We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossroads Inn And Suites

Hotel website
1200 S. Main Street, Salem, MO 65560
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossroads Inn And Suites
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossroads Inn And Suites
Crossroads Inn And Suites
Crossroads Inn And Suites
Add Photo

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    21
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You don't have a lot of choices for that area, and this is really a pretty nice hotel. However, our wifi wouldn't work, and we called the front desk and were told to reboot our computers and if that didn't work, to come get an ethernet cable. We tried everything, got the cables (they gave us 2 for our 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Lori B, I apologize for the wireless internet not working. We are currently fixing that problem. Overall I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and had a good nights sleep. If you come back to Salem, we hope to see you here. More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night at the Crossroads Inn and Suites in early June, 2015. It has a great location, friendly staff, and my room was generously proportioned and fresh and clean. My understanding is that the hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express, but has been privately owned for a year or so. Everyone I met working at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Chackmann, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the wireless internet not connecting. We are working on getting that fixed. Next time you are in Salem, I hope you return to our hotel. More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel here frequently to take my wife's mother to a family reunion she has attended every year for 70 years. She is 93. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. The staff treat us like family. Breakfasts are very good, and the area has much to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Duncanwolfe, We are glad to have you stay at our property year to year. We appreciate your comments and can't wait to see you again next year. We believe we offer one of the best breakfasts around. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised to find the room looked exactly like the pictures on the website, and was immaculately clean. Nice wet bar and fridge, large bathroom, plenty of space throughout the bedroom. Breakfast was pretty poor but served in a nice breakfast area. In all, you wouldn't expect to find a nice place to stay in a town like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Traveler4124, We are proud of our work. We strive to make a pleasant experience for everyone. I am sorry you didn't enjoy breakfast. We think we offer a variety of choices for everyone. Safe travels, and hope you return to Salem. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Not much choice for a place to stay in this tiny town but luckily this place was really good. Huge rooms! Sink and fridge in rooms, microwave for use in lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast in morning--eggs tasted a bit meat-y but other than that ok selection. Indoor pool felt too cold so dipped my feet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

MCMUSGRO, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the wi-fi acting up. We are glad you chose our hotel and hope to see you soon. Check us out on Trip Advisor for special offers. More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Crossroads was previously a Holiday Inn Express. Ownership remains the same as does the service and cleanliness of the Inn. Being a native of Salem, having an establishment the quality of Crossroads Inn is great! Friendly staff. Clean rooms with good beds and bedding. Breakfast typical for a good motel. Best place in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Jeffrey S., We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have wonderful employees that go above and beyond to make the customer have an enjoyable stay. Come see us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This place was great!. The rooms are big and spacious, breakfast was good, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It was clean and up to date. I would recommend this hotel to any one in the area. The breakfast was just like a brand name but the people made the difference for me in this area, a staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

C3lind, We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff is outgoing and always willing to lend a hand. We are glad you seen that first hand. If you are ever back in the area, we would love to have you back. More 

Saint Louis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Forty years of trying to overnight in Salem, MO finally was worthwhile! Had not been in Salem for 15 years, but our "stay" at Crossroads Inn was best ever. I'd almost go out of my way to stay again <smile>. Rooms are great. Think Holiday Inn Express. (Maybe this was?) Parking demands a think-ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Ray C, Thank you for your kind words. We used to be a Holiday Inn Express. We became independent on March 19, 2014. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for visiting Salem. We hope you come back soon! More 

Seymour, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This hotel was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! I really enjoyed my stay at the Crossroads Inn and Suites. It was very clean both the hotel and the rooms. We stayed in a Kind Suite. The breakfast was also very good. The staff were also very friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Karolyn W, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever back in the area, please stop by. Check out our special offers on Trip Advisor as well. More 

Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We go canoeing in the Ozarks Scenic Riverways at least once a year. We had gone to the same motel in Eminence for years,(like 25 years) but had gotten this place a few years ago when we could not get in to our usual place in Eminence. We were pleasantly surprised: just as close to the rivers, new and immaculately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crossroads Inn S, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Professor52, Thank you for the great review. We try hard to please our guests. We take pride in cleanliness and good customer service. Be sure to checkout our Trip Advisor page for special offers, next time you are in the area. Hope to see you next year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay