updating. Toilet paper holder was about to fall off wall, window shades and curtains wouldn't open since equipment was broken. The shower took several minutes to drain nothing like standing in ankle deep water while trying to take a shower. I believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. I am not sure when you have stayed, or which hotel you stayed at, but if you stayed recently with us you would notice that everything has been remodeled. Also, our housekeeping supervisors make sure that everything is working perfectly and is clean. Including all of the amenities such as, the hot water,... More

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was one out of the very many we have stayed in this holiday that didn't charge the amount we were expecting they added on charges, When we questioned it the young woman was quite defensive, in over 3 months of travel the ONLY hotel to do so. Having said that the hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and our pleasant customer service. Western Inn always trys to make our guest's stay enjoyable and comfortable! Thank you once again! "Your home away from home!" Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband loved this place and so did I. This motel has very generous and nice staff. The room, services and food were just fine. I will definitely refer this motel to my friends and relatives back home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here... Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we highly appreciate it. At Western Inn, we are glad we can provide you with great customer service, a safe and friendly environment, and comfortable rooms. We hope you visit soon, and safe travels! Thanks once again! "Your home Away From Home." Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a really lovely stay at Western Inn. Although, the reviews were bad about this motel, I wasn't disappointed at all and I'm glad I chose to stay here. I especially loved the room service and the complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you back next time you visit billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really had a good time staying here. I liked the room service and the hospitality provided by the staffs. They were very polite and nice. I would prolly come next time again when I am traveling to this city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We kindly thank you for taking the precious time out of your day to write this review. We are gladly looking forward to seeing you stay next time. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here thinking you will get a good deal. We ended up paying 50% more than we expected after the fees, it was dirty, and the customer service was the worst I've ever had at a hotel. I should have listened to the other reviews on here, but we were driving from Colorado and only needed to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your biased review, we appreciate it. All of these fees are CLEARLY listed on Booking.com, an it even specifically lists a fee for additional services. You requested an additional service, therefore you were charged for it, plain and simple. You can't just simply say you don't want the crib anymore when someone has put in... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room is clean enough, but it is dated. This is to be expected for a hotel in this price range. The real problem is the room and even the lobby and hallway smells musty and old. They try to freshen it up by using air freshener, but it doesn't work. I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Western Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Billings
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located near Billings Intl Airport, Metrapark, St Vincent's hospital and Billings Clinic. Near Moss Mansion and 6-7 blocks away from Conoco Phillips Refinery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer