We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston

2.5 of 5 120 S. Interstate Drive, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
21
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Klaipeda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my family for one night when driving from Gulf of Mexico to Chicago. Just off the Interstate, next to service station. No frills, everything works, breakfast was in cozy area decorated for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Sikeston. I agree the Hotel is in a convenient location off the interstate and feels cozy and looks great with Christmas decorations. We hope to see you again. Paul More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. Unfortunately, there is a pretty seedy looking motel right across the parking lot. We made sure to park our vehicle in the well lit part of the lot just because it seemed darker the further in you get. The rooms are updated. Relatively clean and comfortable. The only real complaint we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the great comments. I am sorry the deodorizers were to strong. I agree the first day the person changes out the sent machines it is a strong smell. We will work on this. We want all of our guests to be completely satisfied. Paul More 

Hamilton, Alabama
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western in Sikeston, Mo on 10/11/2014 on our way back home after a visit to Shriners Hospital in St. Louis. The young man at the front desk was friendly and very helpful when the tv in the room would not come on. I wish I could remember his name and let BW know what an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Best Western Plus Sikeston. We really listen and improve with great customer feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Paul More 

st. louis, mo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a recent important cultural visit to Sikeston (i.e., eating at Lambert’s), we decided to stay at the Best Western. Fellow TripAdvisors were not wrong in their praise of this hotel; it is a very good option in this town. Easily accessible from I-55, it is a roomy and clean facility with conscientious and attentive staff. The bedrooms were spotless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We spend a lot of time and money training our staff, and renovating the Hotel. We truly care about your experience and opinion. We hope to see you again. Paul More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly remodeled hotel, clean room and nicely decorated. Really appreciated the complimentary bottled water in the room. Front desk gentleman was very nice at check in. Beautifully lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast was good. Only negatives were AC/heater was loud, had to shut if off and the air freshener was overpowering. If we stayed again, would ask to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We will work on improving the air handling system. I agree our staff is great. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again. Paul More 

New Hampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While returning home from New Orleans, came into a snow storm and was getting late, so decided it was time to get off the interstate! As i was looking for a place to stay, I spotted the Bestwestern Plus sighn, and knew that was the place to go! As I had just spent 4 days @ Bestwestern Westbank in Harvey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. We really care about our guests and the time they spend with us. Thank you for the kind comments. We hope to see you soon. Paul More 

Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We read a lot of reviews to try and get a good value and a decent clean hotel room. This was rated high and reasonably priced. We booked on the road and arrived an hour later, we were not disappointed. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Room is neat, clean and quiet. Refrigerator, microwave and 2 complimentary bottles of water. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sikeston. I am glad you enjoyed the water bottles we place in the room. Most guests find the Best Western Plus Sikeston a very good value. We look forward to seeing you again. Paul More 

Charleston, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we had continuing problems with our stay. Upon arrival, our reservation was not there. Since they did have a room available that was no biggie. Something was wrong with the heat in the pool room (and we had booked this hotel just so our son could have hours in the pool on his birthday). It was 70 in there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sikeston. I am sorry you had issues with the thermostats. We have fixed the problem.. Thank you for your comments. Paul More 

West Monroe, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has an indoor pool perfect for a family trip in the winter. It was very clean, the bedroom was well laid out and the beds were super comfortable. The staff were most helpful, cheerful and informative when we checked in. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed yourself at the Best Western Plus Sikeston. We look forward to seeing you again. Paul More 

Washington, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stopped at this hotel twice as a stopover between central Illinois and the New Orleans area. It was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but no complaints. Minor issue with the ventilation unit blowing the curtains up (which created some shadows and allowed light into the room in the morning). Also, when we first arrived, it took probably 30 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul W, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Sikeston. I am also disappointed we did not exceed all your expectations. Our front desk computer system had some major issues. We are in the process of getting a new system. The new system fixes the slow check in problem. I am sorry it was a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston

Address: 120 S. Interstate Drive, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Holiday Inn Sikeston
Sikeston Holiday Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay