We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Town and Country hotels

St. Louis Marriott West

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
St. Louis Marriott West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added St. Louis Marriott West to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
wgdunne Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    75
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
55
46
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night Lynn from the front desk went above and beyond her duty workin with me. I had forgotten to re-book a room for the week and they hotel was sold out fo rthe night. Lynn graciously was willing to coordinate finding me another hotel in the area, booking a room and assisting in transporting me to the other hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

frequent St Louis visitor. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Always find it to be clean and the staff attentive. My room was nice. Usage of the concierge lounge was very nice too. I would recommend this hotel to anybody needing to stay in the West St Louis County area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arlando, the server in the restaurant, has waited on a group of ladies who have dined and played bridge at the hotel for the last couple of months. Knowing how individuals within large groups can be hard to please, Arlando has been very attentive, courteous and always has a positive attitude. He promptly responds to requests and always asks if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Ken, thank you for your thoughtful words about our team member, Arlando. He truly does have the Spirit To Serve, and we are so grateful for our repeat guests in The Blue Fire Grill. Come back soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very helpful and generous. Lynn did a great job helping me on check in and the guys at the bar are awesome hosts. The rooms and facilities are clean and very nice. The setting with the great pond and walking trails is great. Keep up the good work!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Justin, we love to see our team members mentioned by name, thank you for being so kind! I am delighted that you find our hotel suits your needs so perfectly, and am glad that you find the service to be so awesome. We do love Hosting Brilliantly! More 

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I once considered Marriott hotels my homes away from home, but alas there are often thorns among roses. This hotel was a thorn. The basics of hot water and heat were absent. Unfortunately nice staff cannot compensate for the lack of heat in guest rooms, rest rooms, & meeting rooms. Inaccurate & very limited room service menus. Food catered to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear GigiM9, I am very sorry we disappointed you during your last stay. I will personally take a close look at the items you mentioned and ensure my team addresses each one with careful thought and determination. You can see from our overall ratings that our property typically performs well...I surely hope you will try us again in the future.... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at a Marriott when we travel to St Louis and have stayed at this hotel before. It was nice and clean before but this time it seemed dirty and worn down. There was trash over flowing out of the trash can at the main entrance with more than twenty cigarette buts all over the ground next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Rodneyc1234, thank you for your honest review of our property. We are embarrassed that the entry to the hotel was not kept up, that is not our standard at all; and I apologize for the issues you encountered with the heat. As you can see by other reviews, none of this is the norm for our hotel; we can... More 

Lincoln, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean comfortable hotel. Nice size pool for the kids. There is a nice restaurant downstairs. The rooms are a nice size for the kids to run around. There is no free breakfast. It's located within 5 miles of most restaurants and just off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Joetom1, what a delightful review of our entire hotel, thank you! Regarding the breakfast, while full service Marriott Hotels do not offer this complimentary, we do have several options for our travelers; from a generous Buffet, to a menu with classics (like Eggs Benedict) and even a "Grab and Go" option at our Starbucks. Something for everyone! Enjoy the... More 

Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Employees and service level was good for this level hotel. It seems like the facilities themselves are feeling a bit tired. Room was clean with plenty of space. On site restaurant was very good. Location a couple of miles from most retail & food options. About 5 or 6 miles from nice mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Steve, we appreciate your review and comments about the good service and clean rooms! Please know that on January 12, our Chef will be featuring a brand new menu, sure to please and delight everyone. We look forward to your return visits! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

After 6 years of patronage, I wanted to review my home away from home. The 30 - 40 nights a year I spend at the Maryville hotel are cozy, convenient, but most importantly, they are consistently good. I'm usually welcomed by a front desk attendee (LQ and Lynn) who remembers me by name and insists on offering me anything that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dan, thank you!! We truly enjoy having you as our Guest and are delighted that we continue to make you a Raving Fan of our entire team and property. It was very kind of you to mention some of the great team members here who make your stay so special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times over the past 5 years. The service is always top drawer and I'm met with a warm welcome. Tom and Jared are the resident bar tenders and make everyone feel like they're at their home away from home. The addition of Chef Colby is a definite plus. Rooms are always clean and there's a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you BluzDr for such a marvelous review! Our bartenders and Chef do make a great team- and you were kind to point out how clean the rooms are! I know we will see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Louis Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Marriott West

Address: 660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Town and Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St. Louis Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay