We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Special Offer
STL Cardinals Tickets!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    524
    350
    167
    102
See reviews for
380
389
93
729
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1898)
  • Mar-May only
    (541)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (571)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (491)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (295)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is not worth the money. Plus some of my things were missing and I didn't discover it until we were home! I will never stay at this hotel again. The toilet backed up into the shower and I could not take a shower because other things broke down at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your stay was clearly unacceptable. We would like to strongly encourage you to give us another opportunity. One of our Managers would like to reach out to you to find out more about your stay. We'd like an opportunity to make it right for you. Again, we... More 

chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They have the friendliest staff, and help out in ways they are not required to. thanks for the fridge you guys put in my room at no additional cost. wifi was great and free! thanks for all your help, i am looking forward to stopping by again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and for your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we certainly do look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is convenient to the ballpark, the Arch, and other interesting locations. The rooms were clean, but not especially inviting, and the digital elevator was a pain for users, want-to-be users, and the staff. Eating facilities are below average, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for choosing to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We apologize that your stay was not completely up to your expectations. We do appreciate your review and hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has a lot of "administrators" around making sure your stay is "great", however we had a terrible room (2022) in the west tower. it had a rusty air blower that was so noisy off and on all night. then we had to call security at 1 am for yelling screaming and swearing in the room next to us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have forwarded your comments about the Heating / Cooling unit to our Engineering team to ensure that we get that corrected. We also apologize for the disturbance that you encountered. Again, thank you... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is perfectly located for the ballpark and other St. Louis landmarks and is a relatively easily walk to the convention center. Rooms are standard Hilton quality and the gym is quite well appointed with a full array of cardio equipment and free weights. HOWEVER- avoid the restaurant at all costs. The wait staff was absolutely inept- they could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see how your experience in the restaurant turned out. We normally have wonderful comments and feedback about our guests' experience in the restaurant and we are very sorry that you experience did not live up to your... More 

Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great Location but not impressed. We left in the morning of our first day to go to Ballgame. After a long day we came back to our room in the evening and the maid never came or left fresh towels. Called the front desk and told them that room was never cleaned, apologized but that was it. I asked them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We do apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We do hope that if you ever come back to the area, you'll consider giving us another opportunity. We are far better than your recent experience and we'd... More 

Pleasant Hope, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have always loved this hotel and have another upcoming reservation in August which I will probably cancel due to this stay. I was charged for parking 2 cars with the valet, which was incorrect. I called to do express checkout and did not get a real person but was asked to leave voicemail which I did.When I later checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of you recent experience with us. I want to sincerely apologize for the customer service (or lack thereof) that you received when you called to dispute the extra valet charge. Someone will be reaching out to you soon to discuss the situation further with you and let you... More 

Bolivar MO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for a weekend in Saint Louis. The first stay was amazing, but unfortunately there are more negatives than positives. The first stay was prior to the 360 bar up top, so all elevators were available for use, and we were in the west tower for part of our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for your review of you experience while you were with us. We do apologize that your stay did not completely meet your expectations. We are a very busy hotel and a very popular hotel and, because of that, there are times when the elevator delays may occur. This is especially true on high demand... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel offer and excellent access to the ball park and to the St. Louis Arch. I could see both attractions from my room as well as ability to walk to and from. Had great restaurants around the area as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

With all the tax etc included, my room ran $20090 per nite. Yes there was a view of the Ballpark but it was from 2 blks away. My bad. They didn't advertise that you could see the game from the room but that's what I envisioned. So dissapointed with that. If you're looking for a complimentary anything, this is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review on your recent experience. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We strive with each and every one of our guests to make their stay a wonderful experience and we clearly failed with your stay. We do hope you'll come back and give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

704 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Guest Room (44)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (148)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities