We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Union hotels

Super 8 Union MO

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 East Main St, Union, MO 63084
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Union MO to your Saves list
Super 8 Union MO
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Union
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Matt B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
35
19
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had car trouble during a cross country move, and stayed here while my car got fixed. My room was on the third floor looking out over a green leafy forest. Beautiful with the sun and breeze :-) One night turned into late check out, which turned into another night (mechanic had to wait on parts), and they were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night while in union for testing and we had a corner room which was kind of loud to due hearing people run up and down the stairs...otherwise the room was really clean. Soft pillows and blanket. Clean big shower/tub! No fridge or microwave but had cable and the AC worked beautifully. They have an indoor pool but no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union MO, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We appreciate your comments that will help us in improving our service. Next time you reserve the room with us please let us know in advance and we will try to provide you a room away from stairs to avoid any noise issues. Again thank you for staying with... More

Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town to view the college campus. vanessa had a crappy i dont care attitude. she was not friendly at all. she was rude to people in front of us checking out as well. checking in was a great experience. the girl was a student at the college and was extremely friendly. she told me about the college... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union MO, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you didn't like Vanessa's attitude. She is one of our good front desk clerk working with us for many years and we never had any complain against her in past. I have already addressed your comments to her to make sure that doesn't... More

Washington, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon checking in, I asked for a room that would be quiet...needed sleep. Front Desk clerk put me at end of hall (Thank you!!) After getting in room, had cleanliness issues. Bathroom light was dirty, and bedspread had dirty spots on it; green blanket had dirty handprint on it. Then within 30 minutes, a small child two rooms down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union MO, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to know that you did not got enough sleep during your stay with us. That night we had a gentleman staying in our hotel with his 2 year old daughter who was been separated first time from her mom because of their personal reasons. He was having difficult time getting his daughter to sleep.... More

Watertown, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel for the price. My only complaint is that they would not allow a cot in their rooms so 3 of my children had to sleep in the same bed. It was a bit farther from Six Flags than I thought but not a bad drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union MO, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry we were unable to provide you with a rollaway bed in your room. Your room had 2 queen beds and there is not enough place to have a third bed in that room. Also for safety and emergency reasons we can not allow that many beds in a limited size room. Hope being a responsible parent of... More

Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has a very good location, it's pet friendly and it was one of the less expensive in this city... Long story short... The night lady clerk was the sweetest and most helpful ever... We got there late (around 1AM) and she was literally waiting for us... with ready to sign papers, keys etc... so checking was about a minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union MO, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review! This is a great review for our property and our team members. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are feeling proud to know that you found our hotel and our service better than even upper class hotels. Our staff takes pride in being friendly, helpful... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Union MO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Union MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union MO

Address: 1015 East Main St, Union, MO 63084
Location: United States > Missouri > Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union MO 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Union MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Mo Hotel Union
Super Eight Union
Union Super Eight
Union Super 8

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Union MO staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer