We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
239 St Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Value Place)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dailyngio
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
5
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We first visited in February, our son was graduating from bootcamp. The price was great, the rooms were spotless and the staff was so friendly that we returned when we visited again. This visit was just as good, maybe even better! The staff are great! The manager was really friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was wonderful! we would definitly return!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in February and again this past week while attending military graduation ceremonies at Fort Leonard Wood. We do have a great staff and everyone including myself goes out of our way to be as friendly and helpful as possible. We know that our guests appreciate this high level of customer service along with our... More 

Killeen, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price it was well accommodating. I had a stove microwave and full size fridge. All to accommodate for the 3 children I had with me. It was clean and a nice size room. Very close to fort Leonardwood so I had easy access to my son's graduation ceremony. Only issue I had is the so called complimentary breakfast,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that "For the price it was well accommodating." As you noted, all of our rooms do have full size fridges, 2 burner stove tops, and full size microwaves to make it convenient for families such as yours. We are also pretty proud of our "clean and... More 

Del to the rio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Nice, clean right off the highway. Felt very safe with my uhaul and vehicles. Pet friendly for 20 fee but worth it. My dog is a shedder so I asked for an extra sheet to put over the comforter and they had no issues. Very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel "Nice, clean" and conveniently located "right off the highway". We are also proud that you "Felt very safe with (your) U-haul and vehicles". These are things that we work hard to ensure for all of your guests and we always like to hear... More 

Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

All was good until bed time. Bed was made of a mattress and a cross section of wood planks to support it. No box springs, frame, etc. We had traveled all day and was exhausted, so imagine our surprise at the bed. Horrible night, then "so-called breakfast" topped off our stay--went to Cracker Barrel after checking out. NEVER AGAIN at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are aware that some people find our beds "too hard" and that our breakfast is not "hot" or "expansive" but we always welcome any feedback and we thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. We hope you did appreciate the fact that... More 

deltona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

My family and I stayed here for 29 days.The price was very reasonable with what was offered. The rooms are clean and spacious. If there was any issue, I could communicate it with the staff and management and they gladly helped and did whatever they could to make our stay better and pleasant. Molly (manager) and Lucy (staff) were truly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for your review! We love having extended stay families here because we love helping you feel comfortable in our home away from your home. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff did whatever we could to make your stay better. We wish you the best in your future travels and military career. Thanks... More 

St. Robert
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past. The property manager, Molly, has been fantastic to work with. We've always had a good stay here. It's very convenient to restaurants and Ft Leonard Wood. My only suggestion is to fix the "high speed" internet so that it is actually "high" speed. It's more like DSL and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thanks for your repeated business and we are always happy to see you and your wife during your business trips to Fort Leonard Wood. As for your improvement suggestion, we are looking into better and faster internet service providers and will definitely upgrade soon. Thanks again for always giving us honest feedback and suggestions and we look forward to seeing... More 

Springtown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Definitely a place we would choose to stay at again. The rooms & rate were decent. For a smoking room it didn't smell stale like some do. Just odd they only have full size beds. Our only problem was we were charged twice for one night (we pre-paid) now I am going between the hotel & my credit card company... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you would "definitely" choose to stay with us again. We do try our best to keep all of our rooms clean and fresh smelling and we are glad that you recognized this during your recent stay. We do apologize for any issues with your credit card payment/prepayment. Please feel free to... More 

Fair Oaks, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The place was clean and the staff very friendly. Only problem was you could hear people walking upstairs till after midnight.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

We are so happy to know that your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson hotel was "clean, friendly, and inexpensive" Please understand that we do try to make every attempt to keep all guests comfortable during every stay. However, there are many occasions when the hotel is full of families coming to see their loved ones during military... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question