We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Troy

#1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
28 Turnbull Trail, Troy, MO 63379
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Troy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
k0n0mi Eldora, Iowa
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    77
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
133
59
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Troy, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed here for a week while my house was being painted. The room was very clean and all the staff members I encountered were extremely pleasant. I loved the lodge decor, and my son especially enjoyed the moose in the lobby. I wish all Super 8s were like this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in while your house was being painted. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for our guests. I'm glad your son liked our moose; he is very popular with our guests! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The staff was friendly,but there appearance was something to be desired, dirty and wrinkled. My husband and I WILL NOT go back to super 8 in troy Missouri and I urge others not to for at least 6 months or more,due to bed bugs on the second floor, the floors were not picked up or vacuumed very well, ie: candy,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, however, the room you were in did not have bed bugs. It was thoroughly checked by pest control. We have had some issues with ants, which is probably what you saw in your room. I'm glad you were able to reach me directly, and as I told you over the phone, I did comp your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

First impression was great, the lobby was very nice, and the young man at check in was very friendly. The room had an awful smell to it, I want to say it was animals, but im not sure the hotel even allows pets. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were flat and hard. When staying at a hotel I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our hotel does not allow pets other than service animals. I am not sure what the smell was in your room, but I would be happy to look into it. I'm not sure what room you stayed in, so if you could please contact me at 636-528-6888 that would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities