We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbor Suites At The Mall

1550 E. Raynell Place, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    4
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
10
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Springfield, MO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this property on Feb.27th,2015. My daughter-in-law was in the beginning stages of labor and the hospital wouldn't admit her because her contractions weren't close enough. Because we live an hour away, we decided to get a room instead of going home. Long story short,we were allowed to check in around 5:30 am and stay until checkout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My husband and I just returned from an overnight stay at Arbor Inn at the Mall in Springfield, MO. We had a great stay; the room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the King Studio Suite which had a full size kitchen. I could definitely see staying here longer than one night. By cooking in the room some,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Law-Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review the Arbor Suites at the Mall. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. When making your reservation, please let us know that you would prefer the ground level.Although we cant always guarantee it, We do everything we can to meet our guests... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

There are a lot of trees on this property & the first room we were offered had not been vacuumed. There were crunched leaves all over the entire carpeted area. We ask for it to be vacuumed & the desk clerk offered us a vacuum so we could do it ourselves! (I'm not kidding, she actually ask us to vacuum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

RebeccaJean64, I would like to apologize for your stay not being what you had expected. We do strive for guest satisfaction. As the name implies, the Arbor suites does have a lot of trees, giving us that out of the way feeling. Unfortunately the leaves do make their way into the rooms.However, you should not have been asked to vacuum... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We wandered into Springfield after a long days drive and really kind of lucked into this property. It is a little different from your average cookie cutter motel room, and in a good way! It is a bit older and the exterior could use a little touch up here and there....but it shines where it counts. What a pleasant surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

JohnC, How lucky for us that you wandered through, we are happy that you did and hope you will return. We are working on sprucing up the outside of the property with painting the stairs and a few other projects that we are excited about. We look forward to your return, P.S. the fireplaces are very nice in the winter... More 

Attica, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here at least three or four times to visit my family during the holidays and each visit I found the place to be very nice. Clean rooms plus breakfast is good. During my last visit, discovered my room wasn't completely cleaned. The management was very apologetic and immediately without question, put me in a new room. Close to activities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

DanaLindaB, I would first like to apologize 1 more time for the unclean room, that is not Arbor Suites standard. I am happy that you liked the new room. We do hope to see you again this year for the holidays when visiting your family. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We liked this hotel because it had what was good for the kids. Pool, Hot-Tub and we thought the "penthouse" was spacious and affordable. It made our trip even better when we got a discount because we were there to see my sick relative in the hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

James B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Arbor suites at the Mall. I hope your relative is well now. I am happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay despite your sick relative.We hope that if you return to springfield that you will stay with us again. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

arbor suites at the mall is a lovely hotel vicky the manager is very kind and considerate candice and gina at custumer service and all the customer service are extremely kind and helpful dennis the maintence man does an extremely good job up keeping and if there is ever in problem in room is happy to fix there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Joseph W, We are very pleased that you are enjoying all of the amenities at the Arbor Suites. Every one of us strive to make you feel at home during your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is advertised as a long term stay hotel. It is an older property and it shows. However, my room was dead quiet and the bed more comfortable than most. The location is quite good--just off one of the main streets, Battlefield, and directly across from the shopping destination, Battlefield Mall. Staffer at check in was very nice and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

R Diane H, Thank you for the time you took to review the Arbor Suites. Although we are pet friendly, we do keep a strict policy about our pets. I do apologize for the trouble with the dog and how it was handled. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay outside of this problem and hope... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I used Arbor as an extended stay hotel on and off for about 7 monitoring or so.... Staff very nice and helpful... My company had a very good price... Full kitchens, stove, refrigerator, stove and microwave... A little worn but what hotel isn't.... I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is going to Springfield, Missouri...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Chris R, I appreciate your business and the kind review. We really enjoyed having you and your company stay with us. Good luck to you and we look forward to your return. More 

Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good Points 1)Friendly and Cooperative Staff 2)Cost Effective 3)Good Location Areas for Improvement 1) 20 year old refrigerator was very noisy once the compressor kicked on. 2) Sliding glass windows were poorly insulated, which caused a cold draft to enter the room. 3) Heater was noisy as it kicked on and off in the room. 4) Rooms were not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Gabe S, thank you for taking the time to review the Arbor Suites at the Mall and letting me know where we need improvements. since your stay with us, we have upgraded all of our televisions and we are now replacing the older refridgerators. We hope that you can make it back to springfield to see how much we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question