We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Springfield North /I44

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3022 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 Exit 80B N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4414
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8  Springfield North /I44
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hardik R Valdosta, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    26
    28
    26
    30
See reviews for
43
18
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Valdosta, Georgia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice clean and comfortable rooms.Very helpful and nice staff. I left my keys in the car and manager helped me his level best to get my keys out so I don't have to call lock smith All in all very nice stay ,you will get your money worth.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got in late with a sleeping 3 and 6 year old. The room smelled bad and was muggy. We debated asking for another room but didn't. Turning on the air conditioner and running the bathroom fan eliminated the odor within an hour. However, room and hotel seemed dated. The breakfast was extremely limited and the coffee was terrible tasting.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not well kept. For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at the hotel across the street. Stained bead spread (see picture). Room was hot, no shampoo. My wife used a Visa gift card to reserve online, under my name and they wouldn't allow me to use the card the reservation was made with to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was poorly kept. Manager on site was horrible. Room had mold under suction cup bath mat. Bed skirt was torn and laying on the floor. Manager said we could.leave and he would give back money but was travelling late with children and handicapped Mother. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.....WILL NOT STOP HERE AR THIS LOCATION AGAIN.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

I am so terribly sorry you had to stay in such a horrible room. I cannot promise to fix the problem, however, as this could not have happened at my hotel. We do have bed skirts, brand new bedskirts, but there is not one single tear on any skirt in the entire hotel. I am sure we do not have... More 

Mesa, Arizona
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The picture of the hotel shown on Google looks nothing at all like the real hotel! I was really unimpressed by the lackluster building. At least the room itself had a minifridge! Did I mention, the a/c unit worked flawlessly....as in like ice cold (I can't sleep in anything warmer than 65 degrees all year around!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

We did recently complete a slight remodel and repaint on the exterior of the hotel. I can only guess that the photo you saw online is what the hotel looked like before. I like our AC units, too. They work much better than most guests expect. More 

Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the best stay ever. First off the breakfast was amazing I was so happy. The staff were so helpful. The room is really more than I asked for. The price was amazing. I would stay here again totally. And the location is amazing, there are a lot of restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

Thank you for an AMAZING! review. I'm very glad we made such an impression on you. More 

Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room had a funny smell, the beds had bugs woke up with bites on my self and children. Never stay here again. Morning breakfast was sad, milk was expired and operator was not a nice guy

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolis, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The room was very nice and was clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated a little off the normal path, but still close to several restaurants and different stores. The biggest plus was how close it is to the zoo and how easily we were able to navigate to the zoo.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
3.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#3 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 51 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay