We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Saint Robert hotels

Motel 6 St. Robert

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   545 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 St. Robert to your Saves list
Motel 6 St. Robert
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Susan K Goodyear, Arizona
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
5
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this motel on my trip from Phoenix to Michigan. I needed a place that accepts pets with two cats traveling with me and they were very accommodating - even had a card that you could put in the door to let people know your pet was out in the room. I found the motel in very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our property. We take great pride in our Motel 6; our hotel is newly remodeled and some rooms have wood floors and full kitchens. We are a great... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Traveling from Mississippi to Michigan and made a one day stop in St Leonard The room was very clean and the front desk assistant was very nice No noise...and easy access to the freeway Only coffee was serve at departure but I had an awesome night sleep!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review and stay at our Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to inform the public about our clean rooms and friendly staff. a We take great pride in our remodeled property and invite the general public to take a look for themselves online. We... More

Athens, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here while attending our son's graduation from Fort Leonard Wood. The family suites are a good size and worked perfectly. The staff were so very helpful. Great location to the base and plenty of restaurants. It was very affordable so right for our budget. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback. Our family suites are a new feature and added option for our Motel 6 guest(s). The family suites offer a kitchenette; which includes a refrigerator, microwave, stove-top, dishwasher and garbage disposal. We also have pots & pans, dishware and a kitchen table, which seats 4 adults, for your convenience. These rooms are... More

iowa city, ia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 1 night to visit Fort Leonard Wood the next day. We arrived on Friday evening, around 9pm. It was easy to find with a couple other hotels nearby and a Waffle House just before you get to the hotel driveway. The parking lot was not very busy when we arrived. The front desk clerk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Highly recommend this to any traveler without any doubt. One of the Best Motel 6 values I ever stayed in the USA. The owners ( Farris Family) appear to run one of the best values to stay in America here. No bed-bugs, No stinky carpets, No dirty smelly room, Excellent front desk staff very friendly. Nice coffee in the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. Our goal is for every guest to feel exactly the same as yourself. It's true, we recently remodeled (for the second time) and upgraded many rooms to a family suite. Each suite has adjoining rooms, three beds (total), private bathroom, desk,... More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visiting my soldier son and needed a last minute room for the night. There were a spate of hotels around the freeway exit near the base. I called on several of them. Then I sat in a parking lot and looked up rooms on Kayak.com. The Motel 6 was one of the lowest rates listed, and the picture looked clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. You are correct, we do have newly remodeled wood floor rooms. We also offer NEW Family Suites complete with full kitchen, including: refrigerator, microwave, stove top and dishwasher. These rooms are adjoining and larger than a regular room and... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had no complaints. The place was updated, clean and comfortable. For the price it was a very good buy. I checked with my dogs and they seemed pleased also. Oopps, I have to write 200 characters. Why is that?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atkins
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I got this motel based on reviews from tripadvisor. There were a few negatives, but several positives so I took a chance. This is a great motel for the price. They have updated the rooms: flooring rather than carpet (love that! -- no worry about what is on that carpet!), I heard the beds were new (slept very well, thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our property. Yes, you do get a lot for your money when you stay at our Motel 6! We recently remodeled some rooms and now have... More

Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a good choice for our family. The staff was nice and took care of our extra needs (my wife and her washcloths). They were very professional but still made us feel like part of family. You can't beat $40 dollars a night and McDonald's in walking distance. They don't supply shampoo and conditioner in the rooms but you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate that you chose our property for your relaxing, weekend getaway. We value our guests and were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, friendliness and affordability. Staying at Motel 6 allows you to spend... More

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a newer motel 6 in a nice spot right off I-44. My husband and I stayed one night passing thru on our way home. It's one of the nicer motel 6's we have stayed at. They also do not charge for pets which is nice since we travel with our dog. My only real complaint is internet is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Robert, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for stating that our Motel 6 is one of the nicest properties you have visited. You are correct, pets and children are allowed to stay for free. We recently lowered our rates to $39.99/night to allow our guests to use their money on more of the things they like; their family, eating out, travel, etc.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 St. Robert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. Robert

Address: 545 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. Robert 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saint Robert
Motel Six Saint Robert
Saint Robert Motel Six
Saint Robert Motel 6

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer