We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Sedalia hotels

Econo Lodge Truman Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 West Broadway, Sedalia, MO 65311
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Truman Inn to your Saves list
29%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    9
    13
See reviews for
9
6
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would never stay here again would rather chance sleeping on street. Beds were both slept in and not changed. Sheets had blood on them. We asked front desk guy he said that we could change rooms. Not an option as our kids were already asleep in next room. So he came to change our linen and replaced lower sheet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

First for sorry for the issue. And I check with my housekeeper and my front desk night staff. he said was a little rust look like a blood .He said he did helped and changed the linen need to be changed and offered a different room too but you opted not to change. Still i will look in to this... More

Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The first sign of trouble came at check-in. We were an hour or so early and I asked if we could check in early. The desk clerk smiled, pointed to the 3:00 pm check-in time and said "We charge you extra." I said in that case we would just set in the lobby. A manage heard me complaining,came out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey. More

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

The room was average for the price the first few days. I ignored the stale cereal and fermented juice and went to McDonalds for breakfast after the first day. The wireless internet didn't work so I was unable to do some work I needed to accomplish. I also did that at McDonalds, which is conveniently half a mile down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

First of you said you stayed in that room for 4 days and nothing was wrong and if there were bed bugs they we were all hiding all this time and decide to come to the room suddenly and to all the rooms you checked at the same time and we offered you dry cleaning 1 hr service you REFUSE... More

Ridgeway, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stopped in Sedalia to spend the night on a the way home from a long journey touring several states. We didn't know where we would be stopping so did not have reservations in the town. An event was taking place at the fiargrounds so we were told it would be hard to find a place to stay so tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

First of all you ready to get checked in to the smoking room then compliant about that !!!! we would be happy to cancel your room without any penalty and should have tried some where else !! we DIDNOT forced you take the room. As far as breakfast we provide more than any other EconoLodge give for sure and we... More

Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed one night during the state fair. I was worried prior to our arrival due to the negative reviews on the hotel, but this was the only one that had an available room when I booked weeks ago. I worried for nothing! We had no problems with the room or the service at all. The room was very clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much !! we need people like you to show those who write wrong or exaggerate and those who read and make a wrong decision not to stay here. Thank you once again. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed for 2 days and was overcharged 200 dollars. 1 week later they still denied charges returned that are posted to my account. The staff and owner have know idea how to operate the computers they look at every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

it depends on Number of nights on your reservation , If have more nights and some reason you check out early ,its going to reflect on the card but NOBODy charging you !!! you pay for what you stay for !! all autherized amount drops of the same night from the hotel but don't know how long your bank takes... More

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

After I got to my room I could not connect to the wifi, when I called the front desk they told me there was something wrong with the routers, bring my computer to the lobby to log in and then it would work. There are rubber mattress pads on the bed that I had to take off before I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Internet was working fine and i don't know about your settings but front person would have definitely help you to get connected to router. Who puts the cereal with out Milk may be breakfast attendant may be in the middle of stocking if was out. Please make sure you let front desk person know if any concern if you decide... More

Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is one of the most depressing places I've stayed in several years. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless there is absolutely no where else in the area to stay. The only reason I stayed here was because they let me have my dog in the room and other places in town I checked wouldn't. They charged me $35... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park Hills, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Only nice thing is tv pool and bed. Parking was rough, breakfast wasnt good. it was biscuits and gravy but gravy was watery, waffles tasted like soap plus the machine was a cheap ten dollar one from walmart, juice was warm and cereal was stale. Hotel was cool they kept the old design but still needed some updating carpet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedalia, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

i really loved staying here. Rooms were very well cleaned. The only thing that bothered me was food selection the biscuts were dry. If they were to but bacon and eggs out i will for sure stay again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Truman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Address: 3501 West Broadway, Sedalia, MO 65311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Sedalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Truman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Truman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Truman Hotel Sedalia
Ramada Sedalia
Sedalia Ramada

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay