We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Billings

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Billings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rb91087 Billings, Montana
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    113
    106
    129
    173
See reviews for
277
87
42
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (631)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Billings, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are at Howard Johnson now. The place is filthy and stinks. There are dead bugs on windows, which do not appeared to have been washed in ages. Everything I touch makes me feel filthy. I feel disgusting. Will not return again. The second floor landing outside is covered in cigarette butts. Ish!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations... More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been at this hotel for about a month due to unexpected circumstances. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. There are hot biscuits and gravy for breakfast and waffles. The pool is huge and the exercise room is clean and good if it's too cold to run outside. The hotel is pretty practical, yet good for kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review! We strive to make sure that our guest has a great experience at Howard Johnson. Your feedback helps us to make sure that our guests are taken care of and provided with exceptional service. Thank you very much for your kind words. Best Regards, Michael... More 

grangeville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed there before in another section and the rooms were fine. This one was not that good and the first room they put us nothing worked or was very poor and broken.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations... More 

Goodland, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk service was friendly and supportive. They did put us into a dirty room but changed the room shortly after being notified. The rooms were small. One did not have a refrigerator which made the stay difficult.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations... More 

Billings, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiniest room I've stayed in. Only one very dim light in the room. A very sickly sweet scent has been sprayed in the room. Not good for allergy people like me. Beware! If you have allergies bring tissues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for meeting your expectations. We are undergoing new management to make sure that our guests are provided with exceptional service. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay