We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sainte Genevieve accommodations

Chaumette Vineyards & Winery

24345 State Route, Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670
Hotel amenities
Chaumette Vineyards & Winery
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Genevieve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I are frequent day-trippers to Chaumette from our home in the burbs of St. Louis. Chaumette is one of our favorite area wineries, the people, wine, food and setting make it an ideal locale for a relaxing day. We have always wanted to stay on property in the villas, but could never find an open spot on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makanda, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent Norton to complement the chefs Valentines tasting menu this weekend. Atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for! Next time we visit we will be booking a couple message for sure. Once again...top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I had 1 night to go somewhere without the kids. I love wineries so we decided to check out Chaumette. We stayed in an amazing villa (and it was very reasonably priced). We tried the spa and had a great couple's massage (a little pricey but worth it) and we had one of the most amazing dinners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the new villa suites on a Thurs. night and were disappointed with the new suites. The cost of $150 a night should ensure that everything is in working order and luxurious, however the design of the suite leaves something to be desired! The villa suite is one large room with a king bed, sofa and desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer J, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for providing this valuable feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We have address and corrected your concerns, and please note that we do reduce our rates during the week from $200 to $150, as posted. Standard check in/out time in the lodging industry is 11am/ 3pm, and note that we this... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The scenery is pretty, but the newer 1 bedroom suites were terrible! First of all, it had a bad smell when we went in. We had to open the windows to try to get rid of the weird smell. Trying to lock and unlock the door was so unnecessarily hard and frustrating, we were tempted just leave it unlocked. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jennifer J, Public Relations Manager at Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for providing this valuable feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We have address and corrected your concerns, and we would very much like to invite you to return. Please contact me at Events@Chaumette.com if you'll consider. Thank you so much again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!... More

Marquette, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Chaumette over the Easter Holiday with our two children, who are 10 and 6. We were on a Spring Break road trip, and chose the Chaumette Villas as a treat/splurge to spend Easter while on the road. The experience was perfect! We ate a delicious dinner the night before in the vineyard restaurant (the chef made special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the Chaumette for a wedding, and the setting was ideal. Everyone was close by all the events, and we arranged for a shuttle to bring in guests from other hotels. It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and i desperately needed a weekend away to relax and decided to rent a villa at Chaumette. We'd been to the winery before but never stayed overnight. We picked Ste. Genevieve because wanted to stay close to St Louis to cut down on time off from work, cost, etc. Even though it was only an hour away it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I did not stay on the property but we enjoyed a delicious, leisurely lunch there. We found the young lady doing the tastings to be very helpful and knowledgable. The food was excellent and our server attentive. The restaurant was not busy when we were there (Thursday afternoon), which may make a difference. They use all locally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Festus, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I recently tied the knot at the newly restored Chaumette barn. Due to conflict with previous reserved venues, we contacted Chaumette only 13 weeks before our wedding. The wedding coordinator and managers were VERY helpful with quick getting things in order for the big day. They were very laid back and easy to get in touch with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Chaumette Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaumette Vineyards & Winery

Also Known As:
Chaumette Vineyards And Winery
Chaumette Vineyards & Winery Hotel
Chaumette Vineyards & Winery Hotel Sainte Genevieve
Address: 24345 State Route, Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670
Location: United States > Missouri > Sainte Genevieve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Sainte Genevieve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaumette Vineyards & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chaumette Vineyards & Winery to your Saves list