We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Billings hotels

Hampton Inn Billings

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5110 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Billings to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Billings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
62%
Ranked #22 of 48 hotels in Billings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
timkoma Omaha, Nebraska
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    31
    17
    13
See reviews for
42
38
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, clean. I stayed there in February and again twice in August 2014. Still a good deal for a comfortable room and bed. If I go back to Billings, I'll probably stay there again. There are quite a few places close by to eat, not too far for shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powell, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Other than being located off but near the beaten path, this HI is typically solid. Nothing special, but everything you'd expect. Good sized and comfortable room, usual "free" breakfast fare, 24-hr. coffee, business center, gym, pool, and friendly staff at reasonable rates with a bar/restaurant next door. As always, a good and safe choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has a spacious lobby, and is quiet. You can run the AC fan continuously to provide white noise. There is no little fridge or microwave, however. I think I chose this place to stay over another Billings hotel which was 'pet friendly'. Nothing against pets, but I didn't want to risk having a room with a barking dog next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I decided we needed some alone time as our work and family schedules have been keeping us extremely busy. We booked this room during the Fair week and the kids in a different Hotel so we could just get some good sleep and relaxation. This hotel was just the right call for us. Quiet, close enough to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've never left a negative review on here before, but I can't say that we will return. This place did not even come close to providing value for the price. We were on the road for two weeks and ended our trip here, and not on the relaxing note we were expecting. Our room did not get cleaned and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Carla C, We are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great... More

CHEYENNE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at Hampton Inn's throughout the country and this was by far the worst I have experienced. The hallway noise was constant. The pool/hot tub was unacceptable. The room/building was not very clean. And the staff appeared apathetic. My family was scheduled to stay for 2 nights, but we left after the first night and stayed at a much... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Keith G, We are terribly sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our guest services department and have been addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can ensure proper compensation for your non-satisfactory stay. I... More

Sparks, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had excellent service and excellent room accommodations. Whatever was not right, they helped to fix it. They took care of the problem right away. The hotel food and 24 hour coffee/tea bar was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area even over the other Hampton Inn located further west of Billings. We had no... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Terri B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear we were able to provide excellent accommodations on such a special day for you and your family. We look forward to your next visit to Billings. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Michele Sanchez More

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure I have ever written a poor review as I am such a positive person, but this Hampton was very disappointing as far as Hamptons go. It was dark, not exceptionally clean, the hot tub didnt have anything but a tiny swirl, the tub was small and the towels were thin and scratchy. Most of the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear keithandkellyg, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry we did not provide you with outstanding quality service during your recent stay. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Michele Sanchez More

Billings, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than the absence of the airport shuttle and having to foot the bill for the taxi, the stay was pleasant. Fitness center was in good condition. Breakfast and coffee was good. Front staff was friendly despite the shuttle issue. Located close to commercial/shopping areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie L, Thank you for your review, I apologize for the inconvenience of the shuttle not being available and for having to pay for the taxi. This was definitely not the way your stay should have started out. We do offer a 24 hour shuttle and if it is unavailable for any reason we will call a cab and... More

Kemmerer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service! I goofed up by making my reservation for the next night, but Shiela took care of me and worked me in. More importantly, my credit card was declined, and she worked with my credit card customer service representative and they "forced" the payment through. I was given great cookies and cool water, while waiting!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Billings

Address: 5110 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Billings 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Billings with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Billings
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer