We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Billings hotels

Howard Johnson Billings

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Billings
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Billings to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Billings
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jay H Beaverton
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    107
    97
    123
    160
See reviews for
255
82
38
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (594)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

Way overpriced! Dirty room, dirty pool and horrible service. DO NOT STAY THERE!!! The two queen room was $205 and the room was dirty. There was old coffee in the coffee pot. No refrigerator or microwave as advertised. Manager was a complete jerk!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The clerk was too busy on her phone in the office to notice me trying to check in. After 10 minutes of waiting she finally noticed and came to the front. The room was crap. Garbage I the floor, crumbs everywhere, no sugar or coffee creamer, fan in bathroom didn't work. For what we paid to stay here I expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shauna H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I would first off like to apologize for my staff for not treating you with the utmost as we like to treat all of out guests like family. In the future if you ever have a problem with your room please bring it to our attention so we can accommodate you better. I hope that you will... More 

Beaverton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was small. Like this may have been a Microtel. I stayed 4 nights and the room was never 'cleaned'. The temp outside was single digits and I had to ask for a second blanket. The bed was just OK.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shauna H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I was very upset to hear your stay with us was less than exceptional. I would like to extend to your our sincerest apologies and would love to be able to change your stay experience with us the next time you come in to town. Please contact me so that I can ensure you the experience that... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived they were clearly understaffed for a Saturday and with a wrestling tournament in town. We entered our first room and it was literally torn apart. So we had to go down and tell them we need a new room. So the second room smelled clean but it was filthy. The sheets were disgusting as well as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shauna H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, It is with great regret that I read your review this morning. I am sincerely sorry for any and all issues had during your stay. I have taken these issues up with the appropriate staff in order to correct these problems. I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let... More 

West Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is amazing.Super affordable, trendy, and gorgeous. Service was impeccable. Everyone was so nice. The view from the hotel room was unbelievable. The hotel pool and slide was perfect experience. Had the greatest time there! . Great location easy to find, Around restaurant and busy strip. i will come back to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shauna H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank You so much for such an excellent review!!! We pride ourselves on taking care of our customer's, it makes me smile to hear that you were taken care of so efficiently!! Please contact us in the future for any reservations and we will continue to give you the service you've grown accustomed to. Have a great... More 

helena
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my boyfriend kids and i were attacked by bed bugs. at 530 am the front desk put me in another room as he could not refund me until management got there i never wanted to go into another room. Had to wait till 9 am to talk to gm and he refused to refund my money.then after i explained to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shauna H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I first want to say how sincerely sorry I am for everything you endured. I want you to know your refund has been processed on our end but it can take up to 10 business days to appear on your credit card. I hope that we may one day rebuild the trust we have lost with you.... More 

2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I waited to post this to give the manager time to refund our money. This is a long one. We has the misfortune of booking a room Saturday-Tuesday at the Howard Johnson Hotel. Saturday night I found puke on 1 of our beds. I called the front desk & the woman that answered said the manager was on vacation but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Shauna H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, It is very upsetting to hear about your recent stay with us, I was trying to take care of this issue with you and have done everything in my power to make this right for you, our customer. I would like to take this time to apologize that my efforts weren't up to your standards and once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay