We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

3.0 of 5 2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    18
    14
    4
See reviews for
27
18
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want a clean, quiet comfortable room with no frills, then this place will do just fine. If your tastes are a bit refined, you may find this place a bit blah. You decide what is your style. Side note: wi-fi doesn't work well. That's a huge negative for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very clean and well taken care of. They went out of there way to get anything I needed. The staff were very helpful and were very friendly. Overall a great place to stay. I know the next time I am in town I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review William! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the wonderful staff that we have working here! I am so glad they treated you the way we strive to treat all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you will be back to see us the next time you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not great.To get it cool you have to have maintenance come up they said they have to do it all the time because their heater/ac is 40 years old. and also can't choose a temperature just a knob and with fan speed high medium low and off. Beds were hard hurt my back.Front desk was friendly.No hot tub.Room next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Sounds like your room had an issue with the HVAC, yes our building is 30 years old...but we should still be able to get your heating or cooling able to properly make your room comfortable. If you ever stay with us again, and have any troubles please do not hesitate to ask for the Manager on Duty if you cannot... More 

Springfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

If you find yourself in Springfield, MO for business this hotel is a good option. The wifi was strong enough for extended use. The rooms are comfortable with nice desk chairs. Rooms are clean and quiet. Finally, the hotel bar is a welcomed feature during the MLB playoffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here with others, we appreciate your business...glad to know you enjoyed your stay. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is an older property with an 80's style lobby and interior, but it is well maintained. The huge atrium space is a little odd design wise as there is only a small seating area off to one side. I suppose that the space is used for conventions or large meetings. Rooms are on the large size, with nice bath.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review, we always appreciate guest feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, please look us up again on your next visit to Springfield. We thank you for your business as well. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Extremely helpful when making reservation (I made it on my way through the city). Pool was a little discolored and the jacuzzi was out of order. The restaurant was a bit pricey ($13 for macaroni with butter for a child). Over all the place was clean and we felt safe (the 2 most important things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and bringing a few items to our attention. We are glad that your kids had a blast, and you felt the place was clean and felt safe. Thank you again, and look forward to your return back to Springfield. More 

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

A relaxing no thrills place to be. The staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and updated. Plenty of parking places. Fitness room is okay in working order. Choices of restaurants nearby, Culver"s being my favorite when I'm out in the North central states. It's always nice to get away from the north east and meet down to earth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor, as we always value guest feedback both good and bad. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing with others, as we know how busy our lives are. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield! More 

O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a great place to stop if you're traveling between west on I-44 (old route 66). This Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off the interstate is situated next to a traffic signal which provides easy on/off access on Glenstone Ave (a thoroughfare which can take you to all kinds of interesting dinning and shopping opportunities). The hotel itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with others. Glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience. I have shared your comments with our staff members, and we look forward to your return to our hotel next time you are in Springfield. Thank you again, for such nice words. More 

Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I arrived at Holiday inn on the 4th of August and had a problem with my cardand making payment. I raised the issue with the duty manager and I was immediately allowed to the room as I was going to be staying for 7 days and had enough time to sort out the issue. The reception, speed and friendly response... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a remodeled 80s style space. There's a huge center space with fake plants and a waterfall. They only have 2 elevators in the entire hotel and 1 wasn't working (it had glass windows to overlook the ridiculous indoor courtyard). The beds were full size which was silly because everywhere is queen, but the entire hotel is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

We appreciate your response and comments, and apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will pass your comments along to our management team. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Address: 2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay