We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Saint Peters hotels

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5555 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014
Edward P Saint Peters, Missouri
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
5
3
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

To enter the lobby, you must walk through perpetual trash (trash cans are full so people just drop it on the ground), yard waste, and an ever present cloud of smoke from the group of "regulars" who must live here permanently. I don't know if smoking is allowed in motel rooms in Missouri, but as you walk up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have held my team accountable to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact me, at ssp@extendedstay.com, if you... More

Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I found this unit to be superior in every way, starting with the manager, Brandy, and the front desk clerk, Meghan. I am partially handicapped, and the entire staff were very sensitive, yet always ready to help me in every way. Great job, Extended Stay America! The housekeeping staff were also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

As others have reported, cigarette butts everywhere outside, yet overpowering smoke stench in hallways and room. Rooms we'd reserved had been given away (We checked in at 4p.m.!) so one room wasn't a king as requested and definitely no nonsmoking rooms available. Not sure why we had reservations then. Room was run down, wet spot on the carpet, filthy sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
123 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

There are only a few reasons to stay at a hotel like this - you need a long-term stay, you're on a tight budget, or you're just on the road and need to crash at an I-70 exit. The hotel has indoor corridors so that's a step above a Motel 6 or Super 8. The parking lot and entrance were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Craig - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our common areas did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure all areas of our hotel are... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hello, I stayed here for about two months, from Feb, 2014-April. The staff was Great! All of them. The room was clean, new carpet, king size bed with additional room in the room. Well, the suite. Overall, a great comfortable stay and kool staff to support the hotel. Thanks ESA-St.louis, St. Peters ToneWash

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for few weeks now. Even with a discount the rates are outrageous. There is a 'rules and regulations' notice on the back of our room door which states we should be paying hundreds less. I feel they should have to honor this posting abd I an due a refund in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our rates. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ssp@extendedstay.com.... More

Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Dirty. Stained linen. Dishes had long-term grime on them. Only one towel on arrival, and that had a large black hair on it. Previous occupant's trash still in room. Room was supposedly non-smoking, but stank, and had to be sprayed with Febreze. Charming receptionist did not make up for shortcomings. Clearly needs a management change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Cassandra - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your room did not smell fresh and you found trash in the trash can. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our housekeeping staff and reviewed... More

Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was filthy when we checked in. The bed was made, but the sheets were dirty. We found red hairs in both bed sheets, on the pillows, in the sink and in the bath tub. We found coffee stains in the drawers by the bed side and coffee dried up spills on the kitchen sink. There was old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that your room was unclean upon arrival and that items in your room were in need of repair. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have brought your comments to our housekeeping staff's attention, and we are working... More

Belleville, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would rate this hotel a zero. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. As soon as I walked in the door there was a distinct odor of mildew that smacks you in the face. The room was dirty. I pulled back the comforter and found a bug between the blanket and comforter. There were flying gnats in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is notifying management of any nonsmoking rooms that smell like smoke. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing... More

Patterson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

They have Handicap Parking right by the front door(where it should be)! Walked in to a Clean and Fresh Smelling Lobby. Very Pleasant Manager Brandy was manning the front desk and made checking-in a breeze. He made sure we had a great room and we were off and up the elevator. We reserved a smoking King and that is what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I'm thrilled that you had such a good experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters

Address: 5555 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Saint Peters

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay