We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Saint Robert hotels

Motel 6 St. Robert

545 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 St. Robert to your Saves list
Motel 6 St. Robert
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 1 more site!
75%
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013
Melissa C Athens, Georgia
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
5
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here while attending our son's graduation from Fort Leonard Wood. The family suites are a good size and worked perfectly. The staff were so very helpful. Great location to the base and plenty of restaurants. It was very affordable so right for our budget. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback. Our family suites are a new feature and added option for our Motel 6 guest(s). The family suites offer a kitchenette; which includes a refrigerator, microwave, stove-top, dishwasher and garbage disposal. We also have pots & pans, dishware and a kitchen table, which seats 4 adults, for your convenience. These rooms are... More

iowa city, ia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 1 night to visit Fort Leonard Wood the next day. We arrived on Friday evening, around 9pm. It was easy to find with a couple other hotels nearby and a Waffle House just before you get to the hotel driveway. The parking lot was not very busy when we arrived. The front desk clerk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Highly recommend this to any traveler without any doubt. One of the Best Motel 6 values I ever stayed in the USA. The owners ( Farris Family) appear to run one of the best values to stay in America here. No bed-bugs, No stinky carpets, No dirty smelly room, Excellent front desk staff very friendly. Nice coffee in the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. Our goal is for every guest to feel exactly the same as yourself. It's true, we recently remodeled (for the second time) and upgraded many rooms to a family suite. Each suite has adjoining rooms, three beds (total), private bathroom, desk,... More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visiting my soldier son and needed a last minute room for the night. There were a spate of hotels around the freeway exit near the base. I called on several of them. Then I sat in a parking lot and looked up rooms on Kayak.com. The Motel 6 was one of the lowest rates listed, and the picture looked clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. You are correct, we do have newly remodeled wood floor rooms. We also offer NEW Family Suites complete with full kitchen, including: refrigerator, microwave, stove top and dishwasher. These rooms are adjoining and larger than a regular room and... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had no complaints. The place was updated, clean and comfortable. For the price it was a very good buy. I checked with my dogs and they seemed pleased also. Oopps, I have to write 200 characters. Why is that?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atkins
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I got this motel based on reviews from tripadvisor. There were a few negatives, but several positives so I took a chance. This is a great motel for the price. They have updated the rooms: flooring rather than carpet (love that! -- no worry about what is on that carpet!), I heard the beds were new (slept very well, thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our property. Yes, you do get a lot for your money when you stay at our Motel 6! We recently remodeled some rooms and now have... More

Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a good choice for our family. The staff was nice and took care of our extra needs (my wife and her washcloths). They were very professional but still made us feel like part of family. You can't beat $40 dollars a night and McDonald's in walking distance. They don't supply shampoo and conditioner in the rooms but you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate that you chose our property for your relaxing, weekend getaway. We value our guests and were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, friendliness and affordability. Staying at Motel 6 allows you to spend... More

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a newer motel 6 in a nice spot right off I-44. My husband and I stayed one night passing thru on our way home. It's one of the nicer motel 6's we have stayed at. They also do not charge for pets which is nice since we travel with our dog. My only real complaint is internet is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for stating that our Motel 6 is one of the nicest properties you have visited. You are correct, pets and children are allowed to stay for free. We recently lowered our rates to $39.99/night to allow our guests to use their money on more of the things they like; their family, eating out, travel, etc.... More

western Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stopped at this Motel 6 on our way home from St Louis, just looking for a cheap and basic place to stay the night. We've been staying at Motel 6's forever. We were pleased to see a big sign at the entrance to the parking lot advertising FREE WI-FI. After a few futile attempts to connect,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Immediately after reading your review, we conducted a through investigation with management and staff. Our sign in front of the hotel says we offer WI-FI, it doesn't state it's free. Our charge is a low rate fee of $2.99/per day. If you stay with us 7 days, it's only $14 for the entire week! We decided to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I booked this hotel based on other customer reviews,price and location.We stayed for 2 nights and booked 3 rooms.We wanted to stay near fort leonardwood were my son was graduating(I don't see any other reason why any sane person would come here).We arrived at night after driving 500 miles and tired. the enterance to the hotel is confusing especially at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Motel 6 St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. Robert

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saint Robert
Motel Six Saint Robert
Saint Robert Motel Six
Saint Robert Motel 6
Address: 545 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 St. Robert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.