We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    19
    14
    5
See reviews for
29
20
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After 525 miles on the road, we were ready for a nice stop. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Pointed us to a restaurant downtown that got us away from the fast food and tourist places. This is a large property with a huge interior atrium and looks impressive, but I didn't explore. Plenty of parking and we were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you ChipD58 for stopping by to leave your thorough review of our hotel! I am glad that you were overall satisfied with your stay. I apologize that you had an issue with the refrigerator you had in your room. Our maintenance staff would have been happy to get that repaired for you so that you didn't have to keep... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is it fancy? No. Is it convenient? Yes. Is it comfortable? Yes. Is it clean? Yes. Is the service good? Yes. Is it a good value? Yes. Is there enough parking? Yes. Are the rooms big enough to work or relax in? Yes. Does everything work correctly? Yes. That's pretty much my entire review. I'll note that there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Joe W for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time out of your scheduled to complete your review and to give us 4 our of 5 stars. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of hotel amenities. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and found our hotel... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Spent the night here with my husband. Me and him were vambuseld by the hotel security "biggot" who shooed us back to our room when we went out for a smoke. Totaly not fair seeing how we mentioned the kids running around making a raucous above us. Not to mention the tvs do not allow you to swich inputs. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Matt C for leaving your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding that occurred while you were here with us. Your comments about your treatment from a staff member are very concerning for us and our General Manager would like to speak to your further regarding what happened. His name is Michael Bloom and can be reached at 417-865-8600,... More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This actually was not a planned stop. I was on a lengthy road trip and ended up getting really sick and could no longer drive. The lady at the front desk was nice and the area they put me was quiet ...granted it was a Tuesday. Didn't get to check out the hotel a ton but seemed nice and room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you dreamnofnyc for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you were sick but glad our front desk staff was able to assist you and get you what you needed! We hope that the next time you are traveling through, you are feeling better so you can see what all our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Clean, large rooms and friendly staff. Indoor pool that isn't over chlorinated and bed is comfy. Also has guest laundry which is a bonus for those on a Route 66 road trip. Breakfast not included. Every food chain you can think of it's within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you SallyD65, We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience at our hotel. We are happy to see that you took advantage of the amenities that we offer! We hope that you think of us the next time you are in the Springfield Area! We would love to have you back. More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Had a great room (clean) - quiet stay and wi-fi was no problem. We were pleased that they offered to upgrade us to a suite since they had the availability, when they saw we needed a room suitable for 3, we were traveling with our adult daughter and due to allergies we needed a nonsmoking room. The staff were otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Terishalo for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are happy to hear the front desk associate offered you an upgrade to a suite to better accommodate your family of 3. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our new workout equipment in our Workout Area as well. We strive... More 

Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

If you want a clean, quiet comfortable room with no frills, then this place will do just fine. If your tastes are a bit refined, you may find this place a bit blah. You decide what is your style. Side note: wi-fi doesn't work well. That's a huge negative for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We are saddened to hear your stay with us did not exceed your expectations, however we appreciate your feedback as we are then able to fix issues for future guests. We aren't sure if the Wi-Fi wasn't working correctly or if there was a problem that day, however... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

It was very clean and well taken care of. They went out of there way to get anything I needed. The staff were very helpful and were very friendly. Overall a great place to stay. I know the next time I am in town I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review William! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the wonderful staff that we have working here! I am so glad they treated you the way we strive to treat all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you will be back to see us the next time you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Was not great.To get it cool you have to have maintenance come up they said they have to do it all the time because their heater/ac is 40 years old. and also can't choose a temperature just a knob and with fan speed high medium low and off. Beds were hard hurt my back.Front desk was friendly.No hot tub.Room next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Sounds like your room had an issue with the HVAC, yes our building is 30 years old...but we should still be able to get your heating or cooling able to properly make your room comfortable. If you ever stay with us again, and have any troubles please do not hesitate to ask for the Manager on Duty if you cannot... More 

Springfield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

If you find yourself in Springfield, MO for business this hotel is a good option. The wifi was strong enough for extended use. The rooms are comfortable with nice desk chairs. Rooms are clean and quiet. Finally, the hotel bar is a welcomed feature during the MLB playoffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here with others, we appreciate your business...glad to know you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question