We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Springfield hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #6 of 49 hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Christa H Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (224)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    39
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
71
45
9
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I like to stay at this hotel when we come to Springfield. It's in a convenient location to pretty much anything you want to do in Springfield. The rooms are always clean and they have the comfy Hilton beds that I always look forward to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

HGI in Springfield is a great place to stay. It's conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants and outdoor activities. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff is always helpful and accommodating. You can't beat the hotel restaurant either - super convenenient and great food!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly, but clueless. The room was clean, but dank and uncomfortable. Door locks were loud and kept waking my significant other and I up throughout the night. The beds themselves were uncomfortable and hard. The shower shelf fell off the wall with just shampoo and shaving cream on it. It was not worth the price, and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that we failed to meet you expectations. I would love to talk with you about your experience so we can make sure that everything is properly addressed. I look forward to hearing from you soon, and want to thank... More

Alton, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was pleased with the stay. Pros: Room was room was nice, cleanliness, room was spacious, conveniently located, staff was welcoming and accomodating. Cons: Price was a little higher than I would have liked, breakfast is not included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our large rooms and the our housekeeping team will love to hear that you noticed how clean the room was. I hope the next time... More

Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price was high for what we were given especially considering that we were slapped in the face, twice, with rooms that had an odor. We cancelled our stay and checked in at a LaQuinta for $70 less per night without a considerable loss in quality. We expected more from the Hilton brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that you had such a poor experience during the time you were here. We are, of course, inspecting those rooms to see what might have caused them to have the problem you mentioned. I would love to speak with... More

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A mere 50 yard walk to the premier Farmer's market of the Ozarks, this HGI is the bar for other hotels in this area. Experienced, stable staff means you feel Welcome every time. Easy access from I-44, 65, 360. The nature center is a jewel for the novice walker or experienced trail boss.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. The Nature Center is an amazing place to go visit, and it is only about a mile down the road from our front doors. You should see it... More

Fort Benning, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situation: I moved my family (wife and three small children, to include an infant, and pet cat) from Ft. Lewis, WA, to Ft. Benning, GA. I stayed at 10 hotels during this move, looking for a pet-friendly suite w/kitchenette and a separate bedroom whenever possible. Pros: Mattress, room cleanliness, room size, décor/construction of the hotel Cons: Showers, room lighting, value,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We do take a lot of pride in our Gold LEED certification, but we sincerely do everything in our power to keep those features from impacting our... More

Hartford cheshire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here during our route 66 tour. Really clean and staff welcoming. The room was a lot better than we expected, as was the managers reception where free food and wine is on offer between 5 and 7. Laundry room available as well as lots of shops within easy reach. Thank you for having us

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope you had a great time on your trip down Route 66. If you ever pass through the area again we hope you will choose to stay... More

Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden provided a nice oasis in south Springfield. The staff were friendly and professional and the building clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. The location was just a few minutes from shopping with two restaurants within walking distance. Nice pool, though I didn't use it. In-room internet was good as was the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. More

Grand Island, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is new but is nothing special. For the money I would not stay, $179. There is no continental breakfast. For that price the made to order breakfast should be included. The hotel is very noisey, doors are loud and you can hear people above you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations. I would love to talk to you about your experience and some options that include breakfast in the room rate. Please feel free to contact me when you have a little bit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Free internet...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Free internet...
Show More
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Springfield
DoubleTree Hotel Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield #2 Business Hotel in Springfield #4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield #6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer