We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Springfield hotels

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lamplighter Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
63%
Ranked #34 of 48 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    17
    5
    13
See reviews for
24
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was more than dissatisfied with the quality of this hotel.the rooms lack in the housekeeping department.the people who stay here are shady ghetto looking.the only positive about this place was the sweet front desk clerk amy(too pretty to work at that place).she was overwhelmed with many complaining guests she was more than patient with trying to accomodate to their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the greater Ozark open. We had a rather large group but they were able to accommodate us very well. We definitely will be staying here again for multiple years to come. Thank you for the good time and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilber, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made reservations by phone to accommodate 4 adults and 2 small children. When we checked in and got to the room it was only 2 queen size beds. We were told at time of reservations it would be a family suite. So we had to pay for an additional room. We asked to be moved to back of the motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to Springfield every year for the Greater Ozark Bowling tournament and I must say, The Lamplighter Inn North has been the best stay by far. Since its a large group I go with, they gave us our own little room so we all could hang out & not bother anyone else. The rooms were very nice. Loved that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you and the Greater Ozark Bowlers enjoyed your stay with us! I have passed along your positive comments to the Housekeeping staff, which we are sure will help them strive for more excellence! Thank you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Ashley... More

Red Oak, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel yet! After 5 years to the greater ozark open bowling tournament we finally have a hotel that we are planning on going back to. They gave us a room to hang out in away from guest rooms. 20 plus people wanting to hang out together and we got to do just that! Great breakfast! Great staff! And the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you very much for the positive review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We were happy to host the Red Oak Bowlers and look forward to accommodating you next year! Have a fantastic day! Warm Regards, Ashley WIlliams More

Red Oak, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 3 nights with about 20 other people and had not one problem. we have went down there for the last five years and been in different hotels. we have found the one from now on we are staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I am pleased to here you didn't experience one issue and enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit Lamplighter Inn & Suites North again, we will be pleased to accommodate you and your Group! Warm Regards, Ashley Williams More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was outstanding. Food was great and they treated us very well for being the Red Oak Bowlers. . All around great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone stay in Springfield Missouri. And the places to eat around hotel. Staek and shake was great. Little Tokyo is also a wonderful place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am passing along your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts! We are happy to have had Red Oak Bowlers stay with us at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North and look forward to your next stay with us! Have a lovely day! Warm Regards, Ashley... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights since we were participating in an event there (postcard show). The front part of the hotel is very nice. The exterior of the rear building with the rooms needs a lot of maintenance. The rooms were dated with some having outside balcony entrances and some with interior hallways. Our room looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We appreciate any and all suggestions in ways we can improve. I apologize that your stay was not as exceptional as we would have hoped to provide for you. In reference to the maintenance on the exterior of our property, we have passed this information along to... More

Grain Valley, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here only because I had a state issued exam being held at the location. Had to travel so decided to stay on site for convenience. Checked in , they said they had me down for the night prior but could work it out. Explained I would not have booked the night prior only since in town for specific exam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

We accept your explanation that when the guest service agent called to see if the room was ok you hadn’t noticed the TV was missing. I am truly sorry that you felt we accused you of taking a flat screen TV. Our goal is to trust every guest as our family and we regret your experience. We truly value our... More

Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed two nights while in Springfield. The breakfast was nice and a good assortment. The rooms were clean and looked newly remodeled. I was very happy that the washer/dryer was free to use. Was not expecting that!! We would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Lamplighter Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn And Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North Hotel
Lamplighter Inn Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn Suites Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel North
Address: 2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.