We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood

545 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    10
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
10
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the motel 6 in st Robert on my way through to Michigan. The hotel was very clean and modern. Price was great as well as the staff. They had a pool which was fantastic for the kids. Looks like the room have been remodeled which was very nice. One of the nicest motel 6 I've ever seen. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Central Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel 6 This was an over night stop on a long drive. All I wanted was a bed and shower at a decent price. I decided on the Motel 6 as it looked decent from the road. Walking from the car to the front door I could hear dogs barking inside one of the rooms in the motel. Each trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay at when travelling through the area. We would like to take this time to clarify a couple of things mentioned in your review. You mentioned you heard dogs barking as you were walking in the front entrance. We are a pet friendly hotel, so it's likely to hear animals... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not have high expectations, but for a low cost hotel is was better than I expected. This was a no frills plan and I got a no frills stay. The room was clean and reasonably quiet. There was no breakfast, just coffee on the way out. Local food was not hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our property. We are glad your stay with us was pleasant, quiet and affordable. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Motel 6 More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room had such severe mold and chemical smell that we got a second, less moldy room. However even this room had such a severe problem that we could not sleep. I hope that we will be able to wash the spores from our luggage and clothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thank you for your feedback pertaining to our hotel. We value your feedback and patronage as our objective is to always please our patrons. As hotel owners, we strive to continually improve our facility and please our patrons with an enjoyable experience. We know that you have a choice as to where you stay and your business is... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is in an excellent location and does not have an added fee for pets. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient and the price was good. However, our room was so musty that we didn't make it past the door. There was no way we could have stayed. Our payment was quickly refunded. We were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We offer rooms that feature either carpet or wood floors. We apologize that you felt the room had a faint smell. When rooms are unoccupied we turn the thermostat up (or down) to conserve energy. Sometimes upon entering a room in the summertime, it may initially seem muggy. This immediately dissapates after... More 

United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed because of rate but after staying wish we would have paid a little more to get a better presentable hotel. Refrigerator in room was so beat up it looked awful. Bathroom had been repainted but paint was splattered all over toilet and counter and at first appearance thought bathroom was dirty. Not impressed with overall stay and feel of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are remodeling our property to incorporate wood floor rooms. We also are painting rooms, hallways, etc. We are sorry if the maintenance accidentally splattered some paint in your... More 

Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Easy access to I-44, exit 161. 3 stars because it satisfies what I would reasonably expect. $53 for one night 2 double beds, 2 adults and one 12 year old. The property is clean and well kept. There is no road noise from the interstate as the hotel is at the bottom of a hill and thus any noise is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are glad you received more than you expected when you stayed with us. We take great pride in the cleanlines of our hotel, friendly staff and close proximity to base. We hope to see you next time you're... More 

Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Stayed at this location from April 15-22! This was def a surprise treat. Our room was very nice. All of the staff went above and beyond to assure our stay was satisfactory, esp Keisha whom at one time came to our room to assure there were no problems with it. Yes the walls are very thin but that of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are THRILLED to hear you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We take great pride in the overall appearance of our property and our friendly staff. You are correct, we provide a clean, attractive property for guests to enjoy. People are truly... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

travelling through stayed the night and it was an awesome Motel 6. So clean and very friendly staff. Reasonably priced and easily accessible. Would recommend this property to all travelers. would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Motel 6 located in St. Robert, Mo. Nothing pleases us more than a happy guest. We are thrilled your experience with our staff and rooms was positive. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Motel 6 More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Never seen a hotel with wood floors. It took me back for a second but it wasn't a big deal to me. I got there late, it was cheap and quiet. I will stay again The only complaint of you want to call it that was that there was a hint of smoke in the hall. I don't like that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Yes, we offer newly remodeled rooms which have wood floors. This is a new feature that most of our guests claim to enjoy, especially when they bring their pets on their travels. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.5 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#5 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St Robert
Super 8 St Robert
#10 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard / St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood
0.9 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#11 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay