We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Louis Marriott West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Louis Marriott West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Louis Marriott West
St. Louis Marriott West
St. Louis Marriott West
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    90
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
63
48
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Only good thing was the pool and bed. Hotel charged me almost triple what the cost was (which I don't get the funds back for 3 days). Got a soda out of the vending machine that was outdated a year. Never will I stay here again. They did comp my room but still, very unpleased. I need my money, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience at our Marriott. I am glad the staff person who helped you did not charge you for that night. I was made aware of the situation and we are very sorry for the error with your debit card. We have reached out to our soda vendor to ensure all... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Concierge lounge nice with good breakfast. Hotel in quiet area with nice outdoor pool, waterway and walking path behind hotel. Bed very comfortable. Entry mirror covered in soap slime like a kid did it and wasn't cleaned, should be on a room checklist. Older hotel rooms, the shower definitely could use updating of the tile. The common areas are nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, Thank you for the feedback! We are grateful for travelers such as yourself who provide us an opportunity to learn from your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed several of our amenities including the lovely outdoor space. In the latter part of the year, we will be updating some of our lobby and bar areas...we hope you... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my daughters for a tournament last weekend for the 2nd time. This is a very nice hotel and very reasonably priced. The little kids love the pools; the fitness room is decent; the buffet breakfast is great and most of the hotel employees are very nice. Front desk, bar and restaurant attendants were great; however, one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear bonniep71, what great comments, thank you! It is wonderful that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am concerned that our Manager did not offer assistance though, that is not at all like us! We can do better, and we will reinforce how important it is to anticipate Guest needs. We have a lot of tournaments in St.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled to this hotel on business and it was very easy to access from the airport not close enough to be loud. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and the temperature was perfect, never had to touch the thermostat. Staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

We are truly thrilled to see your 5-Star review of our Marriott, thank you 406donnab! We recently updated our Breakfast Buffet to include make-your-own yogurt parfaits and a local treat, I am so glad you enjoyed that. It is so important to us for our Guests to feel they are well taken care of, I also appreciate you mentioning the... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second review. I wanted to review again because the restaurant really has improved since my visit last summer. We had two breakfasts here, and the food was very good. Same server both days--one day terrible; next day great. There is a place in the bill to rate the server. Maybe that made a difference. Breakfast here is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Sally L., how nice of you to write an updated review! Our Chef was truly pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast here, thank you for mentioning that. You also were kind to point out so many of our amenities. Our property is very convenient to local attractions, too, such as the St. Louis Zoo and the Butterfly House. We hope... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel rooms big and spacious. Bed extremely comfortable so nice sleep after a full day working. Personal was kind at all instances.Coffee and tea offered is a great idea. The hotel is well located to take easily the motorway and move around to the city and malls. I was on business but I miss a playground for kids in case... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Sarphial, I appreciate your kind review, thank you! The hotel offers both indoor and outdoor pools for our Guests traveling with children, and we have Board Games to borrow at our Front Desk in case of rain. Thank you for mentioning the comfort of the Marriott bed! We truly recognize the importance of a perfect night's sleep. We hope... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was only here for one night, Monday, June 1. The woman checking me in (wish I could remember her name) was so professional and gracious. She quickly got me checked in, mentioning that she was giving me a nice quiet room with a King bed, overlooking the little lake, after I mentioned looking forward to a nice quiet night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for all of the kind words you shared with TripAdvisor regarding our hotel. Our staff are very dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and well taken care of... I am delighted that their efforts came through for you. Regarding the pool, we are all very excited for the renovation to that space. This will happen... More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Room was pre-paid through Booking.com. Upon registration, I was asked for my credit card in advance for incidental charges. Then after checking out, my card was charged 50.00 for each day totaling $100.00 even though no snacks, movies or water was taken. After spending an hour on the phone, I was assured all the funds would be credited back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did for you during your last visit. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with some of the services we provided to you. Most hotels pre-authorize $50-$100 per night for incidental charges during one's stay. If there were no charges (such as movie rental, room... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here if you have a family, they have nothing to offer. Indoor pool is horrible, green walls and some walls crumbling. No fridge in rooms, no complimentary breakfast. I have stayed in better hotels and had much better amenities, as well as in lower prices hotels and a lot more amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience. I feel badly that you were disappointed with your stay and will share your comments with my team. Our indoor pool will be going through some renovation this year, however we have a lovely outdoor pool with beach balls and other toys for the kids. We also offer an outdoor... More 

Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My husband and I went to St. Louis over Memorial Day weekend and stayed at this hotel. We've visited the area several times in the past and have used the St. Louis Marriott West all but one time. Our most recent visit was yet another reason why we'll never go anywhere else. The room was amazing and had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Jbailey, Wow, what a wonderful tribute to my staff and the hotel overall! Thank you so much for your kindness, we truly love what we do and I am delighted that you enjoy your visits to our Marriott. Thank you for also pointing out that we are an economical option for St. Louis. Such great attractions are just minutes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay