We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 St. Robert

2.0 of 5
545 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 St. Robert
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 St. Robert
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
7
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

travelling through stayed the night and it was an awesome Motel 6. So clean and very friendly staff. Reasonably priced and easily accessible. Would recommend this property to all travelers. would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Motel 6 located in St. Robert, Mo. Nothing pleases us more than a happy guest. We are thrilled your experience with our staff and rooms was positive. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Motel 6 More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Never seen a hotel with wood floors. It took me back for a second but it wasn't a big deal to me. I got there late, it was cheap and quiet. I will stay again The only complaint of you want to call it that was that there was a hint of smoke in the hall. I don't like that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Yes, we offer newly remodeled rooms which have wood floors. This is a new feature that most of our guests claim to enjoy, especially when they bring their pets on their travels. We... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We arrived hours before normal check in, yet they were super accommodating. Due to a hard freeze our room had no water. No problem!! In less than 10 minutes THEY had moved us to another room. Extremely clean, nicely furnished, helpful staff. Even had treats for the pup. Great place to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We want each and every guest, and their favorite furry friend, to feel comfortable and at "at home" during the course of their stay. We take great pride in our property and are glad you enjoyed the modern rooms and your stay with... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Was a little difficult to get to as it has a weird driveway (shared with others), but once we got there it was worth it. Manager working was very professional and polite. It was Thanksgiving and gave restaurant options without asking if we had not eaten yet. The room itself was beautiful and remodeled recently. Loved the colors and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are happy we made your Thanksgiving pleasant. We have family suites and new wood floors incorporated into a modern looking decor. We are proud of our friendly staff and strive to make each guest feel "at home." We hope to see you... More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed on the 2nd floor which is designated nonsmoking as I am asthmatic. However, you could clearly smell and breathe in the smoke not only in the hallway but also in the elevator. Our bedding even had a cigarette burn on it. The housekeeping staff knocked as were getting dressed... I opened the door a little. .and was greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We value every guest and appreciate that you chose our property for your overnight stay. You are correct, the second floor is a designated non-smoking floor. We do offer both smoking and non-smoking rooms in our property so the possibility of smelling smoke... More 

Fairfield Bay, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We're ordinarily Choice Hotel people -- Comfort Inn & Suites, Sleep Inn & Suites, etc., but chose to try Motel 6 at 2 locations on our 2 1/2 week trip to northern Wisconsin and back. Past experience was less than satisfying, but in this case, both my wife and I were pleased with our room, the interior room door layout,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your staying with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your experience at our property. We are thrilled to hear your experience with us far surpassed your expectations. Our promise to all our guests is to make their stay with... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in this motel on my trip from Phoenix to Michigan. I needed a place that accepts pets with two cats traveling with me and they were very accommodating - even had a card that you could put in the door to let people know your pet was out in the room. I found the motel in very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our property. We take great pride in our Motel 6; our hotel is newly remodeled and some rooms have wood floors and full kitchens. We are a great... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Traveling from Mississippi to Michigan and made a one day stop in St Leonard The room was very clean and the front desk assistant was very nice No noise...and easy access to the freeway Only coffee was serve at departure but I had an awesome night sleep!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review and stay at our Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to inform the public about our clean rooms and friendly staff. a We take great pride in our remodeled property and invite the general public to take a look for themselves online. We... More 

Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here while attending our son's graduation from Fort Leonard Wood. The family suites are a good size and worked perfectly. The staff were so very helpful. Great location to the base and plenty of restaurants. It was very affordable so right for our budget. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback. Our family suites are a new feature and added option for our Motel 6 guest(s). The family suites offer a kitchenette; which includes a refrigerator, microwave, stove-top, dishwasher and garbage disposal. We also have pots & pans, dishware and a kitchen table, which seats 4 adults, for your convenience. These rooms are... More 

iowa city, ia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
50 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 1 night to visit Fort Leonard Wood the next day. We arrived on Friday evening, around 9pm. It was easy to find with a couple other hotels nearby and a Waffle House just before you get to the hotel driveway. The parking lot was not very busy when we arrived. The front desk clerk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert - Ft. Leonard Wood. We appreciate our guests taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that your ability to locate us was not difficult as well as our front desk staff was kind and helpful. We apologize for the damaged ice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question