We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
208 West 40 Highway, (US 40, Exit 66 on I-70), Sweet Springs, MO 65351
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sweet Springs
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015
Daleen L Thornton
Add Your Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
2
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Bed were very uncomfortable, barely any blankets for as cold as the room was. Ice bucket had black gunk in the bottom of it. Vending machines didn't work. Ice had a terrible taste (which could have been city water, not sure). TV was very outdated, although it did have cable. WIFI didn't work if you got a room very far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

With all due respect sir/madam, you have the wrong place. The contribution you have on your profile is NOT our property. Your contribution shows a picture of my competitors parking lot. I urge people to check out my competitors website and you will find the same picture there(under management uploaded pictures). I tried contacting trip advisor regarding this, but there... More 

Thornton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed here on our way to Orlando, Florida. This hotel was a different name when we last drove to Florida. We like this as right off highway. Very nice clean and owners very helpful. Very clean had to leave before breakfast was brought out. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Sweet Springs, MO and was very unhappy with my stay. I wrote and mailed a letter to Choice Hotels because my complaint was too long to fit in the online comment box on their website. In return, they threw 2000 points at me and closed the case. 2000 sounds like a lot, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

Hello Laura B, First of all let me thank you for your business and providing me with additional proof needed for me to make my case here. You are a con-artist, and a racist, who is experiencing buyers remorse. Also, your racism is to such an extent where you blackmail and extort a business for far more than you actually... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sweet Springs hotels

Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here one night because the only other place was full. The room was clean enough, the bed was ok, and staff were cheerful and friendly. But we got only two bath towels and one bar of soap. Though we couldn't hear the highway, we could hear other guests. The restaurant next door, touted as "fantastic," definitely was not. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Outstanding service, and excellent weekly rates. I travel a lot, and am always looking for good value in an inexpensive hotel... And this hotel is perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I definitely got more than my money's worth. Rooms are clean, though not all have a fridge and microwave, they gave me a room with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwood, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights as vendors at the state fair. The rooms in the back wing of the hotel had very nice high ceilings which made them feel bigger. The rooms themselves were fairly spacious which was nice for the extra baggage we had for our extended stay. Microwave and fridge we paid extra for were nice. Wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff very helpful during stay. The rooms were clean and on the larger side. Breakfast was a little bit disappointing and hallways smelled of smoke. If you need a cheap place to stay it works. The location was good and it worked well for our large family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This has to be one if the worst hotel experiences of my life!! The beds were definitely the worst hotel bed I've ever slept on-finally had to resort to floor to get to sleep. The air was not on when arrived at 1:30a.m. Took till like 4 a.m. To get cool enough in room that we weren't miserable!! Not all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel's rooms are clean and large; the bed was comfortable. The TV has not been upgraded to a flat screen, but aside from that the room. The best part of the stay was Milt. As i came in late on a Sunday night he was trying to help a very aggressive and demanding potential customer. Milt was very polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayInn287, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

Hello Mr Doyle, We thank you for your kind and generous assessment. It is always nice to receive positive feedback to stay motivated. Sorry about the flat screen TV, economy is starting to get better so we are planning to upgrade TV's around next summer. And you are right, despite being right next to highway, we have a small little... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I didn't plan to stay here, but saw the sign and stopped. I travel for work and I'm in hotels over 200 nights each year. I'm a member of Choice Privileges, so I was happy to stay and get the points. The room was clean, the check-in was fast and efficient. The lady that checked me in, informed me that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question