We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sagebrush Inn

518 West Montana Avenue, West Highway 12, Baker, MT 59313
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baker
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sagebrush Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I have lived at this hotel off and on for the past year. It has always been my favorite hotel. The staff always remembers who I am and goes over and beyond in making sure I am taken care of. I have stayed in several of the rooms both economy and standard sections and have always found it to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Thank You John for the nice review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing back in the Spring! More 

Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are pretty small overall and a bit dated. The TVs are old and all of the furnishing show their age, but everything was clean. The water in Baker is horrible and it isn't a fault of the hotel. Don't drink from the tap.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
Cheryl D, Owner at Sagebrush Inn, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review! We appreciate your business and are happy to here your stay was satisfactory. Hope to see you again next year! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Okay, was I here at a bad time or was my room accidentally skipped by the maid? No excuse whatever the reason. I attached a photo of the cloth I used to clean the desk at checkin. Has to out a towel in the chair because I was afraid of all the stains. I would have left and demanded a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dminnd
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stopped here on our way back from Yellowstone. We had been in the RV for almost 10 days with 8 people and decided we needed a little break. This place was perfect. Great price and quiet. In walking distance to the few restaurants. We would recommend this Inn to anyone passing through Baker, MT. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank SLWillett
Honolulu
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Nice place for a small town with no big box hotels. A little ways away from all the restaraunts and casinos, but that was fine with me. Here running a marathon. The host hotel next door was booked, but they recommended this place and it was perfect for my needs. Plain, yes. But the bed was comfortable, the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LyketoGolf
Torrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

When I booked my stay at the Sagebrush, I was a little skeptical from the photos that were on the site, but the price was better than the other motels in the area, so I thought why not. Upon check in, no one was in the office, but there was a walkie-talkie on the counter with a note that said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This motel is located on the main highway through Baker Montana, due to the boom in oil extraction getting a room last minute is almost impossible. Our room was clean, there were complimentary water bottles and microwave popcorn in the room. Ok place to stay in the middle of a boom town.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
Billings
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had reservations for two rooms side by side. Were assured that they were as reserved with a credit card. We arrived late, but kept them informed, only to find that our arrangement was not kept, so our rooms were separated. The accommodations were basic and adequate. But as other reviewers have said, they need to sink some (a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Was in the area for work with BNSF Railway on train derailment. I was just able to get a room in the Sagebrush, because manager really tried and juggled to get myself and co-worker 2-rooms for 2-3 days. Rooms are scarce in this area due to oil boom. The room was older but clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasA79
Wild Western Wyoming
Level Contributor
273 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Please, Sagebrush Inn folks, put some money into your motel!! Considering the place was packed, and the rates quite high for the quality, invest in upgrading! While the staff was reasonably friendly, it's unlikely I'll stay here again unless I have no other options in this small community with very little in the way of overnight accomodations. This property has... More 

Helpful?
Thank DDLee10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities