We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Springfield hotels

Arbor Suites Medical Mile

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 E. Independence Street, Springfield, MO 65804-4284 (Formerly Howard Johnson Springfield/Medical District)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arbor Suites Medical Mile to your Saves list
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #20 of 48 hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dyana221 Missouri
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    25
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
53
21
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I've stayed at this location with my daughter. The room is large, with two queen-sized beds, sofa bed, desk and office chair, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The TV, though large, was NOT a flat-screen. The bathroom was roomy and well-equipped. However, the towels were NOT bath towels and rather skimpy. A large person would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was cheap and close to family. We were disappointed. The bath tub faucet and kitchenette faucet both leaked terribly. The towel rack by the sink wouldn't stay on the wall. There were no dishes, silverware, plates, etc in the kitchenette. The beds were very small (double size). I was just thankful that we aren't big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Arrived Thanksgiving day (11-28-13) and even though I booked through the hotel website, they had our reservation wrong upon arrival. I had requested a double double deluxe with kitchenette and that is not what they had in the computer. SOOOO glad I had my confirmation with me. Stayed in room 203 on the second floor. Cigarette butts all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

lovethebahamas2013: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Arbor Suites Medical Mile. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations! We strive to make each guests stay enjoyable. I have discussed the problems you experienced with my staff to ensure this does not happen again. I would like to talk with... More

EL RENO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The customer service at the front desk was very friendly and check-in went smoothly. Absolutely no complaints and will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to let us know we did a good job! I will be sure to let my staff know!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels! More

Corpus Christi, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at Arbor Suites several times, usually for 10-12 nights each visit. We were born & went to school in Springfield, but moved away 22 years ago. Our parents are 90 and 91 and in declining health and many friends in Springfield to visit. It so great to have such a wonderful and friendly hotel to stay. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Sparkletravis, Thank you for the wonderful things you had to say! It is a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us. I will be sure to pass on you kind words to my staff! We look forward to seeing you again! More

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer service on the front desk. Me Like the fool I am booked a room here for the day before I arrived. So when I arrived I learned that I had already been charged the full price for a non show. After reception checked with the manager, they agreed to comp me for the night, therefore ensuring I only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Greytop13 I am so thrilled to have read this review! Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We love hearing how we are doing. It was our pleasure to take care of you! We understand that mistakes happen. We hope to see you again soon!! More

Osage Beach, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had a non smoking room on the lower level at the corner of the building. The room was great. It was large and comfortable and, more importantly, it was clean. The pool area was nice, and again, it was clean. Breakfast was ok. My only complaint, and it's a big one as far as I'm concerned, is that housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

AuntSarah, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay with us here at Arbor Suites Medical Mile. I am happy to hear that everything with your stay was clean. I am however very sorry that you felt rushed out of your room. That is not how we want our guests leaving us. I have spoken... More

Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed two nights, and had a great experience at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked that there was a separate area with a sofa and desk to sit in. With so many rooms, it's just the beds. We didn't have any problems with noise, even though we were facing the highway.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Muckalarkuary, It is always nice to hear when we are doing a good job! Thank you for letting us know! We are sorry that you were disturbed that morning with the sound on your window. I am happy to hear that the rest of the stay was amazing! Please if you are in the area again stay with us! Hope... More

Panama City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I see this hotel has good rating from most people so maybe it was just bad luck on our part, but the roomed smelled bad when we opened the door, my husband track it to the refrigerator there was old nasty food in the fridge. The room had a dirty feel to it and the bathroom smelled like urine. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Rosered231, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Arbor Suites Medical Mile. I am sorry to hear that your stay was so unpleasant. This is not how we wish for your stay to go. I would appreciate a chance to discuss this with you. Please contact me at the hotel at your earliest... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had to stay here for a day when my dad was in the hospital. The rooms were clean and I heard the breakfast was good, however I ate at the hospital. We had a highway side room and the door did not have a good seal to you could hear the highway traffic all night. I was too tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Mynanimal We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment about your recent stay. I'm glad that everything worked out with the room. We are sorry to hear the reason that you were here was a family emergency. If you are in the area again we hope that you decide to stay with us again! Hope al is... More

Been to Arbor Suites Medical Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Also Known As:
Arbor Suites Medical Mile Hotel Springfield
Arbor Suites Medical Mile Hotel
Crystal Hotel Springfield
Address: 1260 E. Independence Street, Springfield, MO 65804-4284 (Formerly Howard Johnson Springfield/Medical District)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites Medical Mile 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arbor Suites Medical Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbor Suites Medical Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.