We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
811 North 9th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    20
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Port Saint John, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is near the stadium and Rams stadium but it's in a shadyiest area not really bad I would walk with a couple of people. The hotel is nice the rooms are modern but the walls are paper thin and you will hear the conversations in each room that a connected to your room. The staff is nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol P, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. . We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I am going to say that I am a picky hotel stayer, but wow was I impressed. When we arrived AJ at the front desk was welcoming and informative. The room was spotless and modern in decor. We had a king size room and it was very spacious. The walk to various site seeing activities was not bad at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are so lucky to have AJ on our team. We share all our guest comments with the staff who takes great pride in service to all our guests. Please come back and see us soon. More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you go to st. Louis for business reasons and you need to go to the convention center, this hotel is definitely your choice. The hotel looks in good condition and the rooms are extremely cozy and clean. I had a huuuuge bed and I slept like a baby! The rooms are facing an indoor swimming pool, that unfortunately makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback! We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon. Safe Travels More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't really check the location when I booked this. We were in town for a class reunion and meeting friends at the ball game. The location turned out excellent! Easy walk to the ball park and the arch is an easy walk as well. Hotel staff is efficient and friendly. The hotel has recently been updated and things look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your family and friends while stay with us. Please come back and visit us again. More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's actually the Ramada Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Very close to the convention center. Really close walking distance to many good restaurants and bars. Right in the middle of entertainment area. Breakfast was Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the new Holiday Inn Downtown Convention Center ! We are proud of our new look and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit soon. Safe Travels More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great stay at the Holiday Inn!!!Every staff member we had contact with was awesome! Dallas, Cynthia, and Lucas at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Anita and Mia in the dining area were fantastic, and wonderful to my family! They made us feel at home, and it was obvious that everyone enjoyed their jobs. Customer service here was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for the shout out to our staff! We are so proud of them for their consistent ability to make our guests feel at home. Please come visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my son on a trip to St. Louis. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and very helpful, especially when you are in a strange place with a little boy. I loved that! We walked to the Arch and a Cardinals game. Not bad at all! My son loved the pool and the beds are really comfortable. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding you stay with the Holiday Inn Downtown St. Louis. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Safe Travels More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was recently updated. It was very clean and lovely decor. The rooms were wonderful with comfortable beds and pillows. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning which included hot items as well as continental so the selection was wonderful. We had excellent guest service in the restaurant for breakfast with Sue. Sue went out of her way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We love getting reviews about our superstar staff and are so proud of them for their consistent ability to make our guests time with us the best that it can be. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels. More 

Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights here on family vacation, using reward points to pay for our stay. Everything was clean and in great condition, very modern decorating, and the staff was awesome. Had a mini fridge in our room. Bathroom was a little small, but not awful. Only major complaint was the water pressure and temperature in the shower... Pressure and temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol P, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn St. Louis - Downtown Conv Ctr, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to improve our service. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again . Safe Travels More 

Davenport, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and centrally located for our needs. It was walking distance from the City Museum. The parking was inconvenient because the lot was a block away and it was unclear that we had to pay prior to getting to the hotel. Also, the drop-off and pick-up area was cramped. The pool is not large but the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#78 of 124 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni Majestic Hotel
#30 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
The Magnolia Hotel
The Magnolia Hotel
#13 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay