We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2875 Highway 100, Villa Ridge, MO 63089 (Formerly Diamond Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Six Flags\/Gray Summit
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    73
    75
    31
    36
See reviews for
56
19
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Homer, Il
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a good place to stay. No problem, reasonably priced, located near where we needed to be, and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodations for traveling with dogs. Lots of grassy areas, stations with poop bags, bathing area with tubs and towels. Clean. Pet friendly people. I stay here whenever I'm in the area for a dog show.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike K, General Manager at Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights here for an agility trial at Purina Farms This hotel is so convenient to that venue and has a huge place to walk dogs. With taxes, our per night cost came close to $90 a night. For that we received a dirty bathroom and a tired old room with an ant invasion.. Fortunately no one was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike K, General Manager at Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences that you suffered during your stay with us. We hope you give us the chance to serve you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Villa Ridge hotels

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Better than sleeping in your car, but not by much. I tried to see beyond the fact that this is an outdated property. It did appear to be mostly clean, but needs more deep down scrubbing, and tiles replaced. The TV is also outdated and has poor reception. The WiFi is unreliable. Staff was friendly. There appears to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike K, General Manager at Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you suffered during your stay with us. If you would like to discuss this with us further, please feel free to call us here at the hotel. 636-742-3501 More 

Urbana, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room hadn't been vacuumed when I checked in. The remote was sticky and there were bugs in the soap. They even overcharged me and didn't give me a copy of my receipt so I didn't realize it until I got home. They don't care that the rooms aren't clean and won't do anything about it. Way over priced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike K, General Manager at Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We apologize for you inconveniences while you were here. If you would like to discuss this further with us, please feel free to call us here at the hotel. 636-742-3501 More 

Godfrey, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall I would say it was a pleasant stay the room was clean the bathroom could have been cleaner I had 4 children with me and they loved the pool. We were gone all day and only stayed at night the staff seemed nice and were helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike K, General Manager at Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and we hope to get the chance to serve you again soon. More 

Chester, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time getting a hotel as an adult I was happy room and property were clean I had a problem with the lights in the bathroom I called and it was fixed in minutes

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike K, General Manager at Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the issue with the lights. We are happy though that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the most convenient pace to stay when attending an event at Purina Farms, and it's a nice enough place. This year, the bed wasn't a relic from the heyday of Route 66, and that earned them the fourth dot I didn't award last time. The building is old, but they work to keep it clean, the pools are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike K, General Manager at Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Ridge
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
12.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
18.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
19.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay