We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Springfield North /I44

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3022 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 Exit 80B N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4414
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8  Springfield North /I44
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
josephbC8881QB Mesa, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    26
    28
    25
    30
See reviews for
41
18
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is not well kept. For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at the hotel across the street. Stained bead spread (see picture). Room was hot, no shampoo. My wife used a Visa gift card to reserve online, under my name and they wouldn't allow me to use the card the reservation was made with to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This property was poorly kept. Manager on site was horrible. Room had mold under suction cup bath mat. Bed skirt was torn and laying on the floor. Manager said we could.leave and he would give back money but was travelling late with children and handicapped Mother. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.....WILL NOT STOP HERE AR THIS LOCATION AGAIN.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

I am so terribly sorry you had to stay in such a horrible room. I cannot promise to fix the problem, however, as this could not have happened at my hotel. We do have bed skirts, brand new bedskirts, but there is not one single tear on any skirt in the entire hotel. I am sure we do not have... More 

Mesa, Arizona
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The picture of the hotel shown on Google looks nothing at all like the real hotel! I was really unimpressed by the lackluster building. At least the room itself had a minifridge! Did I mention, the a/c unit worked flawlessly....as in like ice cold (I can't sleep in anything warmer than 65 degrees all year around!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

We did recently complete a slight remodel and repaint on the exterior of the hotel. I can only guess that the photo you saw online is what the hotel looked like before. I like our AC units, too. They work much better than most guests expect. More 

Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the best stay ever. First off the breakfast was amazing I was so happy. The staff were so helpful. The room is really more than I asked for. The price was amazing. I would stay here again totally. And the location is amazing, there are a lot of restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

Thank you for an AMAZING! review. I'm very glad we made such an impression on you. More 

Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had a funny smell, the beds had bugs woke up with bites on my self and children. Never stay here again. Morning breakfast was sad, milk was expired and operator was not a nice guy

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolis, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice and was clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated a little off the normal path, but still close to several restaurants and different stores. The biggest plus was how close it is to the zoo and how easily we were able to navigate to the zoo.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Smith
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I walk with a cane, so usually try to get a downstairs room. When I checked i, the downstairs rooms were down the stairs, below ground level. The upstairs rooms were up the stairs on another level. The only thing ground level was the check-in. They did finally offer me their only handicapped room, which was outside and around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

The building is a split-level design, with only one handicap accesable room. This being an outside room, it has a reinforced steel door to protect our guests and their belongings. The ramp is 3 parking spots away from the door to this room, on the same side of the building.The milk and juice is kept in a clearly-marked refrigerator to... More 

Puxico, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We had difficulty finding the "white" Super 8, as in profile picture; we only saw a "yellow" hotel. Its an older hotel, off the main outer road. The room was missing bath towels, so we had to ask for those. The rug had a stain by the window as if someone had spilled something. Other than that, it was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

We recently reconditioned and repainted the outside of the hotel, so it does look a bit different from the picture available online. I had neglected to update the photo after the work was done, but I will do so as soon as possible. I'm sorry we shorted your room on bath towels. We try to exceed customer expectations, but sometimes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay