We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Troy

#1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
28 Turnbull Trail, Troy, MO 63379
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Troy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jessica H Troy, Missouri
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    75
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
131
56
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Troy, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week while my house was being painted. The room was very clean and all the staff members I encountered were extremely pleasant. I loved the lodge decor, and my son especially enjoyed the moose in the lobby. I wish all Super 8s were like this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in while your house was being painted. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for our guests. I'm glad your son liked our moose; he is very popular with our guests! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly,but there appearance was something to be desired, dirty and wrinkled. My husband and I WILL NOT go back to super 8 in troy Missouri and I urge others not to for at least 6 months or more,due to bed bugs on the second floor, the floors were not picked up or vacuumed very well, ie: candy,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, however, the room you were in did not have bed bugs. It was thoroughly checked by pest control. We have had some issues with ants, which is probably what you saw in your room. I'm glad you were able to reach me directly, and as I told you over the phone, I did comp your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impression was great, the lobby was very nice, and the young man at check in was very friendly. The room had an awful smell to it, I want to say it was animals, but im not sure the hotel even allows pets. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were flat and hard. When staying at a hotel I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our hotel does not allow pets other than service animals. I am not sure what the smell was in your room, but I would be happy to look into it. I'm not sure what room you stayed in, so if you could please contact me at 636-528-6888 that would... More 

Fairfield, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice Super 8! Staff very friendly and helpful. Room nicely appointed and clean, as was the bathroom. Parking area well lit. Good location, just off HIghway 61.Although we did not have children with us each time we passed the pool it looked like a very popular spot for the young ones.Definitely were we to be back in Troy we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We really appreciate them! We hope you stay with us again the next time you're in the Troy area. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made this reservation last minute, from the road. The front desk staff had a number of people to check in before they got to us and they did a great job of if! It went smooth and quick. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was ok, typical. But hot and plentyful. :) We will be back on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you will be back again. We hope to see you soon! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great stay! The hotel was a last minute booking. The front desk staff were quick getting us checked in.The room was very clean. The breakfast was the usual fair but well taken care of and by that I mean, stocked and hot! Will remember this place traveling through St. Louis!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I'm happy to hear that our staff got you checked in quickly and that you enjoyed the room and our breakfast. We would love to see you again soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pillows were terribly hard. The elevator was slow and jerky. Easy to hear other doors opening and closing. Staff was kind.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback that we can use to improve the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Alabama, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was clean and American owned. The rooms were nice. A little pricy for Super 8. They tried to stick me with the "Safe Warranty." They tack on a few dollars for the use of the room safe. You can ask them to remove it from your bill.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! When you check-in, we show your total so that you know how much your room is going to cost after the taxes. Also, we have guests initial by our safe fee policy at check in. We are not allowed to verbally ask guests when they check in if they are going to use the safe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question