We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Big Timber

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Big Timber
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
OregonAdventurer2010 Albany, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    52
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
40
39
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved the town of Big Timber but did not get a restful night of sleep at this hotel. First the good thing was that our king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. The staff were friendly. But there were trains going by much of the night blowing their whistles. And even though the room was supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fine, but it is right off 90 and is mostly used by truckers. So the parking lot is very noisy, and with the freeway right there it also makes it loud.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was pretty out dated and not 100% clean. We stayed two nights and housekeeping did not clean our room during our stay or give us more towels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute plans changed and we decided to visit yellowstone so we needed a hotel. Everything close was booked, way too pricey or not where we wanted to be. We found this hotel and it had everything we were looking for. To our surprise, it was the best super 8 hotel room we've stayed at (and we've stayed at plenty!).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbentane, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At just over $100 for a room this was probably one of the most expensive Super 8's of our travel but one thing I loved about this hotel was it had a huge amount of plug sockets and even powered USB ports. This was the only hotel of our trip that didn't involve the unplugging of lamps, coffee makers, microwaves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Sounds like we lucked out that you travels landed you here...thanks so much for staying with us. Your review is very thourough and much appreciated. The extra outlets that we have attached to the table and night stands have been a BIG hit with many guests. Enjoy your summer travels and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a disappointment. First off we were greeted by a desk clerk that was uninterested and rude. The hotel appeared like a nice place, but we found that our toilet rocked because it wasn't properly attached to the floor. There were also things in the hallways in disrepair. In the morning, when people wanted to eat their breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

I want to appologize for the experience you had with us. The conditions that you experienced are not the standards that we strive for. I am so sorry that you were here the evening that our evening desk clerk had a medical emergency, compications from her surgery a month prior, and had to go to the emergency room. Thank you... More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This is a very quiet and clean motel. The only drawback is that it doesn't have an elevator. The continental breakfast was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was happy to read that you found your stay both clean and quiet. We tend to agree with your thoughts on an elevator...we also would love to have one here!! Thanks again for staying with us. SS More 

Lakeside, MT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

My expectations for Super 8 are low but this one to not meet my relatively low expectations. The carpets were dirty and the towels were so thin you could practically see through them. One the positive side, there was a nice field behind for the dog to run around. The beds were comfortable. Had a very good dinner at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review

I was sorry to read about the poor quality of towels that you found in your room. We are currently going through our towel stock and pulling any that have seen better days, thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. It sounds like we also need to make sure our new carpet shampooer gets to your room. I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Timber
0.6 mi away
Big Timber River Valley Inn
Big Timber River Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Big Timber
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay