We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Springfield hotels

BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3343 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #31 of 49 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Douglas R St. Ann, United States
  • Reviews (97)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
37
23
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Ann, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The price was very affordable while the lodging is comfortable and clean. Great breakfast in the morning. The pool area was clean and kept up. The staff was more than accommodating. There wee plenty of places within walking distance including a movie theater.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel staff acted like they could care less as we woke up early to sewer water pouring out of the bathroom light onto our clothes and shoes. It was a terrible experience. When we tried talking to the clerks they told us it was probably best that we leave. I insisted on getting our money back and not once... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S, Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I am so sorry about your recent stay with us. Yes we did have a plumbing issue which we have now resolved, however it did effect your stay and for that we are truly sorry. I would love to speak with you about your recent stay over... More

Galveston, TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean, quiet hotel. Typical breakfast for a Best Western.....scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereals, etc., which was very good. Friendly staff and good location. We will likely stay there again when we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Highrez, Thank you so much for the great comment about our hotel. We strive for amazing customer service and fresh clean rooms. We are so happy we could provide those things for you and so much more. We cannot wait for your next visit and a hope you have safe travels. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant... More

Warrensburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Clean linens. The breakfast is mostly yogurt, donuts, waffles, and drinks but clean dining area. I was on the third floor, it was quiet. The guest room was roomy. Internet connection was good. Television reception was good with plenty of channels. Nearby places to eat. Near the highway for easy access. Close to mall and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa M, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on having a great staff and clean rooms. Every time that we hear we exceeded in two areas we jump for joy! Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant General Manager Best Western Deerfield... More

Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was relatively friendly, although a housekeeper could not help me with more towels because she could not speak English. But there was an infestation of ants that the clerk did not seem concerned about when we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heidi R, Thank you for leaving us feedback about our hotel. We take every comment very seriously to resolve each issue that occurred for each guest. I do want to apologize about their being some ants in your room. We do have a bug spraying company come out and spray every week, they will spray around the exterior of... More

Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff went above and beyond to accommodate special needs. Our great grandaughter was with us and has allergies. The staff checked all items to insure all were allergy free, checking all labels, to be sure our fears were takes care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth H, We pride ourselves on having amazing staff that exceed guests expectations and we are so very happy we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comment and we cannot wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant General Manager Best Western Deerfield Inn 417-887-2323 More

Tulsa, OK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable beds, soft sheets, decent free breakfast with lots of choices, indoor pool and hot tub. Free WiFi, but kicked us off several times. Good location right off the highway, yet was not bothered by any street noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear okiechick78, Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel. We strive to have cleanest, comfortable rooms in the industry. Thank you once again for the wonderful comment you left about our hotel. Sincerely, Jordan Ford Assistant General Manager Best Western Deerfield Inn 417-887-2323 More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The huge turn off was the room across the hall from mine that was NASTY and the door was standing wide open. I guess it was being cleaned or remodeled. Part of the carpet was pulled up and room in total disarray. The next morning, I was greeted with this same view... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Darrahb2014, We are so very happy that your room was super clean and you found the bed to be very comfortable. However, we are very sorry about your unpleasant experience with the vacant room across from your room. That room was and still is under renovation. I will speak with the Maintenance Manager to make sure that, that room... More

Olathe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the motel we always stay in when going to Springfield, good for our activities and reasonable priced. Always willing to make advance reservations and can be cancelled if necessary. It is clean, staff very cooperative, and easy access off of major roadways.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you for taking the time to fill our a TripAdvisor comment on our hotel. We strive to be the best in customer service and Clean rooms. I am so very happy we have been able to exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to continue to be your home away from home every time... More

Fort Leonard Wood, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly and professional. When I received my key I went into my room and noticed a terrible smell. I addressed it to the staff member and he changed my room in a professional manner. The room I was switched to had an issue with the shower, but since it was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwdeerfield, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. I want to apologize about you having to move rooms because your first room was unsatisfactory. We do pride ourselves on having great customer service, and I am happy you found our customer service to be very good. Thank you once again for taking the time to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn

Address: 3343 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer