We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Town and Country hotels

St. Louis Marriott West

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added St. Louis Marriott West to your Saves list
St. Louis Marriott West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DrQuack Springfield,MO
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
49
43
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Springfield,MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I had to make one comment about the front desk staff and the folks upstairs in the concierge lounge, it was that everything was clearly guest focused and everything was being done to make our stay enjoyable. Most hotels I stay at, I’m retired so all my stays are recreational, do pretty good at trying to please but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear DrQuack, thank you for the marvelous review of our Marriott! We love what we do and are just delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Please come back soon! More

Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We will be visiting Maryville University a few times each year and initially chose this location back in April, primarily due to location. Since our first visit went well, we returned again in August but this time we stayed on the concierge level. The staff was just as welcoming as they were during our first visit and we really enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We all appreciate that you find our friendly service to be consistent; we love what we do and can't wait to welcome you back! We are just steps away from Maryville University-- so glad you find us to be convenient! More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has its act together. The front desk was knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were large and the design was well thought out. The hotel itself is rather secluded and not near any restaurants or retail businesses. Those are a short drive away in Chesterfield or back east toward St. Louis. The restaurant in the hotel, The Blue Flame... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

What a wonderful review and thank you for the 5-Stars! We are a "hidden gem" with a gorgeous 3-mile nature trail and relaxing water views, and yes, just a moment's drive from restaurants, shopping and other St. Louis attractions. Thank you for such kind words and do come back to visit soon! More

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've never stayed here before in all my years traveling to STL for business but we had a meeting there this time. It was a nice hotel and based on what I could tell during a morning run, there's not a lot in the immediate area besides the college. The gym wasn't all that large or had that many machines.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed our updated rooms. Our Fitness Center does offer free-weights, 15 machines for cardio, and a universal work out machine for our Guests to be able to maintain their fitness routines. How nice that you were able to take advantage of the nature trail behind the property,... More

St Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a Doubletree was unable to provide us with our booked rooms. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. We were able to get a corner room, which was spacious for some Marriott hotels. The room was clean, bathroom clean, bed comfortable, a nice pool which was empty when we were there. (Pool is small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear ShelbyJR, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your very complimentary remarks and were delighted that you were pleasantly surprised. Please come back soon to enjoy the lovely water views and great service that we provide! More

Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed here in early Aug for a business meeting. Check in was speedy and the front desk person explained some things about the hotel, elevator location, pools, fitness center, where to unload and to park. The room was nice, larger that others I've stayed in and clean. The bathroom contains the shower/tub and the toilet. Just outside the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Dianne E., Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Your commentary was very thorough and I feel it gives other travelers a really good snapshot of our Marriott. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope you will come back again! More

Hunter, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I'll make this easy. Location, good, bar were all fine. My main issue was a room that had obvious issues that they had to be ignoring. Really obvious things that needed to be fixed and just weren't. I would only stay here again if I ha a business trip because I sort of wouldn't care. I wouldn't take my girlfriend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to review our Marriott. I am sorry that your room was not as expected. We inspect all of our rooms daily, and when a deficiency is uncovered, we address it as we go. I am interested to learn more about what you experienced and would like to personally inspect the room you... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here because the hotel had a special rate of $110 a night. The rooms were pleasant. They were updated and stylish, as well as a decent size. The lobby was also pleasantly decorated. Noting that, I typically avoid Marriott hotels--they are so cheap that they charge $9.95 for wifi. Other places, even absolute dives where I've stayed, realized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about our lobby and guest rooms, we are delighted that you enjoyed those parts of the hotel. Our Marriott does offer complimentary wireless internet in our lobby and in our guest rooms; there is an upgrade option for a fee but many guests do prefer the complimentary option. We are in the process of... More

Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

To describe this hotel as a color, you'd choose magnolia. Not offensive, not vibrant just nothing. The hotel is in the middle of a business park, hence why I am staying in it (convenient), the problem is that there is NOTHING around here *NO-TH-ING*. First night, I ventured out of the hotel (in part because the restaurant was closed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear TheEnglishOn172, I am terribly sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. Overall, it appears to me that my team did not properly engage you as they normally do. If they had, for example, we would have shown you the three-mile walking nature trail for you to explore which is mere steps away from the outdoor pool, and... More

Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I tried to request a two double bed room online but my request was not guaranteed. I then called the hotel and spoke to the front desk to see if I could book a room with two double beds on the phone and they said yes. I told the front desk explicitly that I have a family of four and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Oklahoma Traveller; I am terribly sorry to read how disappointed you were with your recent stay at our Marriott. I will work with my team to determine how we can better serve our guests who need rooms with two double beds. This feedback about the King with a Pull Out resolution is very valuable, thank you! Please contact me... More

Do you own or manage St. Louis Marriott West?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Louis Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Marriott West

Address: 660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Town and Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your St. Louis Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near St. Louis Marriott West

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Myseum
Myseum
Science Museums
Sachs Butterfly House
Sachs Butterfly House
Nature/ Wildlife Areas