We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Saint Louis hotels

Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 Market Street at Jefferson, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #49 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
StLouis4Star Madisonville, Kentucky
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
30
22
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed here on July 5th we knew we were way early for check-in, but was pleasantly surprised that we were able to get our room at 10 AM. The gentleman at the front desk was super nice he told us about the City Museum which was a blast!! The motel was clean and everyone we encountered that worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I couldn't agree more with your comment about the City Museum, it is a blast and it is located close to the hotel. We hope to see you again on future visits to the city. More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Halfway between downtown and Forest Park this was a great location for our 4th of July weekend. The rooms are spacious but dated. Housekeeping is efficient, but trash piled up at back door receptacle. Food available in the lobby bistro, nothing complimentary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I want to apologize for the trash being piled up as this is not acceptable and I will look into why this happened. I hope the rest of your stay was good and thank you again for bringing this to our attention. More

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a week trip at this courtyard for business and used points/certificates that were going to expire. While i cant comment on price, the hotel is in a decent location but the service was not up to standards from other courtyards I've stayed in. Day 1, I used the coffee and cups in the room the previous day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. We pride ourselves on service and we clearly dropped the ball here. I will be reviewing your comments with our leadership staff and we will use this to further train our staff. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. More

Louisiana
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
85 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, but put us in a room where the toilet didn't flush. We got in late and had to pack by up and move. The air conditioner was real noisy and controlled by a remote in front office. They gave us a free breakfast for the move but just average food. I am a Gold Elite and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to review your comments with our staff and the houskeeper that was responsible for your room. We pride ourselves in giving excellent service and we surely failed here. I did want to mention that we no longer deliver papers to guest rooms. We do however... More

Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Courtyard in downtown St. Louis. I was there on business. Their staff was very friendly, the room was clean and well kept. I had no trouble, and would definitely recommend it. It's in a sort of central location, you're not right on the Mississippi, but you can get there with a short car ride. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our property. We are one of the few hotels in the downtown area that offer free parking and are far enough west to avoid the middle of downtown congestion. We are within a mile of 3 major highways which makes it easy to get in and out. We are glad you enjoyed your... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The location of this hotel is easy to find and right off the highway. It is also located close to the best BBQ joint in STL, Pappy's Smokehouse. This alone should persuade you to stay here. It is also a very short drive to places like the arch, stadiums, and downtown area. The room was clean and the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Allen, thanks so much for the kind feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you often in the future. More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My mother and I have been coming to this hotel each year in May for Memorial Day weekend. I love the idea that it is Downtown and walking distance to Union Station. I would like to say you have a wonderful staff. I normally do not post names but you have a couple of employess that I would like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass this on to them and thank them for their great service. We look forward to your continued visits on Memorial weekend. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

After about 17 hours on the road my fiance and I decided to stop and sleep in a bed. It was a last minute reservation just before midnight. The hotel held our room till we arrived around 1:30am. Despite the time the staff greeted us with a smile and a quick little run down of the hotel. We crashed hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that we were a comforting stop during your long travel day. We are a downtown hotel so we have security on our lot every day from 10 p.m. until 6 a.m. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable parking and do suggest that nothing be left inside your vehicle. More

Redington Shores, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for business trip as it was within walking distance from the office! I can tell you my staff and I were hesitant about staying there as they did not have many of the Marriot perks were used too! However, MARVIN and NEEL ROCK!!! They took care of my staff and I as though we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I really appreciate the kind words regarding Marvin and Neel, they are truly service experts. We look forward to your next visit. More

South Florida, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a major robotic competition. Marvin the manager rocks. The staff here is top notch, they all go above and beyond no matter the request. Hotel is clean and very comfortable.So glad we picked this location. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay during the Robotics competition. We look forward to your return next year and I will pass your comments on to Marvin and the rest of our staff. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown

Address: 2340 Market Street at Jefferson, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer