We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Liberty Lodge

2.0 of 5 140 Old Route 66, Interstate Highway 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liberty Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Liberty Lodge
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
9
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a short overnight stay. The room was clean, the staff was very nice, the beds were very comfortable. The outside lighting was very bright, even with the curtains closed, but a good place over all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. Thanks are also in order for reviewing our hotel. Your words about our staff and facility encourage us that we are doing the right thing for our guests. We do strive to give our best customer service to all, from our front desk staff, our housekeepers,... More

Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed at Liberty Lodge again for two nights and it was great. Clean rooms, free wifi, and free laundry service. The staff was kind and professional as usual. Buffalo wild wings, KFC and Panera Bread are a 60 second walk from the lobby. Thanks again to Lala, Maria and Nicole. Brian

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. We also want to thank you for being a return guest. That tells us that we are doing it right, for you to keep coming back. We are so pleased that your accommodations were to your expectation. Hope to see you again on a future... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I was blatantly lied to by the front desk staff, twice. The first time was when I explained my situation that I needed a late check out, which the young woman told me wouldn't be a problem at all. The second time was the following day when they decided to charge me for a full extra day because I managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with our team. We are sorry to hear that your checkout experience was not an enjoyable one. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to our guests, it appears that we have failed with your stay. Please feel free to contact us at the hotel if you would like to discuss further. Thank... More

Urbana, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I just graduated from AIT on base and so the family stayed here when they came to pick me up. It is a great place to stay if you are there for graduation because it is one of the closest hotels to FLW. The rooms were pretty good, and the staff even helped us get back when we called and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. We would like to congratulate you on your graduation. Your family must be so proud. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be so convenient to Fort Leonard Wood. Good luck with your future, and thank you for your service to our... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before with great results. However this time our opinion was changed for the worse. The room was good for the price. However we woke up to large bugs on beds. When we told the desk we were told "Bugs are everywhere. We can't keep out the bugs." Not even an apollogy. Will stay elsewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize for the unfortunate incident with your room. Cleanliness and customer service are taken very seriously here, and we will search for ways to ensure this doesn't happen again with future visits. Thank you again for you feedback, it enables our... More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The customer service was excellent. They were very accommodating. They were able to have me come in a day earlier and leave a day later with no problem. The feature that I thought was great was the free use of washer/dryer, as well at a pantry for your needs

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. We appreciate the time you took to let us and other travelers know about your experience at our hotel. Our entire team strive to accommodate every guest, every time. We are so pleased to hear about how you, personally, were taken care... More

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hello, On 7-5-14, I was greeted very warmly after a very long trip by one very pretty young woman. I have a disability that doesn't necessarily show, and she was very kind about giving me a ground floor room near the walkway. Later I had a series of issues, including a one which involved her having to move a heavy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. We greatly appreciate you reviewing our hotel. Our company has shared values the we encourage our staff to live by. We are most pleased to hear they are exuding our values and that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your kind words and they will certainly be relayed... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The room says smoke free but it reeked of cigarette smell.very uncomfortable. The shower is so difficult to use since there aee 3 butyons you got to juggle around it to get the right temperature. The only thing good about it is how close everything is, subway, kfc, buffalo wild wings..etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Our goal is to have every guest walk away with a great experience. Unfortunately, we fell short for your stay. We are sorry for your inconvenience, and hope to be able to better accommodate you the next time you... More

Pineville, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I recently stayed at the liberty lodge in st. robet. The rooms are very neat and clean. I was helped by Whitney. She was very professional and provided speedy service. I would like to see more clerks such as herself. Thank you for taking your time out to provide me with top quality professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge. We greatly appreciate you reviewing our hotel. Whitney is just one of our dedicated, giving staff members. We are so happy to hear she was able to accommodate your needs, in timely manner. Thank you, again, for your kind words and we hope to see you next time. More

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff are a Wonderful group of professional people. My stay there was Great and would definately recommend it. I always felt comfortable and well taken care of. They had everything you could possibly need( canteen, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board). Thanks again for taking such good care of me!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us be your choice of lodging, and thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Our entire staff strive to accommodate every guest's need. We thank you for letting us know we were able to provide that service to you. We wish you well, and hope you visit again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Liberty Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate Highway 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay