We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Saint Peters hotels

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5555 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
37%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Saint Peters
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
4
3
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for few weeks now. Even with a discount the rates are outrageous. There is a 'rules and regulations' notice on the back of our room door which states we should be paying hundreds less. I feel they should have to honor this posting abd I an due a refund in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our rates. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ssp@extendedstay.com.... More

Austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Dirty. Stained linen. Dishes had long-term grime on them. Only one towel on arrival, and that had a large black hair on it. Previous occupant's trash still in room. Room was supposedly non-smoking, but stank, and had to be sprayed with Febreze. Charming receptionist did not make up for shortcomings. Clearly needs a management change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Cassandra - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your room did not smell fresh and you found trash in the trash can. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our housekeeping staff and reviewed... More

Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was filthy when we checked in. The bed was made, but the sheets were dirty. We found red hairs in both bed sheets, on the pillows, in the sink and in the bath tub. We found coffee stains in the drawers by the bed side and coffee dried up spills on the kitchen sink. There was old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that your room was unclean upon arrival and that items in your room were in need of repair. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have brought your comments to our housekeeping staff's attention, and we are working... More

Belleville, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would rate this hotel a zero. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. As soon as I walked in the door there was a distinct odor of mildew that smacks you in the face. The room was dirty. I pulled back the comforter and found a bug between the blanket and comforter. There were flying gnats in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is notifying management of any nonsmoking rooms that smell like smoke. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing... More

Patterson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

They have Handicap Parking right by the front door(where it should be)! Walked in to a Clean and Fresh Smelling Lobby. Very Pleasant Manager Brandy was manning the front desk and made checking-in a breeze. He made sure we had a great room and we were off and up the elevator. We reserved a smoking King and that is what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I'm thrilled that you had such a good experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family was driving through to Kansas City when my two year old daughter started running a fever so we decided to park it and stay the night here. The manager was the rudest lady, if you could call her that, rude, inconsiderate, and seemed like we weren't welcome with her tone of vocie and manner. Not sure if she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Walked in around 9pm and noticed no one at the front desk and several people lying on the ground in the small lobby just talking on their cell phones and hanging out. Around midnight I went to go to the front desk for towels and the elevator had an out of order sign on it (it worked earlier). As I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ofallon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was not clean. Bed was made but the sheets and covers were stained. The walls and floors just looked dirty, food and drink spilled on walls and even the phone. The bathroom was not clean especially the toilet. The wall by the a/c unit was cracked and falling apart. The rest of the hotel was dirty as well. Looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
St. Peters
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel seemed like a nice place from the outside but lacked focus on maintenance. The front-desk has some folks who would not pick calls or pass on business calls to my room. Poorly maintained rooms with Iron not working, burnt coffee pot, blocked commode (which was later cleared) which basically gave me a very uncomfortable feeling. I would not go... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Edwin - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a perfect stay at our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have checked all of our guest rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve... More

United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was clean and reasonably price. There was a lot of noise made all day long from the cleaning people which was annoying. Continuously slamming the doors over and over for each room until it was cleaned. There has got to be a better way. Management visited us to tell us that our stay was up without checking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a few concerns with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the team to discuss these issues so we can formulate ways to improve our offerings and procedures moving forward. Thank you very... More

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters

Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Saint Peters
Address: 5555 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.