We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3501 West Broadway, Sedalia, MO 65301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    7
    9
    14
See reviews for
12
6
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Mound City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We had a non-smoking room with a king bed. The room did not smell of smoke as many hotels do. The room wasn't spotless but reasonably clean. Bed was comfortable. No noise problem. Breakfast was ok. A/C could have been more powerful. Did not have opportunity to use the pool. Will stay here again when in Sedalia.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I saw the negative reviews but that was not our experience. Rooms were clean and large. Bathrooms were clean and updated. Breakfast was good. The kids enjoyed the pool while I soaked in the hot tub. The chlorine seemed a bit strong but that is better than the alternative.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We paid for the queen suite with 2 queen size beds and two " sofa beds" advertised on there website (a sofa bed a sofa that folds out into a bed) when we got there they were couches went to the office they tell me that wrong and if it was supposed to be a pull out it would say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey More 

Travelers are raving about these Sedalia hotels

Branson West, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Friendly, helpful staff. Could use some newer sheets...pretty thin. Bed comfortable..room clean. Pool and hottub wonderful. We missed breakfast...is served pretty early, so don't sleep in.......would stay again....good price. Excellent restaurant too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Knob Noster, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I had stayed here before when it was a little run down but the location is awesome! surrounded by restaurants and stores. The State Fair is 5min away and the price was right so I decided to stay again. They have since put in an indoor pool and hot tub with sauna that's very nice. they have put new carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Would never stay here again would rather chance sleeping on street. Beds were both slept in and not changed. Sheets had blood on them. We asked front desk guy he said that we could change rooms. Not an option as our kids were already asleep in next room. So he came to change our linen and replaced lower sheet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

First for sorry for the issue. And I check with my housekeeper and my front desk night staff. he said was a little rust look like a blood .He said he did helped and changed the linen need to be changed and offered a different room too but you opted not to change. Still i will look in to this... More 

Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The first sign of trouble came at check-in. We were an hour or so early and I asked if we could check in early. The desk clerk smiled, pointed to the 3:00 pm check-in time and said "We charge you extra." I said in that case we would just set in the lobby. A manage heard me complaining,came out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey. More 

Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The room was average for the price the first few days. I ignored the stale cereal and fermented juice and went to McDonalds for breakfast after the first day. The wireless internet didn't work so I was unable to do some work I needed to accomplish. I also did that at McDonalds, which is conveniently half a mile down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

First of you said you stayed in that room for 4 days and nothing was wrong and if there were bed bugs they we were all hiding all this time and decide to come to the room suddenly and to all the rooms you checked at the same time and we offered you dry cleaning 1 hr service you REFUSE... More 

Ridgeway, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stopped in Sedalia to spend the night on a the way home from a long journey touring several states. We didn't know where we would be stopping so did not have reservations in the town. An event was taking place at the fiargrounds so we were told it would be hard to find a place to stay so tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

First of all you ready to get checked in to the smoking room then compliant about that !!!! we would be happy to cancel your room without any penalty and should have tried some where else !! we DIDNOT forced you take the room. As far as breakfast we provide more than any other EconoLodge give for sure and we... More 

Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed one night during the state fair. I was worried prior to our arrival due to the negative reviews on the hotel, but this was the only one that had an available room when I booked weeks ago. I worried for nothing! We had no problems with the room or the service at all. The room was very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob2020, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much !! we need people like you to show those who write wrong or exaggerate and those who read and make a wrong decision not to stay here. Thank you once again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities