We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Billings

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1315 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Billings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    2
    17
See reviews for
8
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wasn't trhilled with the amount that they wanted for this room. For the money I could have gone to another place The breakfast isn't anything.. Its coffee and maybe some cold cereal. Btw.. Don't get a room on the first floor.. You can hear anyone upstairs walking.. It will keep you up all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Filthy dirty. When we went to our room it was not just dirty but also had dry dog food on the floor from a previous customer. There was also dirt and old makeup on the sink. I will say that the gentleman at the desk was very nice and apologized and moved us to another room. It was better but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed her while I was flying to LA, its one of the affordable motel in town, nice &clean rooms, I stayed in suite which had zaccuzi in it really nice room with good air conditioner in room, new manager is very nice and helpful ,I had some difficulties with TV he came and fixed it right away, staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived there I discovered that this hotel was a place for prostitution... Our room smelled smoke, hotel not clean. But, the lady who was there the morning was absolutely wonderful with me and my 2.5 years old, providing food even if we get up too late after our long trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. first of all I would like to inform you, we do not PUT LABEL ON OUR GUEST WHO STAYS WITH US .SO CAN YOU PLEASE LET US KNOW HOW YOU DISCOVERED AND WHY YOU NEVER INFORMED FRONT DESK CLERK /MANAGER. I did... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was a dump no handicapped access the floor in the rooms creaked and felt like they were rotten and I was going to fall thru. The bed was horrible when one person got on one side the other pooped up! We called to ask directions off freeway and we're told wrong took a while to find it. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Dear anna Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. f I would like to inform you, you didn't ask for handicap room,you had reservation for non smoking 2 queen bed room , you stayed in room no 116... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Urine stains on box springs and mattress... gave keys back and left... were told we could get a refund through Expedia... now the hotel manager puts Expedia on hold, or never picks up... They may answer when my attorney sends a note! This is crazy... Don't stay there... It is a filthy place... I had to give it a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. I would like to inform you,we NEVER RECEIVED ANY CALLS/EMAILS FROM EXPEDIA FOR YOUR REFUND. You checked in at Afternoon used the room and amenities all afternoon at 9pm you asked... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Honestly one of the filthiest hotel rooms I've ever seen. The light switch had a brown streak on it that wasn't a stain. I was able to wipe it off with a wet wipe. The towel bar in the bathroom was broken and our bath towels were just placed on the toilet. Which also looked like it hadn't been cleaned.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. first of all I would like to inform you, we do not have any wasp nest around our building, We are new Management we are working on renovation of this property.... More 

Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Choose this hotel as it was one of the cheaper options in Billings that still offered free wifi and breakfast. The room was basic and unexpectedly included a mini fridge. Staff was pleasant and promptly solved the wifi issue when we discovered it wasn't working. Bed was clean and comfortable, sitting chairs were stained. Shower very clean and new looking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and clean rooms. Providing exceptional service and a clean, comfortable room are our primary goals. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and again thank you... More 

Des Moines, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We chose this hotel because it was the least expensive option with free wifi and breakfast ($80/night when we were there), but that was a mistake. I always stay at lower-cost hotels, but they're usually not like this. The room floor was stained in at least 15 places, there were multiple cigarette burns in the carpet, the smoke detector in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We are new Management we are working on renovation of this property. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and in making... More 

Trappe, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

and kindness counts for a lot. they let our driver stay, no additional charge (for that reason value is OK) the AC was broken!--they did make an effort to fix it with no success they did NOT give us the requested wake-up call at 4:15 AM--we had a 6 AM flight departure they let us keep a little food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RashidKhan96, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff . Providing exceptional service and a clean, comfortable room are our primary goals. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel comfortable. We are new management .we are working on some renovation of this property, We Recently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#24 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 50 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay