We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Springfield hotels

Deerfield Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3343 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Deerfield Inn to your Saves list
Deerfield Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #31 of 49 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Grace G Paris, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
38
24
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a road trip we walked around 6 or 7 at night in the middle of the week and were in our room within minutes. Nice place, much better than 'motel' style hotels where you can hear everything going on outside. The hotel and room were nice enough, average, but the area was weird. I swear to god I saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had mold in our air conditioning unit and had to switch rooms after staying one night in it. We never got any money back for the first night. The stay was not good at all. Not recommended! I give this hotel a 1 star on most everything. We were trying to just have a get away as a family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeerfieldInnMO, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jamesonealffoz, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We take all of these comments very seriously and we look into every issue so that we can eliminate any problems that guests will deal with in the future. I do want to apologize about your recent stay with us. I understand the hassle of havign to move rooms during... More

Coffeyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at all three of these locations in the past. Enjoy Coach House except No Hot Tub, Route 66 has an outdoor pool and Hot Tub which can be inconvenient depending on the weather, Deerfield has an indoor pool and Hot Tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeerfieldInnMO, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen R, Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel! We also love having an indoor pool and hot tub which allows use the pool and hot tub year round which everyone loves. Thank you and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant General Manager Deerfield Inn 417-887-2323 More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were headed down to visit our daughter who moved to Springfield Mo and had no idea where to stay.. We checked tripadvisor and people said Deefield Inn was a great place.. Well they were right!! We were there for 4 nights and the staff was very friendly. We asked if our grandson could spend the night with us, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeerfieldInnMO, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl F, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We strive to to exceed every guests expectations and are so very happy we were able to do that with your stay. We pride ourselves on having the cleanest rooms in all of Springfield. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! Thank... More

St. Ann, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The price was very affordable while the lodging is comfortable and clean. Great breakfast in the morning. The pool area was clean and kept up. The staff was more than accommodating. There wee plenty of places within walking distance including a movie theater.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeerfieldInnMO, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Douglas R, Thank you so much for your wonderful comment our hotel. We pride ourselves on being the best hotel in Springfield, MO and we are so happy we exceeding your expectations. We are so glad that you found our hotel was such great value and hope to continue to be your home away from home every time you... More

Warsaw, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

the hotel staff acted like they could care less as we woke up early to sewer water pouring out of the bathroom light onto our clothes and shoes. It was a terrible experience. When we tried talking to the clerks they told us it was probably best that we leave. I insisted on getting our money back and not once... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S, Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I am so sorry about your recent stay with us. Yes we did have a plumbing issue which we have now resolved, however it did effect your stay and for that we are truly sorry. I would love to speak with you about your recent stay over... More

Galveston, TX
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice clean, quiet hotel. Typical breakfast for a Best Western.....scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereals, etc., which was very good. Friendly staff and good location. We will likely stay there again when we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Highrez, Thank you so much for the great comment about our hotel. We strive for amazing customer service and fresh clean rooms. We are so happy we could provide those things for you and so much more. We cannot wait for your next visit and a hope you have safe travels. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant... More

Warrensburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Clean linens. The breakfast is mostly yogurt, donuts, waffles, and drinks but clean dining area. I was on the third floor, it was quiet. The guest room was roomy. Internet connection was good. Television reception was good with plenty of channels. Nearby places to eat. Near the highway for easy access. Close to mall and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa M, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on having a great staff and clean rooms. Every time that we hear we exceeded in two areas we jump for joy! Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant General Manager Best Western Deerfield... More

Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff was relatively friendly, although a housekeeper could not help me with more towels because she could not speak English. But there was an infestation of ants that the clerk did not seem concerned about when we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heidi R, Thank you for leaving us feedback about our hotel. We take every comment very seriously to resolve each issue that occurred for each guest. I do want to apologize about their being some ants in your room. We do have a bug spraying company come out and spray every week, they will spray around the exterior of... More

Omaha, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staff went above and beyond to accommodate special needs. Our great grandaughter was with us and has allergies. The staff checked all items to insure all were allergy free, checking all labels, to be sure our fears were takes care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth H, We pride ourselves on having amazing staff that exceed guests expectations and we are so very happy we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comment and we cannot wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant General Manager Best Western Deerfield Inn 417-887-2323 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Deerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Deerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfield Inn

Address: 3343 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deerfield Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Deerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deerfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer