We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Hampton Inn Billings

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5110 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Billings to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Billings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
62%
Ranked #21 of 48 hotels in Billings
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Terri B Sparks, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (158)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    30
    17
    13
See reviews for
42
36
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've never left a negative review on here before, but I can't say that we will return. This place did not even come close to providing value for the price. We were on the road for two weeks and ended our trip here, and not on the relaxing note we were expecting. Our room did not get cleaned and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Carla C, We are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great... More

CHEYENNE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Hampton Inn's throughout the country and this was by far the worst I have experienced. The hallway noise was constant. The pool/hot tub was unacceptable. The room/building was not very clean. And the staff appeared apathetic. My family was scheduled to stay for 2 nights, but we left after the first night and stayed at a much... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Keith G, We are terribly sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our guest services department and have been addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can ensure proper compensation for your non-satisfactory stay. I... More

Sparks, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had excellent service and excellent room accommodations. Whatever was not right, they helped to fix it. They took care of the problem right away. The hotel food and 24 hour coffee/tea bar was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area even over the other Hampton Inn located further west of Billings. We had no... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Terri B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear we were able to provide excellent accommodations on such a special day for you and your family. We look forward to your next visit to Billings. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Michele Sanchez More

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure I have ever written a poor review as I am such a positive person, but this Hampton was very disappointing as far as Hamptons go. It was dark, not exceptionally clean, the hot tub didnt have anything but a tiny swirl, the tub was small and the towels were thin and scratchy. Most of the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear keithandkellyg, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry we did not provide you with outstanding quality service during your recent stay. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Michele Sanchez More

Billings, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than the absence of the airport shuttle and having to foot the bill for the taxi, the stay was pleasant. Fitness center was in good condition. Breakfast and coffee was good. Front staff was friendly despite the shuttle issue. Located close to commercial/shopping areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie L, Thank you for your review, I apologize for the inconvenience of the shuttle not being available and for having to pay for the taxi. This was definitely not the way your stay should have started out. We do offer a 24 hour shuttle and if it is unavailable for any reason we will call a cab and... More

Kemmerer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great customer service! I goofed up by making my reservation for the next night, but Shiela took care of me and worked me in. More importantly, my credit card was declined, and she worked with my credit card customer service representative and they "forced" the payment through. I was given great cookies and cool water, while waiting!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marquette, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night. It's an older hotel that is very well kept. Rooms are small but the price is right. There is some noise from I-90 which pass right by the hotel. Breakfast is decent and hot. And you need a GPS to find this hotel. So if you are passing through Billings, you may want to consider this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me first say I have never taken the time to review a hotel and honestly even though I had a terrible experience I hate calling people out however I feel my experience I had must be shared. Let me first say the location is a bit tricky to get to, it's back in a industrial part of town but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is a bit out of the way requiring some winding around to get there. The room was large and fairly comfortable. The bed was good. The room contained one notepad with one sheet of paper and the pen was broken. Had to move the coffee table to open the refrigerator. Breakfast was slightly below average, French toast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Hampton does an outstanding job from arrival to departure. I stayed with them before while they were going through renovations and the improvements are good but the staff makes this hotel a must stay when visiting Billings. The pool is open 24 hours unlike other locations I have stayed at. The rooms were cleaned to perfection each day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Billings

Address: 5110 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Billings 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Billings with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer