We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Sunrise Beach hotels

Lakeview Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lakeview Resort to your Saves list
Lakeview Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    26
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lakeview Resort is the last of the great family resorts that you may remember from decades ago. Year after year improvements are made to the property and accommodations. From luxury condo to quaint cabin, your family will always be able to find the perfect unit no matter the size. The views of The Lake are exceptional. The opportunities for fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you are considering a trip to Lake of the Ozarks, and are looking for a family-oriented, reasonably priced resort, with a wide variety of units to suit your particular needs, you should consider Lakeview Resort. Don't expect some pristine, luxury accommodations with room service. That is not what Lakeview is all about. Lakeview provides families with an affordable, fun-filled,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edwardsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in studio 1. The pros: fireplace, largest studio in the building, big kitchen with all the basics, hot water, comfy bed, outstanding view. The cons: seriously needs updating, run down and shabby. Poor ventilation in bathroom, small tv, room lock not very secure. But I would come back based on fabulous customer service, reasonable prices (visitmo.com... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dear ILgirl - I appreciate your review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your lakeside studio with full kitchen, fireplace and outstanding view. I find some your choice of words disheartening, as you paid only $53.30 per night for a lakeside condo with full kitchen, fireplace, and million dollar 5 mile view. A motel on the highway would cost you more.... More

union mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

we were there for the Witchey (halloween) weekend.our unit was called the Beach House,it was lakeside and a great view,but that is all.We had to move out of the unit to a condo because of the mold.Actually made us sick.The lack of maintence was apparent everywhere in the unit,from buckled floors to outside doors that had gapes around them.you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Mike - In response to your review, I agree, that the Beach House cottage is definitely a great location. I personally checked the unit during your stay and found nothing to support your issues at the time. We will adress the other issues you mentioned. Glad that the condo worked better for your needs. Best regards - Jake Drake 3rd... More

St. Louis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there twice this summer and really liked it both times. Once was in a lakeside studio and the other time in their cheapest unit, a trailer/mobile with an addition built on. For the price on the trailer it was great. We had other family members traveling with us and I was paying so I needed something that could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Awakenings76 - I loved reading your review. You are so specific and informative...you must be a school teacher! I agree with you regarding What-a-view unit. It is a just step up from camping, which I find endearing, especially for the price of $69.95 per night. The unit, as you probably figured out, was named after the view. Unfortunately the huge... More

Geneva
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have mixed feelings about our stay here. On one hand, we loved sitting on our private deck at night, grilling and overlooking the lake. The staff were friendly and it was really relaxing. On the other hand, our cabin could really use a good scrubbing (spiderwebs, dust in corners) and polishing (paint chipping, scuff marks, grout eroding). Due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Geneva - I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing time and enjoyed grilling lakeside. I agree that it is time will spent just sitting on the deck enjoying the lake view. I got with housekeeping after reading your review and told them to be sure to hit those corners and knock down those webs. Much of our... More

Hermann, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We My 3 siblings and our kids all rented Westgate Condo 342. This was a privately owned condo we rented through Lakeview. Since it wasn't owned by them, there were no pictures on the website BUT the office personel emailed me pics. We arrived and it was BEAUTIFUL! Its was clean, the walls weren't scuffed, the furniture was NICE. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Dana - It's always nice hearing of extended family getting together. We're glad that condo 342 met your needs, and I agree regarding the view, it is awesome. The maintenance issues you mentioned have been resolved and we are installing a new enclosed heated fishing dock this week. It will have concrete decking, color TV, and a shuffleboard table. What... More

Bourbonnais, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family has been going to Lake of The Ozarks for years. However this was our first visit to this resort. Their is about 25 family members, including grandparents all the way down to great grand children. And their was something for everyone. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory, including the weather. We hope that you and your family can visit again soon. Sincerely, Jake Drake 3rd generation More

Rock Island, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I took my daughter and grandchildren to Lakeview Resort in late July. I chose this location because they had a cabin large enough to accommodate five of us and they were willing to rent for less than a week at a time. We found cabin #25 to be clean and comfortable. The sofa bed is the exception, you really can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you are very satisfied with you family vacation, and that your accommodations met your needs. We agree that the new Woods Super market is awesome and being only 4 miles away is a huge convenience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Jake Drake 3rd generation Lakeview Resort More

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we stayed in cabin 21. the pictures of the dock outside our cabin must be REALLY old ,because the dock needs ALOT of work...had a beat up plastic table on it, and 2 broken down benches, and LOOK OUT FOR all the nails sticking up! Our cabin was clean, BUT our bedroom(lakeside of cabin) smelled like Urine! we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The "dock" you referred to is actually a "fishing pier". I will get the table you mentioned replaced immediately with a new one and get with maintenance to investigate any required repairs. We checked the room for odors, and couldn't find any, but will have housekeeping deep clean anyway. We're glad that you had a... More

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.