We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Western Inn Motel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
3311 2nd Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101
Western Inn Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014
ScottAfghanistan Regina Beach, Canada
Add Photo

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    33
    19
    18
    34
See reviews for
36
35
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here awhile back and as you can see in the responses by the MGMT of this hellhole they are combative and liars. Usually when someone calls EVERYONE a "liar" they are usually the liars themselves. If you like mold, duct taped curtains, staff that assaults people (in another review and NOT at all surprised), and liars this is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We are truly sorry that you are extremely upset about this issue that happened more than 9 months ago. As a family oriented small business we always strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction. So if you can provide us with the date of arrival and check-out along with proof of the mold and... More 

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I made the reservation from the car about 2 hours out. The gentleman I spoke with neglected to tell me they were being gutted. When I saw the construction in the parking lot I asked to see a room. I was told that was impossible but if anything was wrong they would handle it. The directions she gave me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We are sorry about your unpleasant stay with us. We would like to point out that during the month of April we were still going under some minor renovations with the guest laundry room and stair carpeting, but there were never any boxes or wall board in the hallways. I can garuantee that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Finding ourselves with last minute commitments in Billings, MT, and searching for a good value property for a short stay, we were concerned about some of the negative reviews of this motel. After a thorough conversation with the hotel's desk attendant, I was assured that the property had been fully remodeled in the last year and that all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Weird bed Dirty... Carpet sheets bathroom Smell of something .. Nice lady said someone burned incense in the room M/C said it was canceled after I was told by front desk it was up to me to remove the pending charge NOT! Problem was I thought my wife said westin

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We are sorry about your unpleasant experience with us and the charges to the credit card. However, we can confirm that all of our rooms are inspected thoroughly by our Housekeeping supervisor to make sure every room is suitable for our guests. Also, we do not allow any incense burning in any of... More 

Regina Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My motel stay was more like a hotel stay - an interior corridor to a comfortable room with the main amenities - Wifi, cable TV and refrigerator. Room was very modern and the bed extremely comfortable. A quiet atmosphere that offered a night of quality sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the price and it lived up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We kindly thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us this wonderful review. We hope to see you sometime soon. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Alexander, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I made a trip back home to Washington State in October/November and decided to use there parking and shuttle service. I found the experience with them to be professional and thorough. Hospitality was outstanding and provided more than what service I was paying. There was a sincere concern to take care of my vehicle along with my satisfaction. A great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. Thank you for this great review, and we hope to see you back again soon! Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

People there are the nicest people I have met for hospitality service. I would love to visit this place again and again! Good rooms, ambience and best service of all, what else you need! I would love to recommend it to any of my friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you very much for writing this marvelous review for us. We hope to see you back again next time you come to Billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Me and gf stayed there one weekend while we were in town. It is the place place to go to if you looking for good quality hotel with affordable price. Great staff, Great management, very welcoming. I would recommend everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We sincerely thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you back sometime soon. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Was looking for a hotel close to the airport that provides shuttle service, and this place was perfect!! The shuttle service was speedy quick, and free! When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk was very friendly and provided me with prompt service. She treated me more like a friend coming over to stay at her house, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Thank you western Inn for the great service you provide. Unbeatable price and warm hospitality. My friend recommended me and I wasn't too sure unless I was actually here. The friendly staff were eager to help and made sure my stay was a pleasant one. Next time I m checking in at the same place during my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We a glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back next time when you visit Billings. Thanks, Western Inn Billings More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay