We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Springfield hotels

Arbor Suites At The Mall

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 E. Raynell Place, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arbor Suites At The Mall to your Saves list
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #37 of 49 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014
R Diane H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
9
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is advertised as a long term stay hotel. It is an older property and it shows. However, my room was dead quiet and the bed more comfortable than most. The location is quite good--just off one of the main streets, Battlefield, and directly across from the shopping destination, Battlefield Mall. Staffer at check in was very nice and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

R Diane H, Thank you for the time you took to review the Arbor Suites. Although we are pet friendly, we do keep a strict policy about our pets. I do apologize for the trouble with the dog and how it was handled. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay outside of this problem and hope... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I used Arbor as an extended stay hotel on and off for about 7 monitoring or so.... Staff very nice and helpful... My company had a very good price... Full kitchens, stove, refrigerator, stove and microwave... A little worn but what hotel isn't.... I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is going to Springfield, Missouri...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Chris R, I appreciate your business and the kind review. We really enjoyed having you and your company stay with us. Good luck to you and we look forward to your return. More

Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good Points 1)Friendly and Cooperative Staff 2)Cost Effective 3)Good Location Areas for Improvement 1) 20 year old refrigerator was very noisy once the compressor kicked on. 2) Sliding glass windows were poorly insulated, which caused a cold draft to enter the room. 3) Heater was noisy as it kicked on and off in the room. 4) Rooms were not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I chose this location to save a few dollars while I was in the area for three days. The suite is a good size, with a full kitchen. The room was very clean. But there was something about this location that I just can't give more than an "average" rating. It just felt worn down and tired. However, cleanliness in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in the penthouse suite and for the money it was worth it. Huge space for our three kids. 2 bathrooms which was really nice and a full kitchen. Overall the experience was good the only negative thing that my husband and I had about the hotel was the breakfast. Even though it was a "hot" breakfast the biscuits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having returned to Springfield after being away for 23 years, my stay at Arbor Suites was a great one! From the cleaniness of the room to the friendliness of the front desk, I can't say enough good things about this place. Extremely quiet, safe and close to everything. I will be staying here again on my next trip through in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

jrwetz, Thank You so much for the wonderful review on trip advisor.. From our housekeeping department to maintenance and front desk staff we strive to make everyone feel as though they are returning home to us. We look forward to your return in October and again Thank You. More

Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a clean and beautiful place to stay. I took the advice of the chamber of commerce,read the reviews, and checked the website and am so glad I did. My family was well housed and cared for. I certainly will use this hotel again when the opportunity arises. I truly believe if you are looking for a clean, beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

texasteacher090, Thank You for the time you took to review our hotel. It is from guests like you that we know where we are succeeding and where we need to improve. I am happy that you had such a nice stay and we look forward to your return. More

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Arbor suites at the Mall so my daughter could make a college visit to Missouri State University. Was disappointed when I saw the facility, it is outdated. Rooms dark, windows dirty. Bathroom fans extremely loud. Dryer missing from downstairs bath, though holder still there. Downstairs TV Cable was out of order except for 10 channels, upstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

sharon63701, Thank You for posting a review on trip advisor, I was so sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were expecting. I would like to thank you for bringing to my attention the condition of the room you were in. My maintenance staff will be addressing all problems immediately. I do hope if you return to... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This place was great. They were super accommodating and offered a wide range of complimentary accommodations such as breakfast, pool, hot tub, grills, basketballs, cooking sets, etc. the staff was very nice. My only gripe would be that my room wasn't cleaned very well each day. Overall, I was very impressed by what was included in the price of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

SERyckman, Thank You for the awesome review. I'm happy that you enjoyed our pool, hot tub and grills and hope you return soon. I apologize for the housekeeping issues. We do have limited housekeeping, however you can request extra cleaning at anytime. More

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in the Arbor Suites at the Mall on 4th of July weekend. We were only there one night, but I couldn't find anything wrong to complain about. Rooms were a very, very nice size - it made me wish we were staying there more then one night! (we were on our way to Branson, but had to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

mandabeth5, So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope you can return in the future for a longer stay. Springfield has a lot to offer to travelers. I'm sorry for the smoke odor in your room, we do try to ionize the rooms when we catch smokers in the non smoking rooms. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arbor Suites At The Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arbor Suites At The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Suites At The Mall

Address: 1550 E. Raynell Place, Springfield, MO 65804
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites At The Mall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Arbor Suites At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites At The Mall Hotel Springfield
Hawthorn Suites Springfield
Arbor Hotel Springfield

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;