We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Louis Marriott West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Louis Marriott West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Louis Marriott West
St. Louis Marriott West
St. Louis Marriott West
Add Photo

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    86
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
60
48
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was pre-paid through Booking.com. Upon registration, I was asked for my credit card in advance for incidental charges. Then after checking out, my card was charged 50.00 for each day totaling $100.00 even though no snacks, movies or water was taken. After spending an hour on the phone, I was assured all the funds would be credited back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did for you during your last visit. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with some of the services we provided to you. Most hotels pre-authorize $50-$100 per night for incidental charges during one's stay. If there were no charges (such as movie rental, room... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Don't stay here if you have a family, they have nothing to offer. Indoor pool is horrible, green walls and some walls crumbling. No fridge in rooms, no complimentary breakfast. I have stayed in better hotels and had much better amenities, as well as in lower prices hotels and a lot more amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience. I feel badly that you were disappointed with your stay and will share your comments with my team. Our indoor pool will be going through some renovation this year, however we have a lovely outdoor pool with beach balls and other toys for the kids. We also offer an outdoor... More 

Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went to St. Louis over Memorial Day weekend and stayed at this hotel. We've visited the area several times in the past and have used the St. Louis Marriott West all but one time. Our most recent visit was yet another reason why we'll never go anywhere else. The room was amazing and had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Jbailey, Wow, what a wonderful tribute to my staff and the hotel overall! Thank you so much for your kindness, we truly love what we do and I am delighted that you enjoy your visits to our Marriott. Thank you for also pointing out that we are an economical option for St. Louis. Such great attractions are just minutes... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a member with SPG, but after recent negative experiences, I chose to switch to Marriott Rewards. I decided to spend my birthday at this hotel over the Hilton and it met all of my needs and more and everyone went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. Upon check in, i had some trash in my hand.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Sam, how delightful that you are enjoying being a Marriott Rewards Member! I am happy that my staff recognized you for your loyalty and that you enjoyed our products and services. It was also very kind of you to comment so nicely about our housekeeper...she will be rewarded for making a difference for you during your stay. Thank you... More 

DFW
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a bit dated, yet I was impressed by all the staff. Check in was handled by a vet at the front desk. Had a group dinner for 25 that was "no problem" for the bar and restaurant staff. Food was very good for a hotel restaurant. Even had an folio issue after checking out (was my fault) that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Raxtuk6, What lovely comments, thank you! My team really loves to be in the hospitality business, and I am so glad that you recognized them for that. We do have an awesome menu in the Blue Fire Grille, I appreciate you pointing that out. Please come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Catherine Stevens, General Manager More 

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just spent four nights at this hotel and truly enjoyed the property and staff. I would like to say a great big thank-you to Jamie who managed to provide an additional two nights accommodation at the last minute due to a change in my plans. Great walking and hiking trails around this hotel and lots to see and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Camel140791, It is just wonderful to read such nice comments about our hotel and staff. I am delighted that you took the time to comment, thank you! Jamie will be recognized for helping you as well. Yes, the hotel is conveniently located to great area attractions, such as the Gateway Arch and the Missouri Botanical Garden, I appreciate you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My team and I visit the STL area to visit a client near Chesterfield. We usually stay at the Residence Inn O'Fallon because it is closer, but this last visit we decided to look for a new hotel. The Marriott St. Louis West is located right next to I64 which made it easy to get on the highway to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I appreciate your comments about our property, thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad that we are conveniently located for you and your colleagues. While our hotel is nice and peaceful, there are many great restaurants and attractions within a short drive (and our complimentary hotel shuttle can take you to many spots... More 

North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The people at the reception desk were very helpful giving suggestions on what to do in the area. The waitress and cook at the breakfast buffet were super friendly and polite. Free wifi!!! I appreciate that they post quiet hours are after 10pm. The kids here for some event must have missed the huge poster stating this before getting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, thank you for reviewing our Marriott! It is wonderful that you enjoyed our free wifi and our helpful, friendly staff. I hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Catherine Stevens, General Manager More 

Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Truly hospitality is a core value at this hotel. As every staff member I encountered cheerfully greeted me, while wanting to see if they could enhance my stay. I loved the mattress and had one of the best sleeps at a hotel I have ever had. Very clean room with large windows overlooking the river made this trip very easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, we are all delighted that you stay at our Marriott when traveling on Business to St. Louis, thank you! You made such wonderful comments about our cheerful staff, and I am so grateful that you took the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again soon! Catherine Stevens, General Manager More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The management at the St. Louis Marriott West is exceptional and it shows in the staff who put their customers first. I spent 3 months at this Marriott and although it is an older Marriott that could use some capital investment, the management and staff make up for that with your exceptional customer service. I rate this Marriott at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Hello Jan! Thank you for your amazing comments about our hotel and our services. We truly enjoy having you as our guest and doing our best to make our Marriott your home away from home. I am delighted to report that we will soon be expanding our bar area and updating our lobby...something to look forward to in the future!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay