We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    71
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
103
31
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very convenient, the staff was so accommodating, Zach the shuttle bus driver to the City Museum, dinners , Budweiser Tour, etc. Corrine Bell , guest service manager is excellent and has a great staff. Breakfast was awesome and the grandkids said they were going to miss the waffles and we will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lyn W, Thank you, thank you, thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to leave such kind words about your stay. I am thrilled that you all enjoyed your time here, and am so glad that we could be a part of that experience! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon for another getaway! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great stay I had here! Let me start off by saying that the staff is FANTASTIC! Especially the shuttle drivers! The shuttle was SO convenient, and the drivers were so nice; all of them put on with my rambling, answered all my questions, gave me mini-tours as we were driving along, and provided me with great recommendations for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alexis W, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you guys enjoyed your time here, and that our staff were able to go above and beyond to make it a truly great trip to remember! I have even printed this review out to share... More 

Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location right off Highway 40/64 East West - easy on and off - for those traveling through St. Louis. For those staying in St. Louis for business or pleasure, the location is convenient to a number of restaurants and area attractions (e.g. Arch, Cardinals Games). The hotel offers plenty of off street parking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ChiefGuru, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of many of the amenities that our property has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Groveland, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for work and a quick get away. we had tickets to the Cardinals ballgame and the front desk informed us that they had a free shuttle that would take us about 1.5 blocks from the stadium. It was a nice surprise. (our only complaint was the game was delayed and the shuttle didn't run past 10:30 for any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jmygolfforfun, Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with your grandchildren, and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of many of our complimentary amenities! We hope to see you again soon when you have your next getaway to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. As a St. Louis native, I've stayed in hotels in every part of the metro area: Clayton, Downtown, Brentwood, St. Charles, Westport, South County, Lambert etc. This hotel is by far the best value with regard to price vs. location, amenities, and staff. As I was checking in, one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Wow! What a review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had some great interactions with the Residence Inn "Family" while you were here! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis! More 

El Paso
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel does not stand out and the neighborhood not great. The lobby furniture could be updated.The front desk personal were helpful and explained the amenities.The room was large with a fully stocked kitchen,dining area and separate bedroom with two queen size beds.The air worked perfect as did the two tvs.Very clean with enough towels for the three of us.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Savage416, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of your recent stay here! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your time and had the opportunity to make use of many of our complimentary amenities! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the St. Louis area! More 

Marshall, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was simply taking family to a Cardinals game and the St Louis Zoo, looking for a hotel I could use points for. Translation - they did not make a dime off of me. However, they upgraded the room reserved, suggested a great nearby restaurant for dinner, waived the parking fee since ours was a comp room, and the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Allan J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and that we were able to recommend a great place to have dinner! We love our food in St. Louis, so make sure to come by the desk again... More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Residence on way back to Chicago from Branson. I wanted to take my daughters to see the Arch. It appears to be a newer hotel. The accommodations were very nice. We stayed in a two bedroom suite for one night. The staff was really nice and friendly. We were about 5 minutes from the Arch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Travelinguy517, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last fall when I got married and my guests rented about 20 rooms from this hotel which is why I was so surprised that they had no interest in helping me after I brought them so much business. Long story short they charged my credit card multiple times for rooms that I didn't stay in. I've been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tyler S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at the Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown. I apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. I can assure you that this is not a typical experience here, and we take this very seriously. Thank you again for choosing to stay... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here both with family and business. Given that there aren't too many Marriott options in STL, this is a great Residence Inn. The lobby area is very nice and one of the largest lobbies I've seen at a RI. Breakfast is standard, nothing special. Evening food is not the best. If you want a high-end stay, go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corrine B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christopher C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#6 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay