We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Saint Louis hotels

Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 Market Street at Jefferson, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #49 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014
Marineboy003 Bloomingburg, New York
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
30
22
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Bloomingburg, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a typical courtyard, nothing special by any standards. The hotel is about 1.5 miles away from downtown so you will need a car. The cafe is nice to have since there are not alot of restaurants around the hotel. Rooms are just average, and service is as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that we did not come accross as special. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff as a way of motivating them to strive for better service. More

Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Everything about our stay impressed me. The location was great, not right downtown but it was a nice walk to downtown. We were in town on business so we were pulling a large trailer and they had parking available. We decided to stay an extra night so we could catch a Cardinals game. It was an easy walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. We agree with you about the location. It is considered downtown but far enough on the edge to eliminate traffic and other noises. We look forward to your future visits. Go Cardinals. More

Tulsa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My brother and I go to St Louis a couple times every year and usually stay right downtown within a couple blocks of Busch Stadium. We've been doing this for a couple decades now and normally have great experiences. This experience was neither bad nor great, just very, very, very, average. Which would have been just fine if we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you felt your stay was not worth the money you had to pay. Our rates were high during that period due to the high demand for rooms in the market, there was a lot of activity in the city. Our rates... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Checked in late--stressed, exhausted and in need of rest. Couldn't use the sink. It was clogged and water would not drain. I was tired and not about to call and then wait for a plumber to show up at that late hour. I usually choose Marriott properties because I don't have to worry about these things--but I was wrong! So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconvenience of the clogged sink during your stay. We do try and eliminate these issues by preventive maintenance 4 times a year on each room. During this process the drains are zip cleaned. Unfortunately sometimes a main will get clogged and we are unaware until it is noticed by a guest or a houskeeper cleaning the... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Comfortable beds..very friendly and helpful guest services.there was a very faint odds now in my room, kind of like armpit, but for $52 a night from Priceline no complaints here :-) ..................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. More

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel was more than met the eye when we arrived. When we pulled in the parking lot the hotel looked much smaller than I had expected. But when we walked into the lobby I was pleasantly surprised! The decor was updated and we were greeted by two of the friendliest front desk employees I have ever had! They were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am very happy to read the nice comments you stated regarding our staff. We realize you have plenty of options when choosing where to stay and our staff knows that customer service is the key to gaining loyal customers that come back over and over. More

Mokotów, Warszawa, Poland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and always find it comfortable. A couple of the counter people have been with the hotel since we started staying there in February 2008 and always acknowledge our return. Usually select a 1-bedroom suite as we enjoy the extra space. Breakfast is always good and again, a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to see that our staff makes your feel welcome each time you come to St. Louis. Safe travels. More

Iowa, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Checking in was easy and actually enjoyable. Marvin at the front desk has to be the happiest person we know. He was so friendly and helpful with any thing we asked or needed. Housekeepers do a excellent job in cleaning. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Every staff member we saw was super friendly. We did not use the pool but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Guest service like you received is the primary reason Marvin is now our Assistant General Manager. I was glad to read your comments and hope we are able to provide you excellent customer service going forward. I am confident with Marvin training new staff that his attitude and commitment will rub off and make all of our staff service champions. More

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Yes yes yes! Marriott does it again for me. If you don't need to stay downtown but want to have easy access to downtown, the highway, and other attractions outside of the downtown area, this hotel is a great compromise. Getting a taxi to come here is easy as pie too. Also, free parking. Yes, FREE. The exterior of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to our staff. I apologize for the look of our building upon arriving. We are in the process of working with our landscaping vendor to try and spruce up the front entrance. It has been a difficult winter and... More

Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the type of review that's a pleasure to write. It's not often that a hotel accomplishes everything that I expected. In all honesty, I'm hard-pressed to think of a single criticism. I selected this hotel because it was the cheapest option within walking distance to Scottrade Center (roughly 15-20 minutes away by foot). For under $100 a night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the flattering review of our hotel. We take pride in giving excellent service as we know guests have many options to choose from and we are glad that you found us. It is true that we are one of only a couple downtown properties that offer free parking and wi-fi. We hope to see you in your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown

Address: 2340 Market Street at Jefferson, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer