We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, Ont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy access off the highway - restaurants nearby - clean and a large room. Request for king bed on a high floor was met. Very interesting layout and design of rooms, large gathering area with fountains. Good wifi. In-house restaurant with reasonable prices and excellent service. No complimentary breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Derek_London_Ont
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We are son a road trip from Chicago an planned to stay in Holiday Inn Express every night to California. Unfortunately the Holiday Inn Express web-site placed this hotel in with the Express locations and we reserved a room. Old School open atrium of the 80's. Difficult to maneuver with bags to elevator. The King room was OK, not very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tman312
Kevin A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Tman312, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We continually try to improve our services, and getting honest feedback from our guests is the only way to do that. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that I will address each of your concerns at our weekly staff meeting.... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
166 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

A little expensive but the staff try to live up to the extra cost with good, friendly service. Clean and comfortable and fairly quiet which I like. Bar and restaurant could do with improvement - I looked but wasn't tempted. The bathrooms are dark and not connected to climate control so mine was cold. Comfy beds and plenty of space.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clogtowner
Kevin A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Clogtowner, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately the Post Office does not provide us with a receipt and tracking number on packages that are not insured, certified, or expidited service. We do have the ability to obtain a receipt and tracking number through Fedex or UPS, if you should need that service on your next visit. In any event, I... More 

Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Clean and well kept hotel. It is an atrium style where the indoor hallway is open to the atrium. Had no problem with noise when I was there and slept well. The onsite restaurant is a nice feature as after a long day travelling I didn't want to go offsite to find a place to eat. Breakfast is served there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 507mike
Kevin A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

507mike, Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to see you again, the next time you are in Springfield! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This hotel is laid out with a large courtyard inside the hotel and most of the rooms facing that courtyard. There are only three enterances, so bringing luggage in can be a hassel, depending on where you park. Breakfast is served in the restaurant and they do not provide a buffet; you order off the menu, which is better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Steven W., We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the hassle you encountered when trying to get your luggage to your room, we do have staff that would be more than happy to help our guests get their luggage to their room or assist with a bell cart in that way... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stayed here a few years back, things haven't changed. Still a very clean quiet, well kept and trendy Hotel. One elevator was on the fritz but it didnt seem to cause an issue with our stay. We got the upgrade to both of our rooms due to our membership status but so we got the suites.....very beautiful rooms, in scary... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMCMinneapolis
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

LMCMinneapolis, We are so delighted to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We appreciate any and all feedback as that is how we know what our guests want and love. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to suite for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards Club, and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Well last night someone broke my window in the Holiday Inn parking lot and stole my suitcase leaving me with only the clothes on my back! I called the police and they said to call back at 7:00 am since it wasn't an emergency. The employees gave me a run down of how dangerous that area is. I didn't see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica W
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Monica W for your feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your car was broken into while you were here with us. I believe there might have been a miscommunication with the front desk. Unfortunately, no matter where you stay, if you leave items in your car that are visible, you run... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

The front desk personal was very friendly and polite. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast in the hotel is a paid breakfast. Early morning coffee and USA today for those on the go or just relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank SB1341
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you SB1341 for your positive review of our hotel! We are glad that you had a good experience with our Front Desk Staff, your Guest Room, and our Amenities. We hope that you choose to stay at our hotel the next time you are in the Springfield! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

First impression is that this hotel is a refurbished Embassy Suites...that might give you an idea of the layout. The rooms nice, the beds are comfortable with lots of pillows and the bathrooms are neat...you can't ask for more. We had a corner room on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. The staff was attentive and helpful on... More 

Helpful?
Thank LEandRB_on_Holiday
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you LEandRB_on_Holiday, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed the beds, our staff, and our amenities! We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future! More 

North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Nice Staff, Great Shower, Easy to park, Indoor pool, decent location. Everything worked and no complaints. Comfortable! A few minutes from convention center, where I was working and meeting with customers. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 777Steve777
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you 777Steve777 for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer! We are glad that you didn't encounter any issues while you were here with us and would love for you to come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Springfield Area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#14 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#19 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay