We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Springfield hotels

Motel 6 Springfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2655 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
You added Motel 6 Springfield to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Charles C
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Motel 6 was awful. All rooms were supposed to be non-smoking, our room smelled strange (maybe because of old carpet?). Bed was comfortable & clean. Our traveling companion & her dog changed rooms because her first room smelled so smoky. Her 2nd room also smelled smoky, but we were all tired from 12 hrs. of travel so we asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had just stayed at a Motel 6 in Cloverdale, IN. We were extremely happy so we thought we would stay at a Motel 6 again. It is a former Red Roof Inn. Bare Bones! Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. No table or chairs. Room was clean. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. This is Frat Boys Special or one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Jack, Thank you for posting your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here three nights on a layover, found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Had a nice king size bed that was comfortable. The room was generally clean and had a small work table and covered chair. Very well located with many restaurants near by. Not the best Motel 6 I've stayed with but by no means the worst.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Front desk lady was nice but it went straight to H** after that, If you want to experience true filth then this is your place. Everything was sticky and just gross. Mattress smelled like cat pee and there were body fluids on the headboard, the walls and carpet was GROSSSSSSS. I woke up with flea bites!!!! I complained directly to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. Please... More

South Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have stayed here at least 4 times over the past few years. The rooms are dated, the furniture old but the rooms are very clean and the motel is run like a good tight ship. I stayed a week once while a family member stayed in the hospital and the weekly rate was a super bargain. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stopped here late at night on the way from MI to Tulsa. I was just looking for something cheap for a few hours of rest, pulled in and asked for available rooms and was told they had double beds, second floor, non-smoking. Ok that was fine, room smelled like damp cigarettes with a lot of smoke smell covered by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

this place is way bad ,deodorizer for carpet overwhelming ,carpet wore out ,not clean,very spooky place .will sleep on top of sheets! dirty room very dirty.buyer beware,overpriced for the quality of room.very much in need of updating of carpet and furnishing .grease prints on door..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is the same motel 6 I stayed in last year and had to switch rooms dude to bed bugs and then exit here looking around I can't help but wonder why I even bothered to come back to this Motel and then I look around and I ask myself have they ever clean this room at all there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

It was a great value and good quality for the price. the only complaints i have is there was a used bar of soap on the side of the tub and its wrapper floating in the toilet, and the bath mat crumpled in the tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
172 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ nights yearly. This hotel is older, but the front desk staff was fast, efficient and friendly. The room was clean , the bed comfortable and the bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but i suggest that you drive for safety. Overal an ok place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Motel 6 Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield

Address: 2655 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Springfield Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.