We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
208 West 40 Highway, (US 40, Exit 66 on I-70), Sweet Springs, MO 65351
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean,quiet, VERY low budget, the staff is ignorant, good if you travel armed, because the doors push right open. I informed the night staff lady and was told that was all they had at that price. WTH? (I have to pay $10 more for a locking room door?) I informed the obvious owner she said she would "tell the manager".... More 

Helpful?
Thank evespower
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This hotel had a very professional attendant on staff. The room was clean, however smoking rooms were across the hall on the same floor (perhaps due to our very late arrival). The rate was reasonable, and affordable. Continental breakfast included packaged honey buns, coffee was gone when we left hotel around 9:00am in common room. No frills, but convenient location... More 

Helpful?
Thank AceTraveller77
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to stay on our trip from Lincoln, NE to TN. Called the Rodeway Inn and happy they were cheap and also dog friendly. Honestly was surprised at how clean the rooms were. Staff was very accommodating. Finding it at 1:30AM was a little challenging especially with a truck and a car trailer but had plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsHarp811
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Good news was they had rooms available at midnight. Bad news was they had rooms available at midnight. Clean basic rooms and cheap. Needed additional pillows and towels. Breakfast basically non existent. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Quiet. Pet friendly. Hard to find because road sign burned out. Bottom line: looking for basic for a night. Go for it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayorman2011
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

As I drive cross country by myself, I stop at the cheapest places I can find (I sleep for 6 hours and continue on my trip) so as long as it's clean, who cares? This place was clean, quiet and easy access off and on the Interstate. A family style restaurant was next door and a good pizza place was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I were heading from North Alabama area to Denver, Co. It was an 18 hour drive, so we decided to stop almost halfway in for the first day/night of driving (4/30) here because we conveniently saw a billboard for it right as we were discussing stopping. This place was okay. The shower was not hot. I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla328
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Bed were very uncomfortable, barely any blankets for as cold as the room was. Ice bucket had black gunk in the bottom of it. Vending machines didn't work. Ice had a terrible taste (which could have been city water, not sure). TV was very outdated, although it did have cable. WIFI didn't work if you got a room very far... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldo2015
RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

With all due respect sir/madam, you have the wrong place. The contribution you have on your profile is NOT our property. Your contribution shows a picture of my competitors parking lot. I urge people to check out my competitors website and you will find the same picture there(under management uploaded pictures). I tried contacting trip advisor regarding this, but there... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sweet Springs hotels

Thornton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed here on our way to Orlando, Florida. This hotel was a different name when we last drove to Florida. We like this as right off highway. Very nice clean and owners very helpful. Very clean had to leave before breakfast was brought out. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daleen L
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Sweet Springs, MO and was very unhappy with my stay. I wrote and mailed a letter to Choice Hotels because my complaint was too long to fit in the online comment box on their website. In return, they threw 2000 points at me and closed the case. 2000 sounds like a lot, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night because the only other place was full. The room was clean enough, the bed was ok, and staff were cheerful and friendly. But we got only two bath towels and one bar of soap. Though we couldn't hear the highway, we could hear other guests. The restaurant next door, touted as "fantastic," definitely was not. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank noisyfeet
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Springs
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
16.0 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Knob Noster
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
17.3 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#2 of 2 in Higginsville
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Night Inn
Night Inn
#1 of 2 in Sweet Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
17.1 mi away
Super 8 Higginsville
Super 8 Higginsville
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
14.2 mi away
Super 8 Marshall
Super 8 Marshall
#2 of 2 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay