We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    252
    61
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
110
59
11
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Lincoln NE, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual, Hilton Garden Inn is a lovely place with lovely people. HOWEVER, I am now on a mission to get Corporate Hilton to Kill the Comforter. Designed for survival on Everest, your choice is to freeze with a sheet, or broil in the sauna. Humans are used to layers. It's a well tested paradigm. I applaud the innovation, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the comforters that are in the room. We do carry lighter blankets that can be brought up to your room if you need a different bedding option. I don't know if the blanket would fit your sleeping needs, but it is an available option. With that said, I'm happy to see... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property on June 18th, 2015 for one night as my son and I were trying to beat out the tropical deluge of rain that was supposed to hit the area the next day. Unfortunately the rain arrived in Springfield overnight, so glad we were at this hotel. The welcome and check-in were uneventful, but the young lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you were able to get out of the rain that we had in the area as you passed through. Highway 60 and Highway 65 flooded out last Friday night due to the heavy volume of rain we had. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope the next time... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I told them the shower had no water pressure and the sink didn't work at all, and their response was "We're a green hotel using less water". Ok, I understand that, but I'm telling you the cold side of the sink doesn't work at all. Once again they tell me "Our hotel is designed to conserve water". Well, having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about the experience you had during your stay with us. We are a LEED certified hotel, and there are a lot of sustainability initiatives in place. However, they are not designed to come at the cost of our guests' comfort. Based on what your review we did not address the issues you experienced properly. I... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly front desk people, however, driving nearly 7 hours, dragging luggage, she wrote down the wrong room number so our keys didn't work. Had to go back to the front desk and get new keys. Bed adjustment didn't work, although we do appreciate a more firm bed. Dogs yipping in the reception area weren't appealing; water pressure was almost non-existent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

We are a Gold LEED certified hotel, which means we have a few unique features in our hotel that are not present at other establishments. I'm sorry that these features did not meet all of your needs during your stay with us. I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted warmly at check-in and were able to take an evening walk down at Farmer's Park which is super nice and great little shops. Spent one night and enjoyed the Farmer's Market on Saturday morning right by the hotel. The beds were comfy, the room was very clean and the staff really made the hotel great. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy the Farmer's Park community that is right next to us. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for letting us... More 

Jefferson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay while in Springfield, MO. Friendly staff with clean, comfortable accommodations. Amenities are nice and great to have everything so close to where I always need to be in the city. Staff is friendly and always willing to assist with whatever you need.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had such a great time during your stay with us. Our team loves taking care of our guests, and it's great to hear that it shows. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for letting... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Access to andfrom the hotel and the interstate is very convenient if your visiting for a close by town. Resturants are just minutes away. Check in was a breeze, but reservations was a nightmare! Overall the rooms were super nice, the one down side is no hot tub at this location. The house keeper even left a nice note saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself during your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during the reservation process. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, your input... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no reliable service from the Hilton to the airport. The Hilton has no van. Cab service is very unreliable. The Hilton has no backup plan for transporting guests to the airport. Other than a lack of management anticipation, the Hilton was acceptable. Breakfast was very good for $10. Location is very isolated. Guests will need car for dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about the issues you had getting back out to the airport. You are correct, we are not a hotel airport so we don't have a hotel shuttle to take guests to and from the airport. This requires us to use the local cab companies we our guests need transportation around the city. I do want... More 

Gladstone, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel was very clean and well maintained. Check-in was a complete cluster but the front desk staff did everything to make it up. I love that it is right next to the nature center as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that there was a little confusion during check in, but it's great to hear that our team did what they could to make up for the issue. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel often and this place was exceptional. Very Eco-friendly with a touch of class. The staff was among the friendliest and most professional I have encountered anywhere. Nice location near restaurants, shopping, and a nature center with some nice walking trails. Obviously worth mentioning is the fact Bass Pro Shop's world headquarters is a short drive away and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind worded review. Everything we do is designed to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible, and it's great to see that we are on the right track. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay