We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
208 West 40 Highway, (US 40, Exit 66 on I-70), Sweet Springs, MO 65351
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Good news was they had rooms available at midnight. Bad news was they had rooms available at midnight. Clean basic rooms and cheap. Needed additional pillows and towels. Breakfast basically non existent. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Quiet. Pet friendly. Hard to find because road sign burned out. Bottom line: looking for basic for a night. Go for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

As I drive cross country by myself, I stop at the cheapest places I can find (I sleep for 6 hours and continue on my trip) so as long as it's clean, who cares? This place was clean, quiet and easy access off and on the Interstate. A family style restaurant was next door and a good pizza place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinity, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I were heading from North Alabama area to Denver, Co. It was an 18 hour drive, so we decided to stop almost halfway in for the first day/night of driving (4/30) here because we conveniently saw a billboard for it right as we were discussing stopping. This place was okay. The shower was not hot. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Bed were very uncomfortable, barely any blankets for as cold as the room was. Ice bucket had black gunk in the bottom of it. Vending machines didn't work. Ice had a terrible taste (which could have been city water, not sure). TV was very outdated, although it did have cable. WIFI didn't work if you got a room very far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

With all due respect sir/madam, you have the wrong place. The contribution you have on your profile is NOT our property. Your contribution shows a picture of my competitors parking lot. I urge people to check out my competitors website and you will find the same picture there(under management uploaded pictures). I tried contacting trip advisor regarding this, but there... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sweet Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Thornton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed here on our way to Orlando, Florida. This hotel was a different name when we last drove to Florida. We like this as right off highway. Very nice clean and owners very helpful. Very clean had to leave before breakfast was brought out. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Sweet Springs, MO and was very unhappy with my stay. I wrote and mailed a letter to Choice Hotels because my complaint was too long to fit in the online comment box on their website. In return, they threw 2000 points at me and closed the case. 2000 sounds like a lot, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here one night because the only other place was full. The room was clean enough, the bed was ok, and staff were cheerful and friendly. But we got only two bath towels and one bar of soap. Though we couldn't hear the highway, we could hear other guests. The restaurant next door, touted as "fantastic," definitely was not. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Outstanding service, and excellent weekly rates. I travel a lot, and am always looking for good value in an inexpensive hotel... And this hotel is perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I definitely got more than my money's worth. Rooms are clean, though not all have a fridge and microwave, they gave me a room with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights as vendors at the state fair. The rooms in the back wing of the hotel had very nice high ceilings which made them feel bigger. The rooms themselves were fairly spacious which was nice for the extra baggage we had for our extended stay. Microwave and fridge we paid extra for were nice. Wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff very helpful during stay. The rooms were clean and on the larger side. Breakfast was a little bit disappointing and hallways smelled of smoke. If you need a cheap place to stay it works. The location was good and it worked well for our large family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Springs
16.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
16.0 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Knob Noster
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN State Fair Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay