We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sainte Genevieve accommodations

Chaumette Vineyards & Winery

Save Saved
You added Chaumette Vineyards & Winery to your Saves list
24345 State Route, Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670
Hotel amenities
Chaumette Vineyards & Winery
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Genevieve
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We did not have a room, just stopped at a few wineries after hiking Pickle Springs (great hike!). This was def my favorite of the 3 we stopped at. It's not as crowded as Crown Valley, and there are no smells (sewage? ) like at Charlleville. The wines are very good and not too pricey ($16/bottle). Very pretty views, outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there on Sept 18th and have gone to Chaumette before just to enjoy the wine and sit outside. This time we decided to stay in one of the Villa's so we made our reservation a few weeks ahead of time online and went on a week day. It was better than we expected. Our check in was early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback, as we endeavor to provide a great experience in service and product to every guest. We're glad you liked the fried chicken, and we hope to see you again sometime soon! More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a romantic getaway with another couple. We booked an overnight stay in a suite and had reservations to eat at their restaurant later that evening. We checked in to our suite only to discover no hot water. They sent somebody to inspect, and 2 hours later we got a call that the heating element was out on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as we endeavor to provide the best experience for every guest at our winery destination. Upon offering several options to address the hot water issue and hearing from you later that you were pleased with the resolution ~ we are sorry that this... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Beautiful place to visit. And, they grow their own fresh herbs that I personally saw the chef go outside to cut fresh herbs to cook with. The owners are very passionate about making this the best experience you can imagine. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you, Sandy, for sharing your experience, and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon! More

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the winery recently to attend a wedding. We stayed at a hotel in Farmington on Friday and then at the Winery on Saturday as the wedding was Saturday night. Be aware that when they say check-in is 4:00PM, they mean it. You won't be checking in early. Our suite was very nice but for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, as it is very important to us that we provide a great experience for each and every guest. Our Concierge phoned you and left a message by 2:30pm that your villa was ready, and we worked hard to have your villa cleaned early. It is our endeavor to welcome everyone... More

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are looking for a picturesque venue for your wedding and reception, you have to visit Chaumette Vineyards. Everything thing you need is onsite: chapel, reception hall, lodging, dining, etc. Recently attended a reception for my cousin and fell in love with the place. And, the wine is pretty good too. My favorite is the Port.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing those fantastic photos, and we're so glad you had a great time attending your cousin's wedding! We're glad you like our wine, and it's awesome to hear that your fav is the Port ~ ours too! More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The wine at Chaumette is, in my opinion, the best in Ste Genevieve and one of the best in Missouri (Chaumette, Stone Hill, and Montelle . . . I cannot decide which I like best). When we visited in July 2014, there were only two tables in the tasting room for us to sit. With 95 degree weather, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your experience, and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit! We are in the process of addressing table arrangements for indoors and outdoors so that we can best balance accommodating requests for more indoor and outdoor seating. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Best,... More

Cuba, Missouri
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

rented a two bedroom villa with another couple, villa had nice living area, full kitchen covered porch, two bathrooms. Well appointed rooms and bathrooms had walk in showers. Everything was new and charming. TV was a little complicated but otherwise no complaints. We visited the wine tasting room and enjoyed the experience. Also dined in the restaurant and enjoyed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great visit with us, and thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Best, Chaumette Winery More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Chaumette has a lot of potential but it is not the luxury accommodations it markets itself as. The service is bare bones. The restaurant is only opened for dinner with the full menu on Friday and Saturday. The Thursday menu is one meal without even a vegetarian option. We thought we booked a room with a soaking tub but when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

ChristinaB, we are so sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your June 2014 visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as we endeavor to provide the best experience for every guest at our winery destination. Though we do review in advance (via phone) with every villa guest all villa amenities and dining options, we are sorry again that you were... More

Hecker
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is such a beautiful place. From the large porch that surrounds the winery, you have a perfect view of the sunset. Peaceful. Everyone you encounter are friendly. Great food and wine. There are numerous events planned, so worth marking on your calendar. Very close to Saint Genevieve, and not so far if a drive, which is a very old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JJohnsonChaumette, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, and we are so glad you had a great experience here at Chaumette!! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chaumette Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaumette Vineyards & Winery

Address: 24345 State Route, Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670
Location: United States > Missouri > Sainte Genevieve
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Chaumette Vineyards And Winery
Chaumette Vineyards & Winery Hotel Sainte Genevieve

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay