We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
208 West 40 Highway, (US 40, Exit 66 on I-70), Sweet Springs, MO 65351
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    26 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      10
      6
      6
      1
      3
    See reviews for
    7
    2
    4
    5
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (26)
    • Mar-May only
      (1)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (13)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (6)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (6)
    All months
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
    1 review
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

    Bed were very uncomfortable, barely any blankets for as cold as the room was. Ice bucket had black gunk in the bottom of it. Vending machines didn't work. Ice had a terrible taste (which could have been city water, not sure). TV was very outdated, although it did have cable. WIFI didn't work if you got a room very far... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

    With all due respect sir/madam, you have the wrong place. The contribution you have on your profile is NOT our property. Your contribution shows a picture of my competitors parking lot. I urge people to check out my competitors website and you will find the same picture there(under management uploaded pictures). I tried contacting trip advisor regarding this, but there... More 

    Thornton
    Senior Reviewer
    9 reviews 9 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

    Stayed here on our way to Orlando, Florida. This hotel was a different name when we last drove to Florida. We like this as right off highway. Very nice clean and owners very helpful. Very clean had to leave before breakfast was brought out. Reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Dillon, Colorado
    1 review
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

    I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Sweet Springs, MO and was very unhappy with my stay. I wrote and mailed a letter to Choice Hotels because my complaint was too long to fit in the online comment box on their website. In return, they threw 2000 points at me and closed the case. 2000 sounds like a lot, but... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

    Hello Laura B, First of all let me thank you for your business and providing me with additional proof needed for me to make my case here. You are a con-artist, and a racist, who is experiencing buyers remorse. Also, your racism is to such an extent where you blackmail and extort a business for far more than you actually... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Sweet Springs hotels

    Somerville, Massachusetts
    Senior Contributor
    26 reviews 26 reviews
    15 hotel reviews
    14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

    Stayed here one night because the only other place was full. The room was clean enough, the bed was ok, and staff were cheerful and friendly. But we got only two bath towels and one bar of soap. Though we couldn't hear the highway, we could hear other guests. The restaurant next door, touted as "fantastic," definitely was not. Breakfast... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Regina, Canada
    Reviewer
    3 reviews 3 reviews
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

    Outstanding service, and excellent weekly rates. I travel a lot, and am always looking for good value in an inexpensive hotel... And this hotel is perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I definitely got more than my money's worth. Rooms are clean, though not all have a fridge and microwave, they gave me a room with one... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Norwood, Missouri
    Top Contributor
    53 reviews 53 reviews
    38 hotel reviews
    24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

    We stayed here for 11 nights as vendors at the state fair. The rooms in the back wing of the hotel had very nice high ceilings which made them feel bigger. The rooms themselves were fairly spacious which was nice for the extra baggage we had for our extended stay. Microwave and fridge we paid extra for were nice. Wish... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Reviewer
    5 reviews 5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

    Staff very helpful during stay. The rooms were clean and on the larger side. Breakfast was a little bit disappointing and hallways smelled of smoke. If you need a cheap place to stay it works. The location was good and it worked well for our large family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    2 reviews
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

    This has to be one if the worst hotel experiences of my life!! The beds were definitely the worst hotel bed I've ever slept on-finally had to resort to floor to get to sleep. The air was not on when arrived at 1:30a.m. Took till like 4 a.m. To get cool enough in room that we weren't miserable!! Not all... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Arvada, Colorado, United States
    Senior Reviewer
    9 reviews 9 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

    The hotel's rooms are clean and large; the bed was comfortable. The TV has not been upgraded to a flat screen, but aside from that the room. The best part of the stay was Milt. As i came in late on a Sunday night he was trying to help a very aggressive and demanding potential customer. Milt was very polite... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RodewayInn287, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

    Hello Mr Doyle, We thank you for your kind and generous assessment. It is always nice to receive positive feedback to stay motivated. Sorry about the flat screen TV, economy is starting to get better so we are planning to upgrade TV's around next summer. And you are right, despite being right next to highway, we have a small little... More 

    Sarasota, Florida
    Top Contributor
    219 reviews 219 reviews
    191 hotel reviews
    143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

    I didn't plan to stay here, but saw the sign and stopped. I travel for work and I'm in hotels over 200 nights each year. I'm a member of Choice Privileges, so I was happy to stay and get the points. The room was clean, the check-in was fast and efficient. The lady that checked me in, informed me that... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

    Address: 208 West 40 Highway, (US 40, Exit 66 on I-70), Sweet Springs, MO 65351
    Phone Number:
    Location: United States > Missouri > Sweet Springs
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs 2*
    Number of rooms: 40
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Super 8 Sweet Springs
    Super Eight Sweet Springs
    Sweet Springs Super Eight

    4 photos of this hotel

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (4)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (1)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Free Parking
    • Free Breakfast
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    • Wheelchair access
    Things to do
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Free Parking
    • Free Breakfast
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Sweet Springs

    Laci's Country Inn
    Laci's Country Inn 4.0 out of 5, 17 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    M-Star Hotel Clinton
    M-Star Hotel Clinton 4.0 out of 5, 38 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
    Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster 2.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
    Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel 4.5 out of 5, 134 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Super 8 Warrensburg
    Super 8 Warrensburg 4.0 out of 5, 13 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 28, 2015
    Motel 6 Sedalia, MO
    Motel 6 Sedalia, MO 2.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia 4.5 out of 5, 62 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 25, 2015
    The Classic Motel 4.0 out of 5, 10 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 24, 2015
    BEST WESTERN State Fair Inn
    BEST WESTERN State Fair Inn 4.0 out of 5, 85 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 23, 2015
    Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
    Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station 4.5 out of 5, 78 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015
    Days Inn Warrensburg
    Days Inn Warrensburg 3.0 out of 5, 96 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 18, 2015
    Rivercene Bed and Breakfast
    Rivercene Bed and Breakfast 5.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015
    Comfort Inn Boonville
    Comfort Inn Boonville 4.0 out of 5, 103 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 30, 2015
    The Ashlyn House
    The Ashlyn House 5.0 out of 5, 2 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 16, 2015
    Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
    Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville 4.0 out of 5, 63 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 11, 2014