We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9 Lambert Drury Place, Valley Park, MO 63088
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    49
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
99
43
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here after a 10 hour drive and was happy to find all the quality I've come to expect from Hampton Inn. Room was clean and quiet, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable. A bonus was the pet policy, as I was traveling with my little dog. Location was good with a few places to eat close by. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

It is nice knowing that you can expect quality from Hampton Inn, almost comforting in fact. At our specific location we are pet friendly; so feel free to bring your four legged family members. Look forward to having you stay with us again, so long for now. More 

Level Contributor
315 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked one night as we were passing through and were pleasantly surprised. This hotel has excellent customer service and is conveniently located off I-44. It is on outskirts of St Louis but close to Six Flags. Hotel is very well maintained. Room was very clean offered a mini fridge. Breakfast was warm and usual continental variety. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments and especially the recognition to our team. We all strive to provide excellent customer service and great feedback is always welcome :-). More 

Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here on our trips further south to break up the drive. Have not been able to enjoy all the amenities, but the room, staff and breakfast fare are top notch for your dollars. I highly recomend this hotel, which is under the Hilton umbrella. 4 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Awesome...what more can be said. Love the review and thanks for your continued patronage. More 

Owasso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton is a great! Staff is really great, nice friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean, the beds are some of the most comfortable beds I've slept on, and the breakfast offers more than one would expect! When travelling, couldn't find a better place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on CLEAN and can't thank you enough for the review. Word of mouth is the best form of advertisement available, so THANK YOU!!! More 

Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was small but someone had dumped a milkshake or ??? in front of the drive up area bench. That was Fri...no one even bothered to clean it and that was not a great clean up job on Sun.....All weekend its the first thing people saw and forget about sitting on the bench it was gross....I am not familiar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I would like to apologize that there was an oversight of a spill on the front drive. I will share with my team the importance of first impressions. As far as our pet policy, we have always been a pet friendly hotel at this location and that information is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to stay somewhere between Six Flags and the airport. This was the perfect location. Near the freeway, but not loud. We went to dinner at Ruby Tuesday which was right next door. Pool could use a little updating and cleaning. Beds were excellent, very soft and good quality sheets. Everyone there was very friendly also!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments and suggestion. We are actually in the process of full renovation and will be updating the pool area. Can't wait for you to see the finished product...we know you're going to LOVE IT!!! More 

Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped on long tip - arrived late at night - efficient check-in and great staff help thru the entire stay (12 hours). Complimentary breakfast is better than many chain motels - waffles made by self are the best!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Only 12 hours...hopefully you can stay with us longer on your next visit!! Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the GREAT comments. More 

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We accidentally booked for a smoking room. Upon our arrival we realized the mistake....however, there was no non-smoking room availability and the front desk staff lack commitment and any eagerness to think of a way to make it work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not able to be accommodated in a non-smoking room as we were sold out. You will be happy to know that as of August 18, 2015 we will undergo a full renovation and will be 100% non-smoking. We hope you will come back and see our newly renovated hotel, we know your... More 

Concord, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn (St. Louis - Southwest) for many years. We have never been disappointed. Friendly staff. All the quality amenities we have come to expect from Hampton. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. We'll stay here again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage, it is truly appreciated. You might be surprised in a great way on your next visit as we are starting a full renovation in August 2015. What you have already come to expect and love will soon be even better and we can't wait to show it off. More 

Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This Hampton Inn is located at I-44 and Hwy. 141 west of St. Louis, MO. Lets start by listing all the positives of this hotel = 1. Great location (15 minutes or less east of Six Flags) 2. Right off of I-44 on the southside of the interstate. 3. To the west of Hwy 141 as one is approaching I-44.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for the EXCELLENT RATING and the very detailed and descriptive review. It is very accurate and precise. The recommendation to make reservations early is a great suggestion as we do fill up quickly. Should you ever experience something not right with your visit, let us know so we can fix it. Thank you again and we'll see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fenton
Fairfield Inn Fenton
#2 of 8 in Fenton
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay