We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossroads Inn And Suites

Hotel website
1200 S. Main Street, Salem, MO 65560
Special Rate
$95 (USD)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Crossroads Inn And Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    23
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
13
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A gem that shine is the small town of Salem. Looking for a place to stay when in the area this should be it. Very friendly staff, quick check in, nice rooms with a good hot breakfast the next morning. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful answering my questions and the breakfast was even ready 30 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We take pride in our work. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Girard, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This hotel was clean and modern. The room was nice and the beds were extremely comfortable with a variety of decent pillows from which to choose. I especially appreciated the cooling system which stayed on all night without the annoying loud noise created when units start and stop all. The room was equipped with a mini fridge. That was helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Debra G, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. If you come back to Salem, we would love to have you as a guest again. Have a great summer! More 

Oak Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Clean, comfortable, great morning breakfast with coffee and fruited water throughout the day. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and prices reasonable. If you're trip calls for a stay in the area (several outdoor activities and state parks close by,) this is the hotel of choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Tropics71, Thanks for the great review. If you are ever back in Salem, check out Trip Advisor for special offers. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed here July of 2015 because we were going rafting the next morning on the Currant river. The room was nice and clean. Beds were comfy and we enjoyed the labeling of the pillows soft or firm. We had the pool to ourselves and the hot tub was actually hot! Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Nancy B, We are glad you had a great time at our hotel. If you come back to the river, we would love to have you back. Hopefully we will see you next year! More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We're from Wisconsin visiting family in Salem and this was the best hotel in the area. Free breakfast, free wifi, swimming pool with spa, and fitness center were all put to good use while we were there. Close to Subway, Scoops ice cream, Pizza Inn, and Arandas Mexican restaurant were all within walking distance. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Peerpoint, Thanks for the review. If you are back in the area visiting, we would love for you to come back. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

You don't have a lot of choices for that area, and this is really a pretty nice hotel. However, our wifi wouldn't work, and we called the front desk and were told to reboot our computers and if that didn't work, to come get an ethernet cable. We tried everything, got the cables (they gave us 2 for our 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Lori B, I apologize for the wireless internet not working. We are currently fixing that problem. Overall I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and had a good nights sleep. If you come back to Salem, we hope to see you here. More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I spent one night at the Crossroads Inn and Suites in early June, 2015. It has a great location, friendly staff, and my room was generously proportioned and fresh and clean. My understanding is that the hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express, but has been privately owned for a year or so. Everyone I met working at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Chackmann, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the wireless internet not connecting. We are working on getting that fixed. Next time you are in Salem, I hope you return to our hotel. More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We travel here frequently to take my wife's mother to a family reunion she has attended every year for 70 years. She is 93. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. The staff treat us like family. Breakfasts are very good, and the area has much to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Duncanwolfe, We are glad to have you stay at our property year to year. We appreciate your comments and can't wait to see you again next year. We believe we offer one of the best breakfasts around. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to find the room looked exactly like the pictures on the website, and was immaculately clean. Nice wet bar and fridge, large bathroom, plenty of space throughout the bedroom. Breakfast was pretty poor but served in a nice breakfast area. In all, you wouldn't expect to find a nice place to stay in a town like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Traveler4124, We are proud of our work. We strive to make a pleasant experience for everyone. I am sorry you didn't enjoy breakfast. We think we offer a variety of choices for everyone. Safe travels, and hope you return to Salem. More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Not much choice for a place to stay in this tiny town but luckily this place was really good. Huge rooms! Sink and fridge in rooms, microwave for use in lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast in morning--eggs tasted a bit meat-y but other than that ok selection. Indoor pool felt too cold so dipped my feet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

MCMUSGRO, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the wi-fi acting up. We are glad you chose our hotel and hope to see you soon. Check us out on Trip Advisor for special offers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
19.8 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Licking
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
20.4 mi away
Scenic Rivers Inn
Scenic Rivers Inn
#1 of 2 in Licking
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
24.5 mi away
Rustic Motel of Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay