We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wildwood Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2801 Fountain Place, Wildwood, MO 63040 (Formerly Wildwood Town Center Hotel )
Special Price
Winter Savings: 45% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Wildwood Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night here in late January. It's actually in a great location -- within walking distance to a theatre, nice restaurant, and shops -- and was amazingly clean and well-kept and appointed. However, it was nearly deserted -- I bet we saw no more than 5 other guests (and it's a 4-story place) and after walking down a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pianolady609
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pianolady609, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are a little light on guests during the month of January as you witnessed. We blame the colder St. Louis weather for that! However as the winter progresses we will be seeing more and more guests, some coming to check out our... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here just overnight while in town to visit a friend and his wife. This hotel was close and was very reasonable in price. The room was very nice, the bed was very soft and plush. The bathroom was large and the water was hot. We did not avail ourselves of the morning breakfast as we met our friends at... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjhoosier
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello tjhoosier, It was such a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We truly are lucky to have guests as wonderful as you. We hope that your great stay means you will be coming to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to it! Sincerely. Jessica Kralemann The Wildwood Hotel (636) 733.9100 More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, I did like the area that it is in...however, the hotel itself has to be the only full service in the area as I don't remember seeing too many of them. Not only that, it is really outdated in some areas. The floors need to be refinished in some of the rooms and definetely in the lobby area.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenine617
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jenine617, I am very sorry to hear that your experience here at our hotel was not what you had hoped it would be. I am however, very grateful for your review and your comments on group we had in house. With your comments it allows us to re-look at how we manage certain groups and give us a full... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was Planning a short getaway for my girlfriend and I and was looking for something nice and yet still within a short driving distance of St. Louis/ Metro East area where we are from.. Never had visited the city of Wildwood, but did find a deal on Hotels.com for 2 nights at this Hotel and Very glad we did, ends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan H
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Allan, We are very happy that you found our hotel online and gave us a try! As you said, our hotel is in a wonderful location with many amenities and options around it. I am very happy you were able to not only enjoy our area but the fantastic Jacuzzi Suite as well. We are really looking forward to... More 

Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on the outer edge of St. Louis as our daughter was being admitted to the Children's Hospital. This was the most perfect place. The staff was so friendly. The room was very clean. The bed was our daughters favorite part. She took advantage of the pool and hot tub on this cold January day. Actually glad for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank adventurerstogether
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Adventurestogether, First off, we hope your daughter is doing ok now. If there is a "best" hospital to be at, it is with our friends at the Children's Hospital. I am happy that our hotel was a good Home Away From Home as you went back and forth. We hope that you do stay with us again in the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was decent with a bit of an apartment feel to it. It is average with some of the fixtures and construction elements seeming to be on the cheaper end. Our room was for five with a pull out couch and a rollaway. We weren't given any extra pillows or blankets for the room so called and the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank pschefftat
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pschefftat, Thank you very much choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. I apologize if we had not supplied the room with enough towel for the extra guests in the room but I am happy to hear our staff was quick and accommodating. We are pleased to hear that you felt that our hotel was a... More 

Sugarcreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were passing through St. Louis on our way back to Ohio from a trip out west. We didn't want to stay downtown and found this gem on the west side of town. It is in a very nice area and we could park in an attached parking garage. The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and kind.... More 

Helpful?
Thank schla1023
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Schla1023, You were treated like a valued customer because you are one. All of our guests are important and should have a wonderful stay while in our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us and experiencing everything our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again very soon. Jessica Kralemann General Manager The Wildwood Hotel (636)... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place must've hired an excellent photographer because this place looks much better online than it does in person. The building itself is alright. It just doesn't feel like anything in the room is very clean. All beds and pillows have some sort of stain on them. I placed the card to have my linens changed but I came back... More 

Helpful?
Thank grizzlies123456
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Grizzlies123456, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to submit a review of your stay. We always appreciate our guests who leave us a review as it always helps us know where we are doing well and where we can improve for our guests. Our staff works diligently to ensure that all... More 

Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time here, and my employer pretty much requires us to stay here, for some reason. It's not closest to our company location, and it's not price competitive with others that are closer. I always believe that housekeepers work hard, so I'm assuming they are short-staffed to have housekeeping as poor as my room and the public areas were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stump_fiddle
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stump_fiddle, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to submit a review of your stay. We always appreciate our guests who leave us a review as it always helps us know where we are doing well and where we can improve for our guests. Our housekeepers work very hard and have been... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came to this hotel for our New Years getaway. The beds were absolutely awesome! So comfortable! We got the honeymoon special that was for couples and we got a bottle champagne and chocolates. The room was nice. We don't like to be disturbed by housekeeping when we travel and the maid didn't once knock on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, I am so happy to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful getaway! Getaways are so very important! I am sorry about the goggling and the room above you; with the holiday some of our guests did come back to the hotel a little late in the evening and were a little louder than normal. Should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
17.8 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
24.0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay