We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    30
    22
    12
    20
See reviews for
32
21
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Jurupa Valley, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice. Had a great breakfast area. Also on site beer 🍻 pub which we enjoyed. Room was clean. I would stay again. Lots of eating 🍴 places near by. Right off the highway for easy access on and off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

This place should be tore down. Mold all over inside and out. Bugs in room, mold in the air conditioning unit,huge gap on bottom of door..Had to put towels on floor in front of door so bugs and small critters didn't get in. The pool was so dirty that you couldn't see the bottom and the film stuck to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TammyS_Manager, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience April. Recent rains have cause a lot of mildew like we haven't seen in some time. You happened to stayed in one of our older rooms unfortunately, we need to give more attention to it and the bug issue. No excuses, we will improve. We have also recently changed out... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Pleasant stay room was nice, everything was good until....it comes to the elevator and staff. We were on the third floor I forgot something so went down in the elevator, and got in to go back up well the elevator got stuck on third floor, pushed button told her we were stuck on third floor maintenance came reset it it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TammyS_Manager, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment as it helped us solve the problem. The Air conditioniner in the elevator equipment room had been shut off and too much heat caused the equipment to need resetting. This should not happen again. -Nancy Miller Acting GM- More 

South Padre Island, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Dirty, filthy, raunchy, shady, more like a hourly hotel. My kids begged to sleep in our car. Worst, dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. Staff was polite. Obviously owner doesn't care about his establishment. Only positive was the 60.00 price tag. Still not worth the filth.stay away. Pay another 30.00 and stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TammyS_Manager, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

You are right. We have had some problems with not enough help and poor management. I am the new acting manager and have been able to put a new staff together to ensure no other guests experience the same problems that you did. I don't think you should pay a penny for your bad experience, so please contact me and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The Lamplighter North in Springfield, MO turned out to be a very decent hotel for $72 a night! My husband, son, and I were traveling through Springfield on our way to Arkansas and zipped off I-44 to find a number of hotel choices. The Lamplighter's rooms were clean and appeared newly refurnished. Comfortable beds with new bedding, firm mattresses, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Just off main route. Rooms very comfortable, pool didn't look too good. Reception staff welcoming. Bar staff and customers very friendly. Breakfast acceptable enough to choose from. Didn't eat in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were very satisfied with our room, the accommodations, the staff and our interactions, and the pool. Our beds were comfortable and I love when hotels offer soft squishy pillows and the regular kind. I appreciated the night light and the free wifi. I've sure paid a lot more for a lot less. Breakfast was meh, but it's free and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Let me start by noting that I have attempted to try to contact management multiple times so they can offer something to help me be satisfied with this hotel, but they have refused to attempt the courtesy of a response. I checked in on 5/20, Mothers Day, and chose this over the Drury Inn, which I should NOT have. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I was traveling thru Missouri and was getting tired and pulled off the interstate and drove to a Holiday Inn Express and they wanted 125.00 per night. I said no thanks and drove down the street and saw this hotel. I went in and they said $76.00 and free breakfast. I stayed and the room was clean and quiet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Came back to our room on our 2nd day to find our bed half made. Looked like the housekeeper took a nap on the unmade side. Cracker crumbs all over the carpet considering we never had anything to eat in the room. Bathroom had not been cleaned. Went to front desk to let them know and they knew who had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#36 of 51 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#5 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#20 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay