We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Sunrise Beach hotels

Lakeview Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lakeview Resort to your Saves list
Lakeview Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
77%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mirandajoe Kansas City, Missouri
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
72
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lakeview is an old-style resort that needs some serious upkeep. With that said, it is affordable, friendly and has a scrumptous view of the lake from almost all units. A lot of the units have windows that need painting, locks that need tightening and skirting that has become loose. Again, it does have a lot to offer at an affordable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Started off great. We arrived at 4:30pm on Friday (peak time) the staff was still courteous even w the rush. We got to our room, it was clean w a beautiful view of the lake and a nice deck. We had a few drinks on the deck and ran to the grocery store which minutes away. (big bonus!) After getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Jeremy - Thank you for your review. We hope you had good luck on your tournament. We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to meeting your family in the future. Call us anytime you are ready for your next trip to the lake. Best regards- Jake Drake 3rd generation owner More

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lakeview Resort is the last of the great family resorts that you may remember from decades ago. Year after year improvements are made to the property and accommodations. From luxury condo to quaint cabin, your family will always be able to find the perfect unit no matter the size. The views of The Lake are exceptional. The opportunities for fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Lakeview Resort. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We will strive to live up to your expectations by keeping Lakeview a place you wish to return. Keep those awesome pictures coming! We look forward to serving you again soon! Very truly, Jake Drake 3rd generation 31 years strong More

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you are considering a trip to Lake of the Ozarks, and are looking for a family-oriented, reasonably priced resort, with a wide variety of units to suit your particular needs, you should consider Lakeview Resort. Don't expect some pristine, luxury accommodations with room service. That is not what Lakeview is all about. Lakeview provides families with an affordable, fun-filled,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Mr.G - You get the reward for loyalty! We can not tell you enough how much we appreciate your patronage over the years. You definitely feel like family every time you enter our doors. We feel privileged to have been a part of your life for so many years. We look forward to serving you many years in the future.... More

Edwardsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in studio 1. The pros: fireplace, largest studio in the building, big kitchen with all the basics, hot water, comfy bed, outstanding view. The cons: seriously needs updating, run down and shabby. Poor ventilation in bathroom, small tv, room lock not very secure. But I would come back based on fabulous customer service, reasonable prices (visitmo.com... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dear ILgirl - I appreciate your review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your lakeside studio with full kitchen, fireplace and outstanding view. I find some your choice of words disheartening, as you paid only $53.30 per night for a lakeside condo with full kitchen, fireplace, and million dollar 5 mile view. A motel on the highway would cost you more.... More

union mo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

we were there for the Witchey (halloween) weekend.our unit was called the Beach House,it was lakeside and a great view,but that is all.We had to move out of the unit to a condo because of the mold.Actually made us sick.The lack of maintence was apparent everywhere in the unit,from buckled floors to outside doors that had gapes around them.you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Mike - In response to your review, I agree, that the Beach House cottage is definitely a great location. I personally checked the unit during your stay and found nothing to support your issues at the time. We will adress the other issues you mentioned. Glad that the condo worked better for your needs. Best regards - Jake Drake 3rd... More

St. Louis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there twice this summer and really liked it both times. Once was in a lakeside studio and the other time in their cheapest unit, a trailer/mobile with an addition built on. For the price on the trailer it was great. We had other family members traveling with us and I was paying so I needed something that could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Awakenings76 - I loved reading your review. You are so specific and informative...you must be a school teacher! I agree with you regarding What-a-view unit. It is a just step up from camping, which I find endearing, especially for the price of $69.95 per night. The unit, as you probably figured out, was named after the view. Unfortunately the huge... More

Geneva
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have mixed feelings about our stay here. On one hand, we loved sitting on our private deck at night, grilling and overlooking the lake. The staff were friendly and it was really relaxing. On the other hand, our cabin could really use a good scrubbing (spiderwebs, dust in corners) and polishing (paint chipping, scuff marks, grout eroding). Due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Geneva - I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing time and enjoyed grilling lakeside. I agree that it is time will spent just sitting on the deck enjoying the lake view. I got with housekeeping after reading your review and told them to be sure to hit those corners and knock down those webs. Much of our... More

Hermann, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We My 3 siblings and our kids all rented Westgate Condo 342. This was a privately owned condo we rented through Lakeview. Since it wasn't owned by them, there were no pictures on the website BUT the office personel emailed me pics. We arrived and it was BEAUTIFUL! Its was clean, the walls weren't scuffed, the furniture was NICE. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dana - It's always nice hearing of extended family getting together. We're glad that condo 342 met your needs, and I agree regarding the view, it is awesome. The maintenance issues you mentioned have been resolved and we are installing a new enclosed heated fishing dock this week. It will have concrete decking, color TV, and a shuffleboard table. What... More

Bourbonnais, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family has been going to Lake of The Ozarks for years. However this was our first visit to this resort. Their is about 25 family members, including grandparents all the way down to great grand children. And their was something for everyone. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory, including the weather. We hope that you and your family can visit again soon. Sincerely, Jake Drake 3rd generation More

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.