We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Springfield hotels

Econo Lodge I-44

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2611 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge I-44 to your Saves list
Econo Lodge I-44
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
70%
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
charlie2t Florence, Mississippi
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Mississippi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped here on a trip to Omaha and were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We did encounter a small problem with the first room we checked into (a malfunctioning toilet), but the front desk person moved us into another room immediately with no problems. Area is safe and quiet with several restaurants in close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Charlie2t Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know about your stay at our hotel. We really enjoy hearing from our guests and were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear that your first room had issues with the toilet. Our maintenance department has fixed... More

Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. For the price it was a good deal. Good breakfast with hot food as well. A lot of variety for breakfast. Waffles, eggs, gravy and biscuits. Fruit, yogurt and muffins. Would consider staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room and the hot breakfast. We take pride in our property and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. I will share your review with the staff and I join them... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

What more can you ask for ? If you take into consideration the nightly price , location , comfort and safety . you can not beat this hotel. Walk to Bob Evans diner , tgif , Walmart just across glenstone. Microwave and fridge in room. Great stay. Long time customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Lorraine Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We value your opinion and appreciate you being a loyal customer. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Clarence, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I reserved in advance needed adjoining room could not get it. So was going to deal but when we got rooms they were not together had to have one child sleep with us and my 14 year old had to sleep by her self clear across hotel. when I complained the desk clerk said could not do anything for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please allow me to apologize for the problems you encountered while you were a guest at our property. We are so very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your needs. Please know that I will look into this issue and see that these types of situations are handled differently in the future. We value your opinion... More

Pangburn
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and dont expect much it is fine. It was clean. The air was a little slow but once it kicked in it did fine. The breakfast was ok. Not many choices and not much room in there. Very TIGHT squeeze in the kitchen area. If you want a large hearty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. We value your opinion and will use your comments to make our property a better place to stay. We do hope you will consider staying with... More

Freeport, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 4:00 am and got up to leave at 8:00 am. In between, it was very nice. The lady behind the desk at 4am was very nice, if a little confused (though that could have been me). The room was comfortable and had some nice rustic touches to the decor (see pictures). It had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa C, Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important and I will share your comments with the staff. We hope you will stay with us on future visits to Springfield. More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed in 3 different rooms during my stay and they were all decent. The last room I stayed in on the ground floor was the better of the three. Aside from the foul mouths I heard from the male staff around cleaning time the stay was good. The breakfast was good, the rooms clean. With a normal rate I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for letting us know about the issues you encountered during your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you found the room comfortable. Your comments are very important to us and we will use them to improve the quality of how we serve you... More

Anadarko, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in this motel during November of 2013. The room was nice and clean. The beds were wonderful. There was almost no noise from the nearby highway. The breakfast was good and filling. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the Springfield area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Krystal Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am so glad that the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and you enjoyed the breakfast. We do look forward to seeing you again when you are in Springfield. More

Whiteriver, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The ice storm of 12-20-2013 was settling down from east of Amarillo while heading east. Ice was accumulating on windshield wipers and over car, though road only wet at 30-34 degrees. Goal was MKE area WI by Sat 5 PM when snow storm was predicted to begin there due to dropping arctic air mass. Braving the OK turnpikes safe-driving required... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

M H Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review of our property. I will share your kind words with the entire hotel staff. We are glad that you found the accommodations to your approval and we were happy to offer you a late arrival discount and a hot breakfast. We hope that you will stay with... More

Roanoke, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were looking for inexpensive for the night we stayed here, as we were only passing through to our destination. Although there was visible wear and tear, the motel was clean and the room was tastefully decorated. The breakfast offered more choices than we would have expected for the price. The only drawback I can think of is that I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Angela Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry that you had an issue with someone smoking close to your room. We do appreciate your business and do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge I-44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springfield with
any amenities