We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 124 Saint Louis hotels

Comfort Inn Central West End

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Lindell Boulevard, Saint Louis, MO 63108 (Formerly Indigo Hotel St Louis Central West End) (Central West End)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Central West End to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Central West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
39%
Ranked #88 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014
Dina B Cairo, Egypt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    41
    45
    40
    31
See reviews for
50
42
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family and I stayed here for my uncle's wedding weekend. The only reason we booked this hotel was due to the location in proximity to Central West End bars, shops, etc. and the church where the ceremony was being held as well as full bookings as most surrounding hotels. The price was cheap, for obvious reasons. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We showed up at approx 4 pm for a 3 pm check-in and were told the room wasn't ready. The staff took our number and said they would call when it was ready so we waited out in the car. After an hour with no call we decided to take all our luggage in to put some pressure on them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Where do I start? The first room they gave us had no ventilation, it smelled like mildue. Windows were sealed, so there was no excape route if a fire broke out. We upgraded to a room with a balcony, but it was so dirty I had to wash the floors and walls...really, cant your staff see this filth? The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad stay with us. We will address the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping staff. I'm glad you felt our beds were comfortable. If you are ever in the area again, we hope you give... More

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Location is very good , near the park. Old hotel.. needs a lot of renovation. front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very bad. your not getting your money's worth.. WOULD NOT stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast and you felt you were not getting your money's worth. However, I am very happy to hear you liked the location and our front desk staff. I really hope you choose to give... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The good: The bed is comfortable. Lots of TV channels. Good location. No charge for parking. No charge for breakfast. Free Wifi The not so good: In need of a face lift - stained carpet (I,m not that fussy, but this was pretty bad) , scuffed up walls (the decorator tried to be bold with colors, but only succeeded in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We are working on many of the problems you mentioned. I hope you choose to give us another chance the next time you are in town. More

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The location was great, close to the park and small cafés and restaurants but other than that, it's a poor hotel, rooms need renovation BADLY especially the restrooms. The front desk staff however are friendly and helpful. Thought the price was too high for the quality of rooms!! Wouldn't stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. Our hotel is in a great location since it is so close to Forest Park and within walking distance of many shops, bars, and restaurants. I'm sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. If you are ever in the area, we hope... More

Central Coast, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I attended a conference here at the end of April, so someone else chose this venue. I would not have chosen it for an undemanding tourist, let alone for a business purpose. Pluses: The location is great. It's a short walk to the Metrolink and a the bus #10 stops in front and will take you downtown. The St. Louis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. Like you said, our hotel is in a great location since it's so close to Forest Park and within walking distance of many shops, bars, and restaurants. I hope you had a chance to check out some of these locations while you were... More

Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed one night here. We were concerned about the safety of our vehicle, but parked in the below deck parking area where security cameras were everywhere. The night clerk assured us the vehicle would be safe. What I liked about our room was that there was no carpeting. It felt clean to have the fake wood floors. However, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. I'm glad you found the bed comfortable and liked the hardwood flooring in the room. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to get the rate discrepancy figured out. We hope to see you again the next time you are in... More

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is not clean. They have tried to renovate the rooms but if they would just clean them properly it would go a long way. We are staying here for 4 nights and today they did not clean our room. The hallways are dirty. There are marks all over the walls. The only thing redeemable about this place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. We will be looking into the issues with the cleaning staff. This hotel is in a great location since it's so close to Forest Park and within walking distance of... More

Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times, often just because the price is right as well as the location. Rooms are usually clean, when they are clean! Almost every time we have been there-- the room is not ready. Once this happened at 10 pm and the night manager cleaned and prepped the room himself! We have also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St_LouisComfort_Inn, Manager at Comfort Inn Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Comfort Inn Central West End. I'm sorry to hear you had to wait so long to get into your room, we will be looking into this. We are currently adding more staff members to our team, so we will not have that issue and the rooms will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Central West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Central West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central West End

Address: 4630 Lindell Boulevard, Saint Louis, MO 63108 (Formerly Indigo Hotel St Louis Central West End)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Central West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Central West End 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Central West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central West End Hotel Saint Louis
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Saint Louis with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Central West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer