We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Springfield hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 25%
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
James M Kansas City, United States
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    48
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
85
50
11
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is new and very clean, rooms are modern style with lots of space. Online check-in available and works well. Workout room has free weights and a cable system. Restaurant and Bar area is large, coffee and water are always out. Staff are very friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for better service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. Our team loves to take care of our guests, and I'm glad to see that is shows. I hope the next time you visit the area you will... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay a lot in Hilton Garden Inns and this one certainly impressed me. I think all I need to day is this: the silverware at breakfast was sparkling so I asked about it. It turns out they do indeed polish it after it comes out of the dishwasher! Enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. We try very hard to pay attention to the details like polishing our silverware. I'm glad that you noticed that. We don't expect our guests to actively notice... More 

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in the area on business and stayed here. Having been to a number of Hilton Garden Inns, Marriott Courtyards and other similar, I can say that this one was a cut above. I agree with all the other comments about great service, comfort, convenience and cleanliness. The weather was not particularly good for exploring so I had dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. Hopefully the next time you visit the area the weather will be better so you can explore the city. I hope the next time you visit the area... More 

Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in appearance. Waited in line for about 10 minutes upon arrival while another person attended to - only 1 person working counter. Gentleman was nice and professional at counter. Bed was very, very stiff despite the dial that was available on the side to adjust. Lighting was a bit of a challenge in the room as well. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that there were some issues during your stay with us. I would love to talk with you about those problems in greater depth. Please give me a call when you have a free moment so I can make sure... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed in Springfield before but never at this hotel. Now, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Extremely pleasant staff and an excellent lobby area for relaxing and a great breakfast. Located on the southeast side of Springfield, it is conveniently located near the intersection of U.S. Highways 65 and 60. Easy access to all locations, including Branson. Room was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you gave us a try, and love the fact that you will be staying with us again. If there is anything that we can do to be of... More 

Madisonville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Instead of handicapped parking near the closest access to the elevators/guest rooms there are two spots reserved for "hybrids". Poor water pressure and miserable bed comfort for such a new hotel is strange. Seems that being "green" is taking precedence over guest comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that there were some issues during your stay with us. I would love to talk with you about those problems in greater depth. Please give me a call when you have a free moment so I can make sure... More 

Springfield Mo., United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was so hard, it felt as if we were sleeping on bricks with a cotton sheet stretched over. If the bed would have been comfortable enough to sleep, I would have gave this motel a 5 star, but as it is, we/I will not be returning ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I would love to speak with you about the issue that you mentioned in your review. Please feel free to contact me whenever it is convienent for you. Our... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pass through town about every couple of months or so and exclusively stay here. As for location, it is right off the highway and has lots of shopping/restaurants nearby. Very convenient! The overall hotel is very nice! Always clean and always friendly! We have worked out in the gym and there is plenty of equipment to get a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoy visting us when you are in town. Like you said, we are just a couple quick minutes from the Mall, but also removed from... More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, quiet hallways and a decent sized swimming pool that was clean and neat. Food in the restaurant is above average and service was excellent. Vegetarian options included on the menu. Gluten free is not and that would be a nice additional option. The breakfast buffet was simple, clean and fresh. No chewy breads or old, battle worn muffins.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. Our Food and Beverage Team will love reading your comments about your breakfast experience. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is clean and current. Beds were way too firm for our liking and bedclothes reeked of Clorox (at least I knew they were clean!). There was too little water coming through the pipes, making it difficult to wash face or to take a shower. We were staying on Hilton Honor points and breakfast was extra at $10 per head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that we didn't exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I would love to talk with you about your experience during your stay in greater detail. I hope the next time you visit the area you will consider... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay