We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
208 West 40 Highway, (US 40, Exit 66 on I-70), Sweet Springs, MO 65351
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely the worst place I have stayed. There are worse hotels out there than this one I am sure, but this was the worst I have been too. My bed had stains and hair on sheets and pillows! Chair has white stains covering the whole thing! Dust on the curtains and stains all over the mattress! I stayed awake all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good news was they had rooms available at midnight. Bad news was they had rooms available at midnight. Clean basic rooms and cheap. Needed additional pillows and towels. Breakfast basically non existent. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Quiet. Pet friendly. Hard to find because road sign burned out. Bottom line: looking for basic for a night. Go for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1.DONT GO FOR WIFI, it's crap. 2. DON'T TAKE A SHOWER THERE, it's crap. It makes a weird noice when you turn it on, and you cant take a bathe either. 3. BAD BRECFIST. Just don't go unless you really need to stop. 2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sweet Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I drive cross country by myself, I stop at the cheapest places I can find (I sleep for 6 hours and continue on my trip) so as long as it's clean, who cares? This place was clean, quiet and easy access off and on the Interstate. A family style restaurant was next door and a good pizza place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinity, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I were heading from North Alabama area to Denver, Co. It was an 18 hour drive, so we decided to stop almost halfway in for the first day/night of driving (4/30) here because we conveniently saw a billboard for it right as we were discussing stopping. This place was okay. The shower was not hot. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Bed were very uncomfortable, barely any blankets for as cold as the room was. Ice bucket had black gunk in the bottom of it. Vending machines didn't work. Ice had a terrible taste (which could have been city water, not sure). TV was very outdated, although it did have cable. WIFI didn't work if you got a room very far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

With all due respect sir/madam, you have the wrong place. The contribution you have on your profile is NOT our property. Your contribution shows a picture of my competitors parking lot. I urge people to check out my competitors website and you will find the same picture there(under management uploaded pictures). I tried contacting trip advisor regarding this, but there... More 

Thornton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed here on our way to Orlando, Florida. This hotel was a different name when we last drove to Florida. We like this as right off highway. Very nice clean and owners very helpful. Very clean had to leave before breakfast was brought out. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Sweet Springs, MO and was very unhappy with my stay. I wrote and mailed a letter to Choice Hotels because my complaint was too long to fit in the online comment box on their website. In return, they threw 2000 points at me and closed the case. 2000 sounds like a lot, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

Hello Laura B, First of all let me thank you for your business and providing me with additional proof needed for me to make my case here. You are a con-artist, and a racist, who is experiencing buyers remorse. Also, your racism is to such an extent where you blackmail and extort a business for far more than you actually... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here one night because the only other place was full. The room was clean enough, the bed was ok, and staff were cheerful and friendly. But we got only two bath towels and one bar of soap. Though we couldn't hear the highway, we could hear other guests. The restaurant next door, touted as "fantastic," definitely was not. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Outstanding service, and excellent weekly rates. I travel a lot, and am always looking for good value in an inexpensive hotel... And this hotel is perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I definitely got more than my money's worth. Rooms are clean, though not all have a fridge and microwave, they gave me a room with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Springs
16.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
16.0 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Knob Noster
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN State Fair Inn
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top