We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sedalia, MO

3402 West Broadway Blvd, US-50 and Winchester Drive, Sedalia, MO 65301 (Formerly Hotel State Fair)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Sedalia, MO
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    4
    16
See reviews for
10
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A few days ago we stayed at this motel or one night because all other hotels were already booked for an event in town. We were here on business and did not anticipate a sell out everywhere. Not only was the service and stay horrible for $105 on a Thursday night, but after checkout we saw an extra $25 charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at Motel 6 in Sedalia. My husband had stayed there many times when he had traveled to the State Fair each August, so thought it would be an alright place to stay. They had sold this past year to Motel 6. We spent 6 nights with no hot water (not even warm)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sedalia hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't waste your time with this hotel! My wife checked in and left. We returned a few hours later to find our room crawling with ants! They changed our room and only offered to lower the price $10. After I found ants in our luggage, I demanded a full refund and left FAST!!!! The douche at the front didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wingate, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for six nights. Two of the days we had no hot water!! We asked multiple times to talk to the manager and was told the manager was not there and the staff is "not allowed to call her". I asked for the manager to call me on my cell and did not receive a call. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sedalia, MO, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled material flooring, low-flow... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

If you are here for the state fair perfect. They have no breakfast, the beds are terrible, it use to be the Hotel state Fair and now a motel 6. there was mud all over the place. small parking lot. The money the chage is not worth it. across the street is an econolodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, MO, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

they have finished remodeling and it is really a very cozy place now with reasonable rates. You really cant find a better place to stay in sedalia. The staff are friendly and efficient and its location to shopping is fantastic. It is quiet and clean. If you come to sedalia stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, MO, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The personel at this hotel staff are the friendliest and most helpful staff that I had ever met in any hotel that I have stayed at. I have stayed in five star hotels that could not compare to this hotel. Karon is one of the best and friendliest, and helpful person I have ever had contacts with in any hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, MO, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

I took my mom and aunt to check in the only rooms cleaned were on the 3rd floor they can't walk up that many stairs front desk cleaned a room downstairs but we had to leave and come back to get them in their room. When I checked them out I complained again and the young man laughed and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, MO, responded to this review

Thanks More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

We show up at 1am to get our room.first room had dog hair all over the the bed.bad smell.like something had died.so I go down to front desk and tell the person about the room.she gives us another room.not any better.stinks like dirty underwear. blood on the sheets. NO hot water.so can't take a shower. customer service the next day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Unfortunately this is not a great property, or maybe we just had a really uncomfortable room. Lumpy bed and wafer thin pillows. Not enough hot water for a shower in the morning. The room was clean though. The thing that gets me the most is that we paid $120 dollars a night for this room that was maybe worth $60,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob2020, Manager at Motel 6 Sedalia, MO, responded to this review

Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay