We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Western Inn Motel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Western Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Cara B Saint Louis, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    34
    21
    18
    34
See reviews for
36
36
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very helpful in accommodating a handicapped member of the party - we had to change rooms twice. The rooms are standard economy. The fridge, however, smelled of the last occupant's dinner (which must have been cabbage and boiled eggs).

Was this review helpful? Yes
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three days at the Western Inn. This stay was not planned ahead of time but I am so happy with the result. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff (family) were very helpful and Davey (father) had a great conversation over a glass of wine he game me. I was pleasantly surprised about Billings in general. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludowici Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Day 4 of our Epic Trip from GA to WA and it was getting late so we booked it from my phone. I never expected it to be so far off the interstate. Downtown Billings, MT. No changing your mind, you pay for it even if you can't find it so we made a recon mission to find it. Got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uncle2sam, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. Sorry for any inconveniences with the renovations, but it seems like you are mistaken with the date of your stay because our renovations ended in May, and we finished painting the building in April. Also, we would like... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is by far one of the best I have come across in terms of customer service and quality! The staff is absolutely warm and welcoming, plus they will even help you print your boarding pass and find local restaurants that suit your tastes. On top of the friendly staff and management, the prices for the room are also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uncle2sam, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you come back to Billings! Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Hudson, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was glad to find a place to stay after driving 1,000 miles that day. They opened back up so I could get a room. The a/c fan was noisy, but otherwise the bed was confortable and I got a good nights rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
uncle2sam, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this great review. We hope to see you next time you visit Billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Stayed here awhile back and as you can see in the responses by the MGMT of this hellhole they are combative and liars. Usually when someone calls EVERYONE a "liar" they are usually the liars themselves. If you like mold, duct taped curtains, staff that assaults people (in another review and NOT at all surprised), and liars this is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We are truly sorry that you are extremely upset about this issue that happened more than 9 months ago. As a family oriented small business we always strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction. So if you can provide us with the date of arrival and check-out along with proof of the mold and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I made the reservation from the car about 2 hours out. The gentleman I spoke with neglected to tell me they were being gutted. When I saw the construction in the parking lot I asked to see a room. I was told that was impossible but if anything was wrong they would handle it. The directions she gave me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We are sorry about your unpleasant stay with us. We would like to point out that during the month of April we were still going under some minor renovations with the guest laundry room and stair carpeting, but there were never any boxes or wall board in the hallways. I can garuantee that... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Finding ourselves with last minute commitments in Billings, MT, and searching for a good value property for a short stay, we were concerned about some of the negative reviews of this motel. After a thorough conversation with the hotel's desk attendant, I was assured that the property had been fully remodeled in the last year and that all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Weird bed Dirty... Carpet sheets bathroom Smell of something .. Nice lady said someone burned incense in the room M/C said it was canceled after I was told by front desk it was up to me to remove the pending charge NOT! Problem was I thought my wife said westin

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We are sorry about your unpleasant experience with us and the charges to the credit card. However, we can confirm that all of our rooms are inspected thoroughly by our Housekeeping supervisor to make sure every room is suitable for our guests. Also, we do not allow any incense burning in any of... More 

Regina Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My motel stay was more like a hotel stay - an interior corridor to a comfortable room with the main amenities - Wifi, cable TV and refrigerator. Room was very modern and the bed extremely comfortable. A quiet atmosphere that offered a night of quality sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the price and it lived up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We kindly thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us this wonderful review. We hope to see you sometime soon. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#21 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#25 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel Billings
My Place Hotel Billings
#23 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay