We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Hotel website
1116 N 28th Street, Billings, MT 59101
Special Price
20% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
11
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Powell, Wy.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hope people will not be put off by a recent very poor review of Hilltop Inn by Riversage. I have stayed there at least 6 times in the last few years, and have always had a positive experience. It's a particularly good choice for females traveling solo as the front door is locked after 10 PM and it's in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gardiner, Montana
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights with a friend who was having surgery. The rooms are remodeled except the carpets (that is coming soon). The beds and comforters are amazing and it is pretty quiet at night. The overall accommodations are basic and work fine for the price. Most of the employees are friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I made a Reservation with them that I had to cancel because I found out that they didn't have a shuttle after the told me they would send a car for me because I was getting in at midnight. Then they said they would call me a cab! I called twice and got no answer so I sent an email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology and rest assured the reservation has been cancelled and there will be no charges on your card. The management at Hilltop Inn wants readers to know this was an isolated incident, we always strive to provide excellent, friendly, customer service to all. It’s very unfortunate that the staff member handling this reservation did not adhere... More 

Worland, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This is a very solid 3 star hotel that gives you what you pay for. It is literally on the grounds of St. Vincents Medical Center. There is one building between this hotel and the ER entrance so about a 100 yd walk. For about $71 per night I was given a very clean, basic room with basic toiletries and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We are proud to provide a quality guest room that is quiet, comfortable and nicely appointed - at a very fair price. We apologize for the hallway odor. It was most likely from our room renovations we have going on, including painting, adding new carpets, furniture, lighting and bedding packages throughout the Inn. We... More 

Cody
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

In recent months we have needed to be at St. Vincent's too early in the morning for us to make the 100 mile trip in the snow and the dark. We chose to stay at the Hilltop Inn directly across the street, and it was a good choice. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is adequate, if not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riversageinns, Director of Digital Marketing at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilltop Inn and for your kind review. We are indeed located in the heart of the Billings Medical Corridor. We do service many people visiting the area for medical related matters. We want to also point out that the Inn is located just minutes from the airport and downtown Billings, with it’s... More 

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My husband had hip replacement surgery at the billings hospital and we stayed at the Hilltop. The staff was so friendly and warm and the convienince of having the hotel next to the hospital was FANTASTIC! The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly, the pharmacy close, the breakfast just perfect!!!! I highly reccomend the hotel!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My in laws and my husband and myself stayed at the Hilltop Inn Sunday and Monday nights. The front desk person was very rude to us. Very short tempered. We were staying there because father in law was to have surgery Monday morning. She was rude from the start and very short to my mother in law. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick B, Director of Digital Marketing at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always strive for a high standard of friendly, helpful, customer service and are quite proud of our staff. We sincerely apologize that we didn’t extend those standards to you and your family this time. We took this reminder to heart and have reviewed our Customer Service Policies with all of our staff. We would... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed here for two weeks. If you need to be close to St. Vincent's hospital, it's the best hotel around and it's right across the street, so that's the great part. For the hotel itself, it's pretty average, breakfast is not that great, they charge you for newspapers, some of the staff are moody and you never know if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick B, Director of Digital Marketing at Hilltop Inn by Riversage, responded to this review

The Hilltop Inn by Riversage understands the value of a dollar. Thank you for your review. We are proud that we provide a quality guest room that is quiet, comfortable and nicely appointed, with personal, caring service - at a very fair price. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, we agree, and we’re happy they helped make your... More 

Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We prefer to stay in hotels without all the hustle & bustle of bars, casinos, pools & the noise that those things bring, so after staying in several other Riversage Inn properties, I wanted to try out the Hilltop Inn. We were greeted by a friendly and knowlegable staff. The desk clerk must have been new as she acted a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I guess I did not pay attention when I booked our one night, how far this property is from the highway. I had concerns when we were entering the downtown area but then found that it is across from the clinic in a nice quiet area. We stayed on a Saturday night so this was by far the cheapest price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities