We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Special Offer
St. Louis City Museum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    175
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
322
98
35
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (637)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
See the most recent reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a great surprise to go back to this hotel and see beautiful upgrades! Money well spent. Very friendly staff at every turn! Pool area was very clean and inviting! Grand kids loved it and of course we did too!!! Really nice restaurant right next door as well! The wonderful Zoo is just across the highway too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Barbie M, Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that you returned to our property and enjoyed the new look! We hope you had a great time while here with us and hope you return again soon! - Jake. More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had 2 families staying at this Hampton Inn & we both loved it. It is located very close to the zoo, science musuem, & Galleria Mall. We will stay there again for sure when we go back to visit St Louis. Our rooms were just as we had asked with a crib in one room. The beds were comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Donna_Newburgh_IN, It is very exciting to hear that you will be staying with us again on your next trip to St. Louis. Thank you for your loyalty. We can't wait to see you back! - Jake More 

Tremont, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was nice for a night before a zoo visit. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. Everything about the place was clean, breakfast was nice. The convenience to the zoo was the highest priority for our group and it is awesome for that reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

workie13 Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. The location and ease of access to some of the local attractions, including the zoo, is a favorite from our guests. We hope your day there was a fun one! Can't wait to see you back! - Jake. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent Memorial Weekend in St Louis and originally was slated to stay here a couple of nights. Location: Location is Excellent if you have activities to attend at Forest Park. We were able to walk to the zoo from the hotel with 2 kids (7 and 11) with no issues. It was a quick 10-15 min walk. The Science... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

keshaffer, Thank you for all the feedback and review of our hotel. Unfortunately we do decide the point totals for our hotel, as that number is picked by Hilton. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the location that made it so convenient to access the local attractions. Thank you again, Jake. More 

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My family usually stays in a Hampton if possible. We stumbled upon this one and decided to stop, the service was great other than the fact that we didn't realize we didn't have a tub until later that night. We ended up with a handicapped room and a walk in shower deal. My wife wasn't able to take a hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Bmoore2010, Thank you for the review! We are sorry to hear you did not have a bathtub but will work with you next time to make sure you get a room with one. We can't wait to have you back so you can enjoy another great night sleep on those comfortable beds! See ya soon - Jake! More 

Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is ideally located and has excellent service. The rooms are spacious and quiet clean. Very friendly staffs and courteous too. This hotel offers round-the-clock coffee and morning breakfast. Breakfast offers good varieties and the food is good too. Stayed here couple of times and one of the best for the money one pays. Strongly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Shekar9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We would like to also thank you for your loyalty. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the options that the hot on the house breakfast offers, as that is always a great start to ones morning! We look forward to seeing you back... More 

McLeansboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel was overpriced. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. However, there were problems with the door lock on our room, the shower and tub fixtures did not work properly, and the hot tub did not work properly as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Robin L, We are sorry to hear about the issues that caused an inconvenience for you during your recent stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback and will look into the problems. If you would like to contact me to discuss the issues in a bit more detail, I would be more than willing to take care of one... More 

Edwardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Staff was very helpful and the hotel is in a great location, warm breakfast, restaurant next door with fast food nearby. Quiet rooms, clean and comfortable. We booked a block of rooms for the wedding party and the meeting room for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready in the day of the wedding. The wedding was in Forest Park... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Nicole W, Thank you for taking the time to give such a positive review! We are more than happy to hear that we were able to help the getting ready part of the wedding go as smooth as possible and hope the rest of the day was just as great for you and your family. It is also great to... More 

chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very clean,Very helpful . I came in very tired and worn- out and was well taken care of. Parking was free compaired to downtown which was $26. It was a nice touch with the baged snacks and water bottles that were free and readily available. I woulld stay here again no question.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

David T, It is great to hear we have a new loyal guest! We strive to help out our guests as much as possible so they can get the most out of their stay, and it sounds like the staff was able to help you out greatly! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast on the go bags and we... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel is in a great location right at Forest Park and easy access to expressways. The hotel seems like it is recently renovated and the rooms and bathrooms were clean and in great order. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay