We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    46
    19
    14
    5
See reviews for
29
20
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here went above & beyond on almost every request I had. On the ones they couldn't fulfill, someone tried to find a way to make it happen. Easy to get around and a beautiful place to stay. No hot tub and I didn't sample any of the associated restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you David S for your review of our hotel! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you had a great experience with our staff. Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to take care of so many of our amenities while you are here with... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Got in late and was looking for a good night of rest. The gentleman who checked me in was new and it took some time for him to get through the process. The manager was present and upgraded me to a larger room. She also provided me with a voucher for breakfast. Room - clean and the thermostat was easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are able to better our hotel by the feedback our guests give so we take these very seriously. We also want to thank you for being patient as we train our new staff. I am so very glad that our manager was able to upgrade you... More 

Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

After 525 miles on the road, we were ready for a nice stop. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Pointed us to a restaurant downtown that got us away from the fast food and tourist places. This is a large property with a huge interior atrium and looks impressive, but I didn't explore. Plenty of parking and we were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you ChipD58 for stopping by to leave your thorough review of our hotel! I am glad that you were overall satisfied with your stay. I apologize that you had an issue with the refrigerator you had in your room. Our maintenance staff would have been happy to get that repaired for you so that you didn't have to keep... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Is it fancy? No. Is it convenient? Yes. Is it comfortable? Yes. Is it clean? Yes. Is the service good? Yes. Is it a good value? Yes. Is there enough parking? Yes. Are the rooms big enough to work or relax in? Yes. Does everything work correctly? Yes. That's pretty much my entire review. I'll note that there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Joe W for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time out of your scheduled to complete your review and to give us 4 our of 5 stars. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of hotel amenities. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and found our hotel... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Spent the night here with my husband. Me and him were vambuseld by the hotel security "biggot" who shooed us back to our room when we went out for a smoke. Totaly not fair seeing how we mentioned the kids running around making a raucous above us. Not to mention the tvs do not allow you to swich inputs. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Matt C for leaving your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding that occurred while you were here with us. Your comments about your treatment from a staff member are very concerning for us and our General Manager would like to speak to your further regarding what happened. His name is Michael Bloom and can be reached at 417-865-8600,... More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This actually was not a planned stop. I was on a lengthy road trip and ended up getting really sick and could no longer drive. The lady at the front desk was nice and the area they put me was quiet ...granted it was a Tuesday. Didn't get to check out the hotel a ton but seemed nice and room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you dreamnofnyc for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you were sick but glad our front desk staff was able to assist you and get you what you needed! We hope that the next time you are traveling through, you are feeling better so you can see what all our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Clean, large rooms and friendly staff. Indoor pool that isn't over chlorinated and bed is comfy. Also has guest laundry which is a bonus for those on a Route 66 road trip. Breakfast not included. Every food chain you can think of it's within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you SallyD65, We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience at our hotel. We are happy to see that you took advantage of the amenities that we offer! We hope that you think of us the next time you are in the Springfield Area! We would love to have you back. More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Had a great room (clean) - quiet stay and wi-fi was no problem. We were pleased that they offered to upgrade us to a suite since they had the availability, when they saw we needed a room suitable for 3, we were traveling with our adult daughter and due to allergies we needed a nonsmoking room. The staff were otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Terishalo for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are happy to hear the front desk associate offered you an upgrade to a suite to better accommodate your family of 3. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our new workout equipment in our Workout Area as well. We strive... More 

Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

If you want a clean, quiet comfortable room with no frills, then this place will do just fine. If your tastes are a bit refined, you may find this place a bit blah. You decide what is your style. Side note: wi-fi doesn't work well. That's a huge negative for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We are saddened to hear your stay with us did not exceed your expectations, however we appreciate your feedback as we are then able to fix issues for future guests. We aren't sure if the Wi-Fi wasn't working correctly or if there was a problem that day, however... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

It was very clean and well taken care of. They went out of there way to get anything I needed. The staff were very helpful and were very friendly. Overall a great place to stay. I know the next time I am in town I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review William! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the wonderful staff that we have working here! I am so glad they treated you the way we strive to treat all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you will be back to see us the next time you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities