We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 122 Saint Louis hotels

Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Micro Brewery Tour
Save Saved
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #32 of 122 hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    190
    68
    37
    12
See reviews for
81
174
40
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here, as it is the preferred hotel for my business travel (but that will be changing). I was amazed at the poor service provided. They are under construction in the lobby, and they did not effect my option. It was the service provided by staff! I am amazed this is a Hilton property with the level of management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear E_M_T1979, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want every guest to feel welcome and cared for and with you we failed. Please accept my sincere apology as I know we value your business. Thank you for the kind words about John. I will be... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Location was perfect for us since we went to a convention at the Edward Dome and it is less than 5 minutes walking to go to the arch. The hotel is in renovation right now and they have 1 or 2 people at the front desk with a big convention in town I think they should have more people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Jessiemr, Thank you for choosing the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch and taking time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your time in St. Louis. Please accept my sincere apology for any delay in service from our front office team. Our renovations have caused some logistical... More

Marion, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We are frequent travelers and tend to stay loyal to the Hilton brand. This was truly the worst Hilton I've stayed at. They are currently working on renovations, yet that was not really our complaint. The rooms were still expensive despite the lack of service/amenities provided. If you are looking for a good location and spacious room, they can definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear MrsDean1185, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Please accept my sincere apology you did not receive the care you have come to expect from Hilton Hotels. I would like the opportunity to make things right with you and will be available direct at 314.554.7078 or mark.sugars@hilton.com if... More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was an excellent choice. It was centrally located downtown and very close to the St. Louis Arch! The staff was very helpful in making sure that all of our needs were met! I highly suggest making this your choice!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Marisa J, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We were delighted to have you as our guest and we truly appreciate your feedback. We are about five weeks away from completing our lobby renovations and it is going to look fantastic. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels to you... More

Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for business the week of 4/1/14. The hotel was undergoing renovations. In my experience, when this occurs, the hotel offers something to offset the inconvenience.Not here. The room was over $200. For that, I got a pile of dirty towels outside my door when checked in. First thing, I went to the gym. They 3 treadmills. Each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear OskiFan, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are disappointed you did not have an excellent stay and our renovations caused inconveniences. Please accept my sincerest apology and I hope for the opportunity to make things right with you. I am available during normal business hours at... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great little place to stop in for an evening on business. It is clean and updated-- currently undergoing a remodel. It looks great so far. I ordered room service, and got tasty food, however the guy who delivered was a bit rude. Overall, though, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a great fitness room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Emily W, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your understanding during our renovations. We are about five weeks away from being complete and we hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you visit St. Louis. Thank... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two nights prepaid at this hotel having come through from Los Angeles by train. (Tip for travellers - the train stays in St Louis half an hour so, although you need to be out of your cabin for the changeover, you can have your breakfast while it is in the station thus saving having to purchase it elsewhere)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Adrianne K, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are pleased you enjoyed St. Louis and our hotel. We are excited our renovations are on schedule and many new tourist venues are opening in St. Louis. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business. Safe travels to you and yours. More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a quick business trip. Spent most of my time working in the room next to a HUGE window with a great view. Wireless internet worked very well and I didn't have any trouble logging on or staying connected. The rooms are brand new with ceilings that are at least 10 feet tall which help the room feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Ute, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we are about one month away from completing our lobby renovations. We are very excited the design will mix historic charm with a fresh modern look. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family loves this place when they comes to visit, and I've stayed here myself multiple times now as well. It is so quiet in the rooms, I have never heard any neighbors which I love. The lobby is really pretty, the valet parking guys are always very nice, and the breakfast is also good. The location is close enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear car t, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have become a favorite hotel of yours in St. Louis. Our room renovations are complete and the lobby renovations are on schedule to be complete by mid-May. Thank you for your business and we hope... More

Northboro, Mass., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I strongly recommend the Hilton Hotel on Olive Street in St. Louis. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, large bathrooms with all necessary items, including nice, hot shower facilities. It was quiet and easy sleeping at night. The location is in downtown St. Louis. It is about 300 yards from the Golden Arch. It is about a half... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are pleased you enjoyed your time in St. Louis. We are working hard through our lobby renovations and will have a spectacular outcome when everything is finished. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours. More

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel
Hilton St Louis Downtown
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#51 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.