We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Sikeston hotels

Pear Tree Inn Sikeston

2602 East Malone, Sikeston, MO 63801
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn Sikeston to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Sikeston
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BusymanMissouri Missouri
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    39
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
29
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an acceptable option if your traveling to or through south east Missouri. The clerks are not the friendliest but not rude. The room is spacious but arranged strangely. The desk is between the two beds facing away from the TV making it impossible to work at the desk and see the TV unless you want to watch it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing +1 customer service to all of our guests and apologize that you did not feel you received this. Thank you for your constructive comments also. We take our guests' comments very seriously and share them with our entire team so we can... More

Vicksburg, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel is a little older but you can't beat the price for all the amenities that are included. Indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn & pop, free continental breakfast...I was blown away. The breakfast was really good with hot and cold food options. Definitely couldn't have asked for any more for the price we paid. It was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelbyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we go here annualy & have for years, staff is always nice. check in clerks are fantastic! enjoy the snacks & the pool. there is alot of extras they dont charge for. love that there is room in the lobby for us to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flushing, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While were were travelling to St. Louis, we decided to take a couple of days for "personal R & R", and found the Pear Tree Inn by accident. The motel is older, but nice. It is in a great location near the intersection of I-55 and I-55, with lots of parking for trucks, and buses. The front desk day manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at the Pear Tree Inn, Sikeston, while traveling back from Florida. The hotel is older, but it was clean and comfortable. Safe location with well lighted parking lot. The breakfast was typical complimentary hotel food, I.e., waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, dry cereal, etc., and it was all good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There was a complimentary evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelby, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Obviously not as nice as the Drury Inn, but for the cheaper price, the accommodations are perfectly acceptable. I like it that they have smoke-free floors, not just rooms. We stayed in a king room for one night traveling during the holidays. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. I especially liked the breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words concerning our Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, Missouri. We like hearing feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and hotel. However, I am sorry for the noise you encountered from the plumbing. I am looking into this issue to see if we can correct it. Also, we do... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our second time stopping at this hotel on our way home to Chicago from New Orleans. Clean, large room, with nice tv and free wifi. The kids love this place: clean indoor/outdoor pool, jacuzzi, and lots of clean towels at the pool. The breakfast is included and features waffles, sausage, eggs, and the rest of the cold usuals,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Im here now staying for 4 nights . The first room and a horrible smell and the tv was so old the picture is almost gone . I called the front desk and they moved me to room 215 . This room has the same tv issue and now theres some kind of loud humming/vibrating noise thats about to drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was sorry to see that we did not take care of your issues on your recent stay with us at our Pear Tree Inn. We always try to accommodate our guests in a way that they have an enjoyable stay with us. We don't have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms, but... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Never stayed at a Drury hotel and took a chance after seeing a billboard for the Sikeston Mo. Hotel, this turned out to be a good choice for an overnight stop, clean comfortable room good breakfast good price only negatives thin walls and older TV ( most places now have flat screen TV ) but that would not prevent me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This property offered old-fashioned hospitality in a comfortable setting. The breakfast hostess, Paula, was cheerful and accommodating. As was Barb working the front desk in the morning. The two men staffing the front desk in the evening (9/26/13) went out of their way to help as well. The room was clean and comfortable and there was an amazing selection at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Pear Tree Inn Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Sikeston

Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston Hotel
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Pear Tree Hotel
Drury Sikeston
Address: 2602 East Malone, Sikeston, MO 63801
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Agoda so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Sikeston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.