We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5555 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
5
4
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hotel was not only dirty with hair in the shower and dust and hair on the lamps the place also is staffed by people who just don't care. Concern for my safety and my health - I left after one day even though I was booked for the week. This hotel also allows smoking inside the rooms and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am retraining the housekeeping staff. I also regret to read that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. I will be working with my staff to ensure that we... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

To enter the lobby, you must walk through perpetual trash (trash cans are full so people just drop it on the ground), yard waste, and an ever present cloud of smoke from the group of "regulars" who must live here permanently. I don't know if smoking is allowed in motel rooms in Missouri, but as you walk up to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have held my team accountable to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact me, at ssp@extendedstay.com, if you... More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I found this unit to be superior in every way, starting with the manager, Brandy, and the front desk clerk, Meghan. I am partially handicapped, and the entire staff were very sensitive, yet always ready to help me in every way. Great job, Extended Stay America! The housekeeping staff were also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

As others have reported, cigarette butts everywhere outside, yet overpowering smoke stench in hallways and room. Rooms we'd reserved had been given away (We checked in at 4p.m.!) so one room wasn't a king as requested and definitely no nonsmoking rooms available. Not sure why we had reservations then. Room was run down, wet spot on the carpet, filthy sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Missouri
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
134 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

There are only a few reasons to stay at a hotel like this - you need a long-term stay, you're on a tight budget, or you're just on the road and need to crash at an I-70 exit. The hotel has indoor corridors so that's a step above a Motel 6 or Super 8. The parking lot and entrance were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Craig - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our common areas did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure all areas of our hotel are... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hello, I stayed here for about two months, from Feb, 2014-April. The staff was Great! All of them. The room was clean, new carpet, king size bed with additional room in the room. Well, the suite. Overall, a great comfortable stay and kool staff to support the hotel. Thanks ESA-St.louis, St. Peters ToneWash

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for few weeks now. Even with a discount the rates are outrageous. There is a 'rules and regulations' notice on the back of our room door which states we should be paying hundreds less. I feel they should have to honor this posting abd I an due a refund in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our rates. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ssp@extendedstay.com.... More 

Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Dirty. Stained linen. Dishes had long-term grime on them. Only one towel on arrival, and that had a large black hair on it. Previous occupant's trash still in room. Room was supposedly non-smoking, but stank, and had to be sprayed with Febreze. Charming receptionist did not make up for shortcomings. Clearly needs a management change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Cassandra - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your room did not smell fresh and you found trash in the trash can. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our housekeeping staff and reviewed... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was filthy when we checked in. The bed was made, but the sheets were dirty. We found red hairs in both bed sheets, on the pillows, in the sink and in the bath tub. We found coffee stains in the drawers by the bed side and coffee dried up spills on the kitchen sink. There was old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that your room was unclean upon arrival and that items in your room were in need of repair. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have brought your comments to our housekeeping staff's attention, and we are working... More 

Belleville, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would rate this hotel a zero. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. As soon as I walked in the door there was a distinct odor of mildew that smacks you in the face. The room was dirty. I pulled back the comforter and found a bug between the blanket and comforter. There were flying gnats in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is notifying management of any nonsmoking rooms that smell like smoke. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question