We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
203 South Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65802
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    362
    237
    49
    17
    5
See reviews for
194
278
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (670)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Motel was great!! It was from the 1950's but very well kept. The motel was clean, the staff was very helpful with whatever we needed. The pool and hot tub was very clean. Who wouldn't want to stay in a motel where Elvis stayed??!! Great history on Route 66!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped on our Route 66 drive for one night. Cool old R66 themed hotel. It is old but in good condition. One of our rooms smelled of cigarettes but staff quickly arranged another room. Our other room had dirty sheets but again the staff quickly sorted out the issue. Pool was nice to jump into. We booked the Elvis room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

FAVRTE: Thank you for your review. I apologize you had troubles with your room. The pool is nice especially on these past few days when the temperatures were in the nineties. I am glad you enjoyed the Elvis suite the pink Cadillac couch is unique to the property. I hope you enjoyed your trip on Route 66. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an outstanding historic, 50's era motel. Motel comes from the term "motor hotel", and this iconic property stands up to that image. The units have been renovated over the last several years and is maintained in excellent condition. Rooms are clean and vary in size and accommodations. Highly recommended, especially for those that might be tired or larger,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Scott W: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the historic nature of our hotel. We appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you again. More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Driving the Route 66 myself and my wife were really looking forward to staying here sadly we were very disappointed. Our room smelt terribly of damp! We asked to move rooms and were told we had to pay a fee to move to the Elvis Room. We paid the fee to move but there wasn't a huge improvement at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Johnston B: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you and your wife were disappointed in our motel on your Route 66 trip. We are a historic property and with the humidity in the air here in Missouri it could make the room seem damp and musky. Again, I'm sorry we disappointed you, but we do hope the... More 

Mattoon, Illinois
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were in town to take in a ball game and we wanted our 14 year old to experience the vintage nature of how travel used to be. This motel has done a nice job of providing for the feel of yesteryear. The front desk staff were pleasant at check in and provided suggestions for our stay. Was nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Lshull93: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy a few small pleasantries during your stay. However, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I am also sorry about any embarrassment that was caused during your stay at our motel. The pool is nice and clean. Thank you for noticing.... More 

Wildwood, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful place to stay on your Route 66 road trip when in Springfield, Missouri - the Birthplace of Route 66. A classic example of motels found during the heyday of US Highway 66 that is beautifully maintained while retaining its vintage heritage. All of the modern expectations are found in your room at this Best Western property while furnished... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Robert G: Thank you so much for your great review! We really enjoyed you choosing us to stay with during your trip to Springfield, Missouri- the Birthplace of Route 66. We do try to meet the expectations of our guest and Best Western while still keeping that nostalgia of Route 66. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel dates back to the days when Route 66 was the main route through town. They have done a great job in the reception area to give you that retro feel. The rooms are modern and clean and have everything you need. They have a verandah out the front where you can sit and chill out. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Jason S: Thank you for your good review of our historic motel. We are pleased to hear that your experience was great and you noticed that we do take great pride in our property. We are located in the center of town making walking or driving to grab a bite to eat easy and accessible. I'm sorry to hear about... More 

Vouvry
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was easy to find. The welcome was nice. The breakfast was in a very small room. How do they manage if all the rooms are occupied. But the quality was very nice. The lady doing the reception had to supervise the breakfast as well. She helped me even to make my waffels. I missed more daylight in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

jac-hoby: We appreciate you taking your time to review our motel. We are glad that you found our motel easy to find. I'm sorry that your experience was not 100%. We hope that the rest of you trip was fun and safe. More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was outstanding, the front desk service was excellent, the breakfast wasn't much, but overall I would recommend best western rail haven to anyone. The only suggestion I have is to try adding a little something extra to the breakfast. That would really make this motel stand out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Justin D: Thank you for your good review. We appreciate that the compliments and we do take recommendations into consideration. We actually are looking into more of a variety for breakfast and maybe expanding it, so it's not so cozy. Again, thank you for your review and recommendations and we hope the rest of your trip was pleasant. More 

St. Genevieve, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful Staff, and nice Hotel. 321pioudf1p2io3yo3i1erugyhfo12i34yfoie24uyhfroie2uyfoi2euhfoie34ufghoiufghofrtiughfoiuoiufyghouifygh8oo2weiudpoiudpiouypioyuidpuydipouydfiouyoiuyoiuywoifuyfd8iuyfoiuyfoiuyfoiuyfoiyudoghfcoyghdfcoyghdfwyuofeyhoiuyfouiyui

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jessica h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Danielle K: Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm sorry that it requires so many characters. We hope that your trip was wonderful as well! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#3 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#19 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top