We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Springfield North /I44

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3022 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 Exit 80B N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4414
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8  Springfield North \/I44
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    26
    28
    26
    31
See reviews for
46
18
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Lakeland, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went so often to sprig field,mo and I always preferred to stay in super 8 motel in spring field. I liked them most cause they have just so good services and facilities and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

We like to think we're doing a great job here. Sometimes it's nice to hear someone else say it, though. Thank you. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at super 8 Springfield ,mo on our way to home. The hotel is located on I 44, such a good location. The front desk was Nice and friendly. The room was quite and clean. We enjoyed falt screen tv with lots of cable channel . The wi-if works fine. The Breakfast was just fine. They gave us some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I hope your next visit with us is just as remarkable. More 

Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was not well kept at all. the continental breakfast was very sparse. the coffee was so week it wouldnt even pass for tea. a few bagles were available but thats all. the staff was not available for assistance . would not stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

Wow, we must have been having a very bad day to fail this much. I can only apologize, and ask you to consider giving us one more chance to impress you. I would like to show you that this stay was the exception, and not the rule. More 

Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Very nice clean and comfortable rooms.Very helpful and nice staff. I left my keys in the car and manager helped me his level best to get my keys out so I don't have to call lock smith All in all very nice stay ,you will get your money worth.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad we were able to help you out. Hopefully next time you come by will be a little less stressful. More 

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We got in late with a sleeping 3 and 6 year old. The room smelled bad and was muggy. We debated asking for another room but didn't. Turning on the air conditioner and running the bathroom fan eliminated the odor within an hour. However, room and hotel seemed dated. The breakfast was extremely limited and the coffee was terrible tasting.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

Our rooms do sometimes get very hot when they are left empty, but our excellent AC units don't take very long to make it all comfortable. Our breakfast does have a reasonable assortment of options, although we understand that personal preference sometimes makes our selection seem limited. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This hotel is not well kept. For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at the hotel across the street. Stained bead spread (see picture). Room was hot, no shampoo. My wife used a Visa gift card to reserve online, under my name and they wouldn't allow me to use the card the reservation was made with to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

We do require credit cards to be presented at check-in. We require this from all our guests. This is to ensure that no unauthorized charges can be made to our customers credit cards. Since your stay we have replaced the stained bedspread, and have instructed our housekeeping staff to triple-check that sufficient supplies are left for our guests. Thank you. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This property was poorly kept. Manager on site was horrible. Room had mold under suction cup bath mat. Bed skirt was torn and laying on the floor. Manager said we could.leave and he would give back money but was travelling late with children and handicapped Mother. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.....WILL NOT STOP HERE AR THIS LOCATION AGAIN.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

I am so terribly sorry you had to stay in such a horrible room. I cannot promise to fix the problem, however, as this could not have happened at my hotel. We do have bed skirts, brand new bedskirts, but there is not one single tear on any skirt in the entire hotel. I am sure we do not have... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The picture of the hotel shown on Google looks nothing at all like the real hotel! I was really unimpressed by the lackluster building. At least the room itself had a minifridge! Did I mention, the a/c unit worked flawlessly....as in like ice cold (I can't sleep in anything warmer than 65 degrees all year around!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

We did recently complete a slight remodel and repaint on the exterior of the hotel. I can only guess that the photo you saw online is what the hotel looked like before. I like our AC units, too. They work much better than most guests expect. More 

Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I had the best stay ever. First off the breakfast was amazing I was so happy. The staff were so helpful. The room is really more than I asked for. The price was amazing. I would stay here again totally. And the location is amazing, there are a lot of restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

Thank you for an AMAZING! review. I'm very glad we made such an impression on you. More 

Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The room had a funny smell, the beds had bugs woke up with bites on my self and children. Never stay here again. Morning breakfast was sad, milk was expired and operator was not a nice guy

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8I-44Springfield, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North /I44, responded to this review

We have never had a problem with bed bugs, mainly because we go out of our way to clean and fumigate everything in the room when a customer suggests there might be bed bugs in a room. Having recently finished treating our room, we still have not found any bugs. Better safe than sorry, though. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Springfield
3.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#4 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 51 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay