We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2340 Market Street at Jefferson, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
41
31
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The property is very well maintained and the actual courtyard is nice. The area isn't "downtown" and looks depressed. Not much in walking distance - I took a taxi to my meetings downtown. The breakfast was good, though as was my room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we will share your comments accordingly. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start of I calle 3 days before check in to make sure we got the top floor away from the elevator. When we got there I got the first floor. I said I was guarenteed the 4th floor. Soooooo she gave me the third floor right near the elevator. THEN....My husband's wallet was stolen from the hotel pool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience. We looked everywhere for the wallet you left in the pool area and did not find any evidence of it. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i did not like that fact at check in i did not get the room a requested. my credit card was over charged and no one wanted to fix the issues. front desk staff not helpful at all. you have to find a luggage cart are walk your bags down. the room smelled bad. i will never stay with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while at our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our desk staff to make sure this is an isolated incident. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was nice and clean, quite comfortable. However, it's near the courthouse and legal center. As a result, when I stayed there on a Saturday, the area was desolate. It's 1.5 miles to the Arch and another 4 blocks to Washington Street where the shops and restaurants are. Instead of walking to a restaurant to eat, I wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are on the outskirts of downtown but only 5 blocks from the light rail system that can take you to any of the downtown attractions. We also have cabs available at the hotel 24 hours a day. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Niketa the check-in clerk was phenomenal. I came in town for a wedding, I was traveling with my daughter, and other family members. We had several smal children and had been on the road for 6 hours. She was a breath of fresh air! She was able to get us connecting rooms (thank god)! Any question I had she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to share with Nikeeta and Shantell. We take great pride in our service and glad that you noticed. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

As an absolute fan of all Marriott hotels, I was quite disappointed with the St. Louis downtown Courtyard. While the room was clean and had a sofa [I did pay $400 for a 3-day stay], there was no refrigerator or microwave. Room cleaning varied from 10 AM to 2:00 PM [the room cleaning person was on the cell phone practically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Guest service is our number one priority and it seems as though we failed here. Please accept my sincere apology and I will be sure to share this with our staff in an effort to make this an isolated incident. It is unacceptable that you were not informed of the hvac cleaning. The procedure is... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Upon an early morning arrival for seven days Anisha checked me and my son in. We were the first of our Robotics team to arrive for a World Championship competition held here in downtown St. Louis Mo. She arraigned that our group was all together in one hall and all the rooms were either connected or next door to each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice comments about our staff, we work hard to make every stay a good one and it is rewarding to read that we accomplished this on your visit. Look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I stayed at this hotel from May 1 - 6. My group was really pleased with the hotel. Very nice grounds and pool/hot tub. The only downfall is no room service, but the Bistro area offers breakfast items to go, and in the evening offers adult beverages and sandwiches. A little bit far from the stadium, but a short cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for not having room service but our Bistro does offer pick up service when you call from your room. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

They must have had a remodel since all of those pictures bcuz this place is nice!!! & so is all of the employees!!! The bistros is delish and cozy! I will never stay anywhere else besides this place when I come to st louis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Crystal, so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have had a recent rooms remodel and our lobby will be refreshed in November. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday night after watching a Cardinals day game. We arrived around noon and parked our car FREE in the lot outside the hotel. It was easy to find the hotel following the directions from their website. The reception was ultra-friendly and told us about the $2 shuttle to Busch Stadium that leaves from Syberg's restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and got to visit some local attractions. We are one of only a couple hotels that offer free parking this close to all of the downtown attractions. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay