We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Western Inn Motel

3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Western Inn Motel to your Saves list
Western Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
55%
Ranked #34 of 48 hotels in Billings
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alex3981 Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    16
    18
    30
See reviews for
36
32
23
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed on August 15. The room that was available for the night ended up costing $114 even thought they advertised it online for around $70. It was a real disappointment. The bathroom was filthy with broken light covering and floor coving pulled away from the walls. The walls in the room had red splatters (ketchup I hope). There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. First off, we would like to say, that our rates fluctuate due to special events(montana fair) or low/high occupancy, since there were very few rooms left in the city, we tried to give you the best rate possible. Also, all of our rooms are checked by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that... More

Snowmass Village, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow. I want to start by saying the staff were friendly and kind.... Now on to the rooms. Words cannot describe so I'm including photos. The carpet should be burned. The sheets were dirty, wrinkled and covered in hair, stains and who knows what else. The walls were grimey, light switches you don't even want to touch. Garbage under the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. The room which you stayed in was a smoking room, which was either requested by you or one of our last available rooms. Also, during the time of check-in the Front Desk clerk told you that the smoking rooms are not remodeled rooms, as we are still in the process of remodeling them.... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was shabby, the shower stall drain was plugged so you ended up standing in backed up water. The breakfast was the absolute minimum and there we just two tables in the office to sit for breakfast with boxes of supplies crowding the space. And signs saying the food must not be eaten outside hotel property. Do not stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. The rooms, as we have said before, are checked thouroughly by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that the rooms are not "shabby" and are in top condition. Most of our deliveries come in early morning, and must be inspected before storage/use. Also, we always put them in a secluded area to not... More

Corvallis, Montana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These people are shady and they will charge extra any chance they get. They also have a VERY strict cancellation policy. Worst I have ever experienced as far as sketchy management and the room was yucky to boot, mold in the shower, stains on the walls, gritty detritus in the harder to reach places. I waited so long to write... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We understand that you are upset about our cancellation policy being "strict", but we have to follow our policies according to the way they're written, as do almost all other companies. Also, please do not provide false information about our rooms, they are always in top condition, eveything is checked by our houskeeping... More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were passing through and needed a good hotel room that was a good value. This place has everything you need and they are very nice. Nothing fancy, but clean, everything in working condition, comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you visit Billings. Have a wonderful day. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was around Billings and I urgently needed a place to stay. I found Western Inn Motel and I'm glad to say I had a really good one night's stay, considering the decent price tag it had! The breakfast and room service were great and I enjoyed them very much. Definitely will be going there again with my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We greatly thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. It means a lot to all of us here. We hope to see you soon next time you visit Billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving here after a full.day in the car we were dissatisfied with the motel. We asked to cancel and they refused. We were told there was room for pets and a uhaul. We had to take the dogs down the road to a church and we had to park in the street. (This motel.is downtown) They claimed to have surveillance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. Sorry you were dissatisfied, but please do not provide false information online. The hotel indeed has a 24 hour surveillance system, which we cannot go into detail about for security reasons. Other than that, all of the rooms are checked thoroughly by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that all of the amenities... More

Houston, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and quiet location but the parking lot is way to small and the motel needs some serious updating. Toilet paper holder was about to fall off wall, window shades and curtains wouldn't open since equipment was broken. The shower took several minutes to drain nothing like standing in ankle deep water while trying to take a shower. I believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. I am not sure when you have stayed, or which hotel you stayed at, but if you stayed recently with us you would notice that everything has been remodeled. Also, our housekeeping supervisors make sure that everything is working perfectly and is clean. Including all of the amenities such as, the hot water,... More

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was one out of the very many we have stayed in this holiday that didn't charge the amount we were expecting they added on charges, When we questioned it the young woman was quite defensive, in over 3 months of travel the ONLY hotel to do so. Having said that the hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and our pleasant customer service. Western Inn always trys to make our guest's stay enjoyable and comfortable! Thank you once again! "Your home away from home!" Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband loved this place and so did I. This motel has very generous and nice staff. The room, services and food were just fine. I will definitely refer this motel to my friends and relatives back home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here... Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we highly appreciate it. At Western Inn, we are glad we can provide you with great customer service, a safe and friendly environment, and comfortable rooms. We hope you visit soon, and safe travels! Thanks once again! "Your home Away From Home." Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Western Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Billings with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Billings
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located near Billings Intl Airport, Metrapark, St Vincent's hospital and Billings Clinic. Near Moss Mansion and 6-7 blocks away from Conoco Phillips Refinery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Western Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer