We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Springfield

2.0 of 5 2655 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Springfield
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    7
    12
    8
See reviews for
11
3
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front office said 'no smoking', I think this is the only area that was. We requested a non- smoking room, when I opened the door to our room the smell of smoke immediately billowed out. Ironically there were ash trays in the room with 'no smoking' symbols on them and ashes still in them. When I went back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Room smells bad. Old tube tv. Dirty carpet. Blood stain on blanket on one bed, cigarette burn on the other. Husband found a hypo needle on the ground outside whole walking our dog. Have to pay for Wi-Fi and it's VERY slow. Practically unusable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

So when I went with my mom, brother, and grandma to see my uncle, we had two rooms. The one me and my grandma had smelled kinda funny, the room was clean, and it was serviced well. But one of the locks fell off. And my moms and brothers room wasn't serviced tone day we went and stayed. But it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The lady at the desk was very sweet. Our Kings size bed was hard but I slept well. Only paid $39.99. Great price. Supposed to be non smoking but there was an ashtray in the room. Overall it was a good experience. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This Motel 6 was awful. All rooms were supposed to be non-smoking, our room smelled strange (maybe because of old carpet?). Bed was comfortable & clean. Our traveling companion & her dog changed rooms because her first room smelled so smoky. Her 2nd room also smelled smoky, but we were all tired from 12 hrs. of travel so we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Lyons
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

We had just stayed at a Motel 6 in Cloverdale, IN. We were extremely happy so we thought we would stay at a Motel 6 again. It is a former Red Roof Inn. Bare Bones! Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. No table or chairs. Room was clean. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. This is Frat Boys Special or one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Jack, Thank you for posting your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here three nights on a layover, found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Had a nice king size bed that was comfortable. The room was generally clean and had a small work table and covered chair. Very well located with many restaurants near by. Not the best Motel 6 I've stayed with but by no means the worst.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Front desk lady was nice but it went straight to H** after that, If you want to experience true filth then this is your place. Everything was sticky and just gross. Mattress smelled like cat pee and there were body fluids on the headboard, the walls and carpet was GROSSSSSSS. I woke up with flea bites!!!! I complained directly to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. Please... More 

South Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have stayed here at least 4 times over the past few years. The rooms are dated, the furniture old but the rooms are very clean and the motel is run like a good tight ship. I stayed a week once while a family member stayed in the hospital and the weekly rate was a super bargain. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stopped here late at night on the way from MI to Tulsa. I was just looking for something cheap for a few hours of rest, pulled in and asked for available rooms and was told they had double beds, second floor, non-smoking. Ok that was fine, room smelled like damp cigarettes with a lot of smoke smell covered by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield

Address: 2655 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Springfield Red Roof Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay