We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood

545 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    10
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
8
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed because of rate but after staying wish we would have paid a little more to get a better presentable hotel. Refrigerator in room was so beat up it looked awful. Bathroom had been repainted but paint was splattered all over toilet and counter and at first appearance thought bathroom was dirty. Not impressed with overall stay and feel of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are remodeling our property to incorporate wood floor rooms. We also are painting rooms, hallways, etc. We are sorry if the maintenance accidentally splattered some paint in your... More 

Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access to I-44, exit 161. 3 stars because it satisfies what I would reasonably expect. $53 for one night 2 double beds, 2 adults and one 12 year old. The property is clean and well kept. There is no road noise from the interstate as the hotel is at the bottom of a hill and thus any noise is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are glad you received more than you expected when you stayed with us. We take great pride in the cleanlines of our hotel, friendly staff and close proximity to base. We hope to see you next time you're... More 

Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Stayed at this location from April 15-22! This was def a surprise treat. Our room was very nice. All of the staff went above and beyond to assure our stay was satisfactory, esp Keisha whom at one time came to our room to assure there were no problems with it. Yes the walls are very thin but that of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are THRILLED to hear you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We take great pride in the overall appearance of our property and our friendly staff. You are correct, we provide a clean, attractive property for guests to enjoy. People are truly... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

travelling through stayed the night and it was an awesome Motel 6. So clean and very friendly staff. Reasonably priced and easily accessible. Would recommend this property to all travelers. would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Motel 6 located in St. Robert, Mo. Nothing pleases us more than a happy guest. We are thrilled your experience with our staff and rooms was positive. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Motel 6 More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Never seen a hotel with wood floors. It took me back for a second but it wasn't a big deal to me. I got there late, it was cheap and quiet. I will stay again The only complaint of you want to call it that was that there was a hint of smoke in the hall. I don't like that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Yes, we offer newly remodeled rooms which have wood floors. This is a new feature that most of our guests claim to enjoy, especially when they bring their pets on their travels. We... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We arrived hours before normal check in, yet they were super accommodating. Due to a hard freeze our room had no water. No problem!! In less than 10 minutes THEY had moved us to another room. Extremely clean, nicely furnished, helpful staff. Even had treats for the pup. Great place to stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We want each and every guest, and their favorite furry friend, to feel comfortable and at "at home" during the course of their stay. We take great pride in our property and are glad you enjoyed the modern rooms and your stay with... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Was a little difficult to get to as it has a weird driveway (shared with others), but once we got there it was worth it. Manager working was very professional and polite. It was Thanksgiving and gave restaurant options without asking if we had not eaten yet. The room itself was beautiful and remodeled recently. Loved the colors and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are happy we made your Thanksgiving pleasant. We have family suites and new wood floors incorporated into a modern looking decor. We are proud of our friendly staff and strive to make each guest feel "at home." We hope to see you... More 

Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed on the 2nd floor which is designated nonsmoking as I am asthmatic. However, you could clearly smell and breathe in the smoke not only in the hallway but also in the elevator. Our bedding even had a cigarette burn on it. The housekeeping staff knocked as were getting dressed... I opened the door a little. .and was greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We value every guest and appreciate that you chose our property for your overnight stay. You are correct, the second floor is a designated non-smoking floor. We do offer both smoking and non-smoking rooms in our property so the possibility of smelling smoke... More 

Fairfield Bay, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We're ordinarily Choice Hotel people -- Comfort Inn & Suites, Sleep Inn & Suites, etc., but chose to try Motel 6 at 2 locations on our 2 1/2 week trip to northern Wisconsin and back. Past experience was less than satisfying, but in this case, both my wife and I were pleased with our room, the interior room door layout,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your staying with us at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your experience at our property. We are thrilled to hear your experience with us far surpassed your expectations. Our promise to all our guests is to make their stay with... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in this motel on my trip from Phoenix to Michigan. I needed a place that accepts pets with two cats traveling with me and they were very accommodating - even had a card that you could put in the door to let people know your pet was out in the room. I found the motel in very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our property. We take great pride in our Motel 6; our hotel is newly remodeled and some rooms have wood floors and full kitchens. We are a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay