We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Springfield South

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3232 S. Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65804
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Springfield South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    79
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
58
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
columbia, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Small piece of cellophane wrap in the waterwell of in-room coffeemaker, origin unknown. Not all electrical outlets worked properly. Navigation of television cable system is awkward and silly (channel numbers like "51.13".) Small issues, but issues not found in similarly-priced accomodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Hotel with excellent staff. Everyone we met cared how we were doing and offered their assistance. The morning breakfast is fresh and delicious and changes daily Located next to Battlefield Mall and many restaurants. This is the only place we stay when visiting Springfield

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here during my frequent business trips to Mt Vernon. Since my first stay in June the hotel has been undergoing renovations. Kind of weird to have construction all around and it has been disruptive on the parking situations, no canopy during heavy rains, etc. All things considered, the rooms and breakfasts have been above average. The service has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain a high level of product and service. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be satisfactory. Your kind comments for our rooms, breakfast and staff are very much appreciated. We hope you choose to stay with... More 

Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of the closeness to Nixa, MO, where we were doing a race. At first I was worried with all the scaffolding at the front but this was a very nice place and the value was excellent. The little lady at the breakfast center was one of the hardest working people I've ever seen. She took... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain a high level of product and service. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be satisfactory. Your kind comments for our hotel location and breakfast staff are very much appreciated. We hope you choose to stay... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been coming here for a year, always been great. Quiet, very nice staff,online works well except you can't check in online yet.. breakfast..cheese omelets are super. Now being updated, hope they don't raise the rates.now run around $104. Area is safe.lots of restaurants near by and cinema.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain a high level of product and service. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be satisfactory. Your kind comments for staff, internet, breakfast and location are very much appreciated. We hope you choose to stay with... More 

Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could not believe the condition of the motel when we drove up to it Friday evening. It was a a disgrace to Hampton INN!!! This hotel should have been shut down during its complete renovation. It had bare concrete in front of the elevators, in addition to all of the other construction. The front entry was totally torn out.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

joanmiller1195 We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality stay. This is not typical of our Hampton as we are working hard to modernize the hotel for our guest and are deeply sorry the renovation had such an impact on your stay. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a... More 

Jenks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. Didnt know the hotel was being renovated outside.The inside was okay but the bathroom is very small. Saw a bug in the bathroom and a small spider in the tub. I will not stay at this hotel again for that matter another Hampton Inn. The breakfast was okay except for the eggs. Was it eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear kalena40, Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain a high level of product and service. I apologize for your experience with us due to the renovation. We are working hard to modernize the hotel for our guests. Our eggs are a fresh never frozen real... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was updated and very clean. We were at the end of a hall and it was very quiet, which we liked. The breakfast was good, fresh and tasty. The outside of the building was being renovated and it looked pretty messy, but we knew ahead of time, so it was no big deal. It is in the heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear CaraandGreg, Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain a high level of product and service. I very pleased that our renovation did not have a significant impact on your stay and that you found the hotel to be satisfactory. Your kind comments for the room,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice stay, would have been perfect if pool was available on time. Otherwise great stay. Quiet and clean rooms, friendly staff. Convenient location to many restaurants, mall, downtown. Yummy cookies :)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear CaballeroClan, Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain a high level of product and service. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be satisfactory. Your kind comments for the room, staff, and location are very much appreciated. We hope you choose to... More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here only one night thank goodness. It doesn't even look open - the outside is a mess. The inside isn't much better. We couldn't even tell if our room was renovated or not. Mattress was terrible. Very disappointed in this place. Maybe it will be better after renovation but I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Inn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear Joanna W, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel and apologize for the experience you had with us due to the renovation. We are working hard to modernize the hotel for our guest and again am deeply sorry for your experience during our renovation time. We are schedule to have a bed replacement as part... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay